About the intercooler

jgv5383

hi every master online there....
i got a question:i wish to enlarge a intercooler to my 1.8T GSR,so i found 1,but there are not with the piping.so how if i wish to install the intercooler?any lubang to get the piping?roughly how much can get the whole set of piping?
need ur helps....thanks...

bro...go to ENGINE AND PERFORMANCE there search for LAI exhaust...tat shop got do intercooler piping n ekzos.....or u can type LAI EXHAUST SPECIALIST at search forum there.....regards....

jgv5383 said:
hi man,thanks for ur advice....
any comments of gsr turbo?

gsr turbo is from wat car actualy a? n u put in wat car ar?

i nvr see gsr turbo engine la.....

im using evo3 4G63T...very good....

gsr turbo...is 1.8gsr
4g93t...any comment?'cos wanna put it in my car,but my car is a family car...takut leceh...then i'll be kena fucked...

family car can put in..but when u carry family members u dun wacked ur engine la...later all of them d face pucat pucat....

if family car..then ur car hv to be comfort..so u cannot use adjustable suspension...not suit u.....

Wah...so power meh?even carry family oso like that?really curious about its power...
then have u heard about its top speed?i mean after removing the limitationlar...
and how if i travel from johore to ipoh....will it cause me over heat?really need ur comment,thanks....

1.8 turbo should be powerful enuf if u r switching from a NA driver to a turbo car drivere..

i stil remeber las time when i 1st time drive my evo3....my face really pucat..tat time im alone.....d car push til i stick to the seat....damn powerful....

gsr turbo engine wil not cause u overheat even u long distance travel...juz make sure all d things in proper condition...like water pump..radiator....all that...

with turbo engine...if u normal drive when u carry family members is ok....coz turbo din ON..so juz like NA only.....smooth n cool..... :)

but no racing on the road...dangerous....

jgv5383 said:
gsr turbo...is 1.8gsr
4g93t...any comment?'cos wanna put it in my car,but my car is a family car...takut leceh...then i'll be kena fucked...

hi...

family car..? wanna put gsr..?

why not...

ok what.. if u r worry about realibility... don hav to worry... dat engine better compare to vr4 (generally)...
for family, i think u can keep dat gsr standet... no noisy here n there... summore u hav extra power when needed...

mine also drive turbo.. evo1.. but modified one..
hav a fren who hav standet gsr... its like standet car maaa..

if u know wat u mod... u don hav to worry dat much... u wont be f**ked...
wat important... know ur car better

thanks alots, sifu!!
then i think i will keep on my planning...install the GSR..haha...
but normally after installation,no kacau,rite?do we have to go to JPJ there and double confirm whether they record my car in computer?
i wish to put in the SSQV,will this show me the gd sound effect??like "pit...pit"....so nice...

jgv5383 said:
thanks alots, sifu!!
then i think i will keep on my planning...install the GSR..haha...
but normally after installation,no kacau,rite?do we have to go to JPJ there and double confirm whether they record my car in computer?
i wish to put in the SSQV,will this show me the gd sound effect??like "pit...pit"....so nice...

hi..

after installation...
drive your car la...
but make sure all the registration done... do it urself or use runner...

convert car...
when u travel don forget to bring along ur new registered 'geran'... fotocopy one also can...
b'cos when JPJ do roadblock... they want to see dat...
as long as u have ur 'geran' updated... then should be no problemo !

BOV aaa...
mine use Greedy type-S... sound nice also...

geran?ok...but how if my 1 is a imported car?if i want to do modification,what i need to give to the workshop?'cos i think they will settle everything to us,rite?roughly how much will be charge if doing the conversion GSR turbo?scare that i'll be chopped.....help!!!!
timing belt better to change it ,rite?
every dai goh there,please help....

jgv5383 said:
geran?ok...but how if my 1 is a imported car?if i want to do modification,what i need to give to the workshop?'cos i think they will settle everything to us,rite?roughly how much will be charge if doing the conversion GSR turbo?scare that i'll be chopped.....help!!!!
timing belt better to change it ,rite?
every dai goh there,please help....

if u r buying halfcut.....better chage all d things 1st....

timing belt, timing bearing....clutch lining, clutch bearing, clutch cover.....
service ur car...change motor oil (Q8).oil filter, flush radiator, change water n add on one radiator coolant....clean all the turbo, air cleaner n Intercooler hoses......

so if i must include these cleaning process,roughly how much i have to spend?immediately must do these??or will the workshop do it for me?really need the roughly price have to use...cos pocket not enough $$$lar....any idea??

if u r on budget......check gearbox...if clutch plate stil ok dun need change..so save money

Motor oil use semi synthetic with oil filter = less than rm100
cleaning? u can do it yourself at home.....
juz a few hoses only.....

jgv5383 said:
so if i must include these cleaning process,roughly how much i have to spend?immediately must do these??or will the workshop do it for me?really need the roughly price have to use...cos pocket not enough $$$lar....any idea??

hahahha...the best mah change everything loh...
change the intercooler...vr4
change the turbine...td05 16g
change the injector...510cc
change fuel pump...vr4/evo
change ecu...e manage
change everything:D !!!

normally wanna plonk in a GSR...u'll need 2 prepare a budget of 10k....AT LEAST....

oh..thank you...kenny
is nice 'cos u r here...
do u think gsr will beat toyota celica vvti and 1.8Vteczai?

jgv5383 said:
oh..thank you...kenny
is nice 'cos u r here...
do u think gsr will beat toyota celica vvti and 1.8Vteczai?

gsr turbo can beat toyota celica vvti....bout Vtec..abit hard la....gotta see d driver performance

put in evo4 engine la....makan both

haha...i knew evo4 is better but jpj approved?my is is only 1.5...bro..can make it?

the prob is...evo4 mounting leg is diff from our wira chasis...

the most u can onli put 4g93t...if urs is 1.5
evo3 halfcut is near 10k...howmuch u wanna pay 4 evo 4 halfcut?