A.E.S. Camera System - Info pool

Few bloody tickets ?
Consider yourself lucky !
I think i may have collected 30 plus tickets already.
Dont intend to pay at all
!:reddy::reddy::reddy::reddy:
Everyone does the same AES wont work !

Good news for Penang motorists
Chief minister Lim Guan Eng disallowed AES to be operational in Penang for time being because it is a burden to the RAKYAT...:banghead:

You are collector ah?:rofl: Keep displaying on your wall to show visitors your speed ticket hall of fame! But you have only one year before time runs out for road tax renewal. Keep it up bro :laugh:

if only the citizen can voice out to get the cams down like in US...

If you all start to put a big big sticker on your car door stated [I'll use election vote to revenge on AES], when the volume is enough, discount, saman cancellation or even the entire system shut down will be achievable.

chua sooi lek,,,,,haha....

u r right......i wan 2 put sticker like this..."AES=RM300".....than rakyat will straight thk of MONKEY GOV't.....

definitely their vote will go--------------------------------------------------Pakatan:rofl:

Few bloody tickets ?
Consider yourself lucky !
I think i may have collected 30 plus tickets already.
Dont intend to pay at all !:reddy::reddy::reddy::reddy:
Everyone does the same AES wont work !

Good news for Penang motorists
Chief minister Lim Guan Eng disallowed AES to be operational in Penang for time being because it is a burden to the RAKYAT...:banghead:

After Election maybe different case la :rofl: Okay is time to enforced the AES :rofl:

Why everyone against this "AES"?

Cost & whatever issue aside.. its there to catch those who break the law, you are against that?

Why everyone against this "AES"?

Cost & whatever issue aside.. its there to catch those who break the law, you are against that?

I'm all for law enforcement if applied properly and the law & regulations make sense.

I am all for that as well.

However even with current speed limits, road markings, road signs people still break the law because they "feel" it is ok.

We are making a reason for the gov' or their cronies an opportunity to swindle more money from our pockets by our actions by not obeying the current regulations/laws so new "methods" can be used & this brings new opportunities for them to suck even more money from us via tax or whatnot (not summons payment) to pay for the new "methods".

Refering to someone's suggestion to not pay for them summons to cripple the AES owners/operators, let me propose something...
Instead of breaking the law & deciding not to pay it as a collective, wonder if we just obey the law in the first place..that way you still woudnt need to pay either.

Yup, I'm all out to agree with A.E.S system as long as it make sense, not at certain highways where it has ridiculous
speed limit like 60 - 80km/h.

Is a straight highway FGS...

Seriously, this AES thing really works, I dont really dare to speed anymore...knowing the areas with AES...totally follow speed limit
even if it is 60km/h.

Yup, I'm all out to agree with A.E.S system as long as it make sense, not at certain highways where it has ridiculous

Seriously, this AES thing really works, I dont really dare to speed anymore...knowing the areas with AES...totally follow speed limit
even if it is 60km/h.

Clearly to make money. They know in 110kmh highway how many will go over this limit, but if 60 to 80kmh, sure many will go over.......:rolleyes:

even if it is 60km/h.

My point exactly!

---------- Post added at 02:30 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:22 PM ----------

Clearly to make money. They know in 110kmh highway how many will go over this limit, but if 60 to 80kmh, sure many will go over.......:rolleyes:

Like there's this one speed camera they often have in KL-Seremban highway km6.2 under the bridge, it's at a downhill straight, hence even if you don't put your foot on the gas, your speed will still increase! You need to purposely brake under 80kph a few hundred meters before and then let it roll so by the time it reach the speed trap you would not gain too much and you're still within the 80kph limit. If you just constantly maintain the same throttle even at 80 kph, you will most likely reach around 90kph when reach the speed trap, so may get summoned!

My point exactly!

---------- Post added at 02:30 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:22 PM ----------

Like there's this one speed camera they often have in KL-Seremban highway km6.2 under the bridge, it's at a downhill straight, hence even if you don't put your foot on the gas, your speed will still increase! You need to purposely brake under 80kph a few hundred meters before and then let it roll so by the time it reach the speed trap you would not gain too much and you're still within the 80kph limit. If you just constantly maintain the same throttle even at 80 kph, you will most likely reach around 90kph when reach the speed trap, so may get summoned!

Exactly, the route from Klang to Port Klang also 80kmh. Saw a few times police with camera in bus stop pointing at the flyover in Taman Chi Liung. This flyover is pretty steep, so if traveling at 80kmh up, will easily be doing 90 to 100 kmh going down. Whole stretch to P. Klang is relatively flat, so these police always set up camera at the bus stop.....:banghead:

The twin AES camera at silk highway kajang, where i c ppl jam brake when reach the camera, then after that accelerate away. Jam brake at speed lane make it more dangerous, what if the car behind dun know about it then accident may happen, when ppl already know where is it, it make no use anymore. If the whole highway is monitor then ppl will not be speeding anymore just follow speed limit. This AES is just another gimmick for some ppl to earn extra $$ n eat $$ on the project.

Ppl will still speed on non AES stretch, then slow when reach camera then speed up again, accident may not happen on the camera spot but doesn't mean it won't happen 100m after the camera, so this shit do not work, only another way for them to dig ppl money. If u wanna compare with other country like UK, their Hway is monitor all the way...

The twin AES camera at silk highway kajang, where i c ppl jam brake when reach the camera, then after that accelerate away. Jam brake at speed lane make it more dangerous, what if the car behind dun know about it then accident may happen, when ppl already know where is it, it make no use anymore. If the whole highway is monitor then ppl will not be speeding anymore just follow speed limit. This AES is just another gimmick for some ppl to earn extra $$ n eat $$ on the project.

Ppl will still speed on non AES stretch, then slow when reach camera then speed up again, accident may not happen on the camera spot but doesn't mean it won't happen 100m after the camera, so this shit do not work, only another way for them to dig ppl money. If u wanna compare with other country like UK, their Hway is monitor all the way...

It will happen 100m before the camera if most of them jam brakes, thereby AES will create more accidents.....hahahahaha:rofl:

Yeap, I saw this also in that KL-Seremban camera point, often see people brake on the fast lane after they spot the police camera. This is just waiting for accidents to happen. Since I got speeding tickets there already, so I knew and already prepared and never in the fast lane when approaching that point, cuz I also don't want to get rear-ended just because I follow the ridiculously slow speed limit!

maybe can ask Motorsport PLayground to make a cool sticker...F'ck you're on AES...