a31det water temperature problem

nissan

allo guys my car have temp problem,i already service the radiator,remove thermostat and also mod electrical fan do direct some more,but my temperature still middle, temperature can go up when traffic jam,my pomen say head gasket koyak already,any idea tq guys,what price 4 head gasket or metal gasket where can i get tq

If your head gasket is gone you will be losing compression and also oil...it would not cause the temp to rise the way it is. Are you losing water? do you have to keep toping up radiator water or is there white smoke frm the exhaust....If yes, then it could be the water gasket/ water jacket. If no water consumption then check the bottom radiator hose to feel that water is going thru...the thermostat is there for a reason, you shouldnt take it off...anyhow since you did, it means water is flowing thru the block all the time so you should feel the bottom hose has water...If there is no water going thru it could be your water pump..

Better be careful, get it sorted and try not to drive the car too much...you can easily fry alot of things.

1 q....
lst 2 weeks,
i drove my car, then somewhere in ampang, my car start to have this
funny sound, like proton saga engine climb a hill using 5th gear.....
and my engine a few times dead...
then, when start, try to move, cant move edi, motorcyclist behind me stop by
& tell me got fire out from my exhaust, dat's when i try to floor the gas,
then got 'pop'-'pop' sounds puking fire....
so i stop, pop my hood and there it goes, my radiator kering & got smoke everywhere..
got burnt smell oso...
wait for my engine to cold down & then topup water....
then my engine is running smooth untill now,
everyday check water, no need topup...

but the funny thing is, my temp shows a little higher than half, just
a little oni...

whats wrong ah?

hmmm... that also could be a possiblity but shouldnt cause your temp to go up...

If you car got 'gastric', usually after a good drive, when you stop and off the engine you will hear bubbling sounds. try to flush your radiator, then top up wth 3-4 litres coolant and the remainder 2 litres wth water.

** Use Toyota long life or Nissan Radiator coolant, dont buy any of the cheaper local ones...they f* up the radiator.

once you already flush the radiator, top it up wth the coolant and water then open the bleed valve (size 10 bolt on top of intake manifold) and fill water thru the radiator till water comes out of the bleed hole. be careful not to lose the copper washer on the bolt, else there might be a leak later. Take it for a good spin then come back and check the water level, you may even want to bleed it again just to make sure no more air pockets.

If you have budget, go get the 9 fin fan...it works much better and the fin design is as such that they wont crack like the 8 fin one does.

a31gtst said:
hmmm... that also could be a possiblity but shouldnt cause your temp to go up...

If you car got 'gastric', usually after a good drive, when you stop and off the engine you will hear bubbling sounds. try to flush your radiator, then top up wth 3-4 litres coolant and the remainder 2 litres wth water.

** Use Toyota long life or Nissan Radiator coolant, dont buy any of the cheaper local ones...they f* up the radiator.

once you already flush the radiator, top it up wth the coolant and water then open the bleed valve (size 10 bolt on top of intake manifold) and fill water thru the radiator till water comes out of the bleed hole. be careful not to lose the copper washer on the bolt, else there might be a leak later. Take it for a good spin then come back and check the water level, you may even want to bleed it again just to make sure no more air pockets.

If you have budget, go get the 9 fin fan...it works much better and the fin design is as such that they wont crack like the 8 fin one does.

yups...after the incident, i noticed
each time after a drive, will sure here bubling/boiling sound inside engine,
but dunno where to locate the sound, scared oso, so hot lah...
but temp nice, slightly below half....

but, just to make sure with u guys,
it's my routine to check the water level inside radiator every monin,
what is the maximum level?
coz everyday i fill untill full, but then on the next day,
still hv to topup water, but, the water level is not dat low, just
higher 1cm from the radiator core(estimate only)..izit rb engine nature?

hahah, me too...when i started hearing the bubbling sound i really got scared..heheh thot what the hell is in there boiling!

fill radiator to full but for the reservoir fill only to the max line mark. If you fill the reservoir more than the max line mark or right to the brim, what will happen is due to pressure expansion...all or most of the water in the reservoir will be sucked out thru the reservoir's over flow hose....so basically this can contribute to the water level always going down or the temp going up.

ok..ok....

now my car at workshop, my gf is driving it,will call
foreman to flush radiator...i lazy to do...
hehehe :P

thanx taikor....
will belanja u air suam kurang manis someday... :P

hait...air suam kurang manis ka...heheh
no worries, hope you resolve the problem.

allo guys thaks 4 your good idea,i already bleed the cooling system look ok,but my foreman said if happend again may be my water pump not good condition blade haus already,how about metal gasket how much the price tq guys

Write your reply...