A1 GP Team Malaysia!

nice new series for the motorsports world... nicely thought out concept... still rough around the edges, but its the first ever race... and still was entertaining... and well done to team Malaysia... hoping for a podium in this first season!!

I got confused

When I turn on Astro on Sunday nite, I thot I had missed the race bcs I saw Malaysia finished 13th. I din't know there was another race after that. Plus I think Astro didn't go on to show the second race... i think..

That Sunday just got too many racing programmes from MotoGP ( the whole afternoon ) to F1.

Anyhow, congrats to our Malaysian Team. I heard for Netherlands, they also got ex-F1 driver rite?

yeah loh last Sunday I stay on my astro from 1pm till the next day 2.35am.
Watching:
Moto GP - World Champ - Rossi
A1 - Malaysian - Sprint 13th - Race 5th
F1 - World Champ - Alonso

2 world champ crown in one weekend. Salute the champ.
and on Monday....f_ck_ng sleepy. hehehe

And again Team Malaysia did a superb job starting from 18th on the grid and finished 5th in Sprint Race,theres nothing much we can ask.Unfortunately for him he suffer pit lane disaster and before that Neilson Piquet Jr. pushed him wide to the grass in Feature Race which he finally finish 16th(but i have to say he really did a fantastic effort to take 2nd at the first corner!).Afterall congratulations to Team Malaysia!!! Malaysia now 11 points overall after 2 rounds.

You guys can view the race live on the internet with the following URL:

http://www.a1gp.com/media/

Bad luck for Alex. He did very well in the early stages. Got to second after the first corner but then fell back to 6th because the car didn't have the pace. A bad pit stop then compromised the whole race for Team Malaysia. And if that wasn't bad enough, Alex had to do a drive through penalty (which I don't know what he was penalised for, when a lot of offenders weren't penalised at all). Tough luck.

yeah... great move by alex on the inside from the start to move into second!
not only team malaysia had problems in the pits, many other teams also suffered the same fate...
btw, anybody know why he go the drive thru??

It was for overtaking under yellow flag at Turn 1.

A lot of offences weren't penalised anyway. Even before the red lights were off. Why weren't anybody else penalised?

Bloody good race considering his lap times were pretty slow for the whole weekend.
The sprint race was bloody good considering he started way back down the grid...
Took opportunity in the 1st corner mayhem by sticking to the outside and he did a pretty good "chap sei Kai" job hahaha....
The feature race was kinda odd....
Those who stalled on the grid like Nelson and the NZ guy could still retain their starting postion. Anyway it was again a bloody good start for the 1st corner....
3rd row to 2nd place hahaha....
Pity he went off the 1st corner a few laps later and dropped to 6th...
But it was the bastard nut that screwed him big time in the pits...
What ever it is this race will definitely shut the critics up that Alex is a driver lacking in many ways.
He definitely provided the most entertaining race so far with all his overtaking stunts and defending his position to the odd grass trimming....
I want to race A1. sob sob....

He was penalise btw because of trying to overtake OZ after the safety car went out.
Yellow flags was because of Nelson Piquet being sandwinched into the 1st corner...
Oh well....
Funny why Fairuz didnt race this weekend.....
Probably insufficeint sponsorship and he being slower than Alex on the contrary to how our print media printed on the papers....

For me, is a very entertaint race, especially seeing Malaysia having so many good chances at first!!! anyway hope they will do better in coming race. MALAYSIA BOLEH.

Can someone answer this,
Brazil never got penalize, when the green flag is wave for warm up lap, still 2 fucker machanic on the track????
maybe because they are World Champ in Football?
AND when pitsyop one stupid fucker go and help to change the tyre!
He shuold read the rules!! if i were the team manager, will fuck him kau kau ...........stupid ass hole.

ya lor.. fasting month how to perform, cant drink while racing.. plus maybe he forget his sahur hehhehe

From the two races, all I can say the race organisation is chaotic. Wonder who's the race director.