A1 GP Team Malaysia!

I think the Pakistani, Lebanese and Indonesian drivers (any other muslim participant?) got along just fine.

aarrgghhh..i missed the race!!... too tired watching MotoGP, even missed last week's F1.

but i like the concept of A1. give similar cars and race on skills.

btw, the last car in the race is called back marker and not black marker. its self explanatory...the driver is the last in the race, so he wud be the mark of last car when ever race leader start to overtake.. not firing anybody. just sharing :D

yeah this time alex make malaysians proud... not like last time in f1...

A1 bagus...At least A1 doesn't have the stupid one tyre rule that endangers the lifes of the drivers for the sake of entertainment. Anyways, its always good to see Malaysia starts off with 2 digit points. Only Asian country in top ten and ahead of Germany. My god that is good.

One thing, can someone pls explain to me why Alex's car is slower than say the French. The French car was bloody quiick. So what does it all come down to? aerodynamics?

alex was slow during F1 becoz of the car itself. Minardis lack power with poor handling. ask world champion alonso..he shud know becoz he started with minardi if not mistaken. later only renault employed him.

but i do believe alex does not reach the level of F1 drivers, no doubt he's the best malaysian.. others include narayin karthikayan...ekekekeke...

actually, we must began at early age to be world champion. if not mistaken, alonso started karting while he was teenager. 14 or 16 yrs old. we malaysian normally start after finish school only...

but best way to find a champion is by giving one group of racing drivers standard cars and let them each other. eh, when is the next A1 race haa? dont want to miss it laa..

Good effort by Alex and Team Malaysia. The sneaky move to earn 2nd placing in Turn 1 was cool :D.

Didn't turn out that well in the end, no thanks to the pit error and penalty, but that's racing. Shit happens.

The entire race was exciting la. France was clinical. Excellent stuff.

Viva La A1!

zan,

i meant the A1 cars la...all same spec...how come some fast that the others? My guess is the aerodynamics...but of course i need someone technical to make it clear but thanks anyway zan...
Team Indonesia i think is one of the teams to look out for.
But man, yesterday's race was so much fun to watch...especially the sprint. Alex really impressed the comentators, thats for sure.

Alex said their car's set up wasn't particularly good. That's why they were lacking a lot of speed.

The car looked like it was struggling. Especially around the fast corners...
Noticed with A1 drivers can push harder then F1...
When the car steps out u spin... With A1 if though they are all over the place they still can handle it.....

euthanasia said:
zan,

i meant the A1 cars la...all same spec...how come some fast that the others?
I think...

http://www.a1gp.com/racing/rules/index.php?areaid=1&childID=25

:rolleyes:

na_power said:
yeah this time alex make malaysians proud... not like last time in f1...

i was referring to this..he he no offence.:D

over rated fairuz fauzy caused this...?
dis sux man..worst finish

ch1ck3n said:
over rated fairuz fauzy caused this...?
dis sux man..worst finish

he qualified 8th... which is pretty darn good considering the field. But was unfortunate coz tyre punctured during race....

euthanasia said:
zan,

i meant the A1 cars la...all same spec...how come some fast that the others? My guess is the aerodynamics...but of course i need someone technical to make it clear but thanks anyway zan...

actually all A1 cars come with power boost switch. sumthing like ECU remapping to produce more power. but they are given only limited times to use as its meant for overtaking only.

AshXT said:
I think...

http://www.a1gp.com/racing/rules/index.php?areaid=1&childID=25

:rolleyes:
hahhaa.. nice nice.. should implements that one in road car too. NOS simulation. should implements launch control in road cars too, jump out of junction faster, no need to slow down on coming cars just cuz you exited the corner and is damn slow..

but during the feature race, the french team didn't use power boost for almost the whole first half of the race but they were quick as hell...managed a 5 seconds advantage...

euthanasia said:
but during the feature race, the french team didn't use power boost but they were quick as hell...

Because the french driver was a taxi driver in Marsaile..... he used to drive the white peugeot 406 which can tapau the evo 7 police car.......:) hehehehehe