About VKOOL Gold Dust...

Dremel,

can we go inspect the tint only? since those JPJ road block officer always judge by their mood, so does JPJ will give a result of inspection for tint window?

if got any problem, then just show the result of inspection...
cause although got warranty from V-kool, but leceh need to go back to the shop...

:biggrin:

mine...

I use Ecotint Gold....
ppl say, almost as v-kool gold dust...
yet, ecotint ask me to install gold only on side and back, for the front, they gave me the more clear, yet better reflection lah...

been using for 3 months,
passing by at least 6 times roadbloack,
no prob...

NiCkY7 said:
Dremel,

can we go inspect the tint only? since those JPJ road block officer always judge by their mood, so does JPJ will give a result of inspection for tint window?

if got any problem, then just show the result of inspection...
cause although got warranty from V-kool, but leceh need to go back to the shop...

:biggrin:

actually.. JPJ never approve any brands of tints.. if they say the tint is offensing the rules... ask them to use the i-dun-know-what-to-call-the-device .. some sort of light gun to test the tints.. the result should be a percentage of penetrating light thru the tint film..

vkool should pass mah

i ask bout gold dust last time. but my honda salesman says it's illegal cause it's reflective.not becos of the light transmission..but malaysia law is like tat, see wat they want to catch. n sometimes things is illegal, sometimes its legal...

haih.. nowadays JPJ want 2 do wat oso can ler... they want 2 kacau or not all depends on yr luck...

My fren juz got honda fit.. n the rear side mirrors r back r alredy FACTORY glass tinted, no film used.. 1 nite kena road block, the officer didn believe that the car is like dat, so go n scratch his mirrorS!! all three mirrorS!! damn deep sumore... mentang2 my fren still got 'P' n he is the timid small kinda guy those 'dogs' go n take advantage then let him go.. beside he still new 2 all diz kinda JPJ n laws thingy.. feel sori for him ler.

1st batch of Goldust is totally sucks....faded colour after few years!!! This is wat my fren told me...:rolleyes: But nowadays..those kind of gold tint not so popular liao...try those with a bit gold + greenish is nice for every car!!

Fyi : My frens car fitted with goldust kena stop by police traffic and said that it's not passed due to the visible light transmission problem!!:frown:

cybernation said:
1st batch of Goldust is totally sucks....faded colour after few years!!! This is wat my fren told me...:rolleyes: But nowadays..those kind of gold tint not so popular liao...try those with a bit gold + greenish is nice for every car!!

Fyi : My frens car fitted with goldust kena stop by police traffic and said that it's not passed due to the visible light transmission problem!!:frown:

does those JPJ got use something to measure the light transmission?

cause at VKOOL website, goldust is 64.x% light transmission... means more then 50% liow... is ok for side and rear windscreen...

ur friend front windscreen is goldust also?

cybernation said:

:

wat is the brand od goldish+greenish? price??

NiCkY7 said:
does those JPJ got use something to measure the light transmission?

cause at VKOOL website, goldust is 64.x% light transmission... means more then 50% liow... is ok for side and rear windscreen...

ur friend front windscreen is goldust also?

Nope..my friend's car windscreen is Vkool but all the 4 doors and rear windscreen with goldust!

FYI : Those ci*ai police officer or JPJ fellows like to stop and check ur car tinted especially not during sunny day coz goldust is totally cannot seen inside while on rainy days or wat so ever...tats why my fren kena block that time...MCCB:mad:

i got something to ask..

so let's say, after we tint our car's window to a supposely Legal tint (said by the shop) .. Then JPJ stop u and accuse u say it's illegal bla bla.. and ask u to take out or they saman..

What actually we can do on the spot? Argue with him?

Coz just now i was thinking wat can we do, until i think one part i already arguing with them until wanna da kao already. But i think, where can argue wan, right? So actually seriously, wat can we do in situation like that?

Pickcell said:
i got something to ask..

so let's say, after we tint our car's window to a supposely Legal tint (said by the shop) .. Then JPJ stop u and accuse u say it's illegal bla bla.. and ask u to take out or they saman..

What actually we can do on the spot? Argue with him?

Coz just now i was thinking wat can we do, until i think one part i already arguing with them until wanna da kao already. But i think, where can argue wan, right? So actually seriously, wat can we do in situation like that?

- If its the RM20.00 tint from brothers, then just tear it out.

- If its a xyz brand tint worth over RM100 then pay kopi or accept the fine and take it out.

- If its a branded tint like V-kool, Aircool, Ecotint.....etc that has a warrenty card and claims its JPJ legal, then accept the fine, if the JPJ/Polis officer wants kopi refuse until he gives you a real samman, go to the shop and ask them to pay the fine for you then. If you get roadblocked again, repeat action.

- For those with consicence, always remember that our government officers do not have the interests of the law at heart, they only want to fill their own pockets.

- Thank your choosen diety/God that you live in Malaysia and that we can get away with 2.0l turbo, 100% tinted, NOS, 21-inch wheeled modified 1.3l chassis cars. Then go smoke a cheap cigerette :rock:

Mandrake said:

- If its a xyz brand tint worth over RM100 then pay kopi or accept the fine and take it out.

- If its a branded tint like V-kool, Aircool, Ecotint.....etc that has a warrenty card and claims its JPJ legal, then accept the fine, if the JPJ/Polis officer wants kopi refuse until he gives you a real samman, go to the shop and ask them to pay the fine for you then. If you get roadblocked again, repeat action.

- For those with consicence, always remember that our government officers do not have the interests of the law at heart, they only want to fill their own pockets.

thanks for the info bro.. what i wanted to hear. :tee:

my car is gold dust tinted, with 60% black for second layer, but use for almost a year but never get caught, but afternoon u really cant see me n i wont wear seat belt if i driving this car, coz outside cant see ma, night time, if i didnt turn on the room light also cant see me. hahah

gold dust include front(other tint) RM450
60% black for 5 window RM150

total 600 for tint my window

heefmy said:
my car is gold dust tinted, with 60% black for second layer, but use for almost a year but never get caught, but afternoon u really cant see me n i wont wear seat belt if i driving this car, coz outside cant see ma, night time, if i didnt turn on the room light also cant see me. hahah

gold dust include front(other tint) RM450
60% black for 5 window RM150

total 600 for tint my window

Wish u good luck dude!!!!:cool:

Mandrake said:

- Thank your choosen diety/God that you live in Malaysia and that we can get away with 2.0l turbo, 100% tinted, NOS, 21-inch wheeled modified 1.3l chassis cars. Then go smoke a cheap cigerette :rock:
i think rm is from brothers, then rm 20 dunno from where lar... maybe handmake...hahahaha free bump :dancing2: