A.E.S. Camera System - Info pool

Arghhh why haven't lookatoo update their software incorporating the AES locations!!! I wana install T_T

Today the star newspaper stated that traffic offenses are reduced up to 60% after implementing AES. What say you?

Dun believe everything u read. I wonder who owns the paper, the ministry n the contractors? Not tt difficult to figure out.

why police still setting up road block when 831 units of AES already installed?? I just saw a road block along cheras way back to Connaught, at 10.30 MORNING....
Thumbs up for them, becasue they still work hard on Sunday morning....

why police still setting up road block when 831 units of AES already installed?? I just saw a road block along cheras way back to Connaught, at 10.30 MORNING....
Thumbs up for them, becasue they still work hard on Sunday morning....

That one must be the mobile unit......anyway, all 831 are not in operations yet.....

AES is managed by jpj, afaik they take offence pics n send u the saman. Pdrm will still conduct their own road blocks n speed traps. Dun b suprised they (jpj n pdrm) conduct speed trap back to back in 1 short stretch.

kns :rofl:

http://www.m5board.com/vbulletin/m5-e39-group-buy-forum-sponsor-discussion-offerings/99046-laser-pro-park-lpp-group-buy-laser-jammer.html

AES is managed by jpj, afaik they take offence pics n send u the saman. Pdrm will still conduct their own road blocks n speed traps. Dun b suprised they (jpj n pdrm) conduct speed trap back to back in 1 short stretch.

Here pay and then further down kena again......:banghead:

Reminds me of my friend on his way up to Penang, kena block after Ipoh, then settle on the spot, but police informed him Kuala Kangsar interchange today also have, so be careful......:rofl::rofl:

I found quite some ugly news about this Redflex company....Quite a lot of states in the US have vote to ban these camera....Google and you can find some information....just sharing...

Redflex Shareholders Reject Buyout Offer

Redflex Holdings - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

FireRedflex.com - Information about Redflex and photo enforcement that they don't want you to know about

Redflex Profit Shrinks as Motorists Ignore Photo Tickets | The Truth About Cars

http://www.silverbelt.com/v2_news_articles.php?heading=0&page=72&story_id=3938

So it seems like more than 3 organizations is out to suck our blood dry!

Got to pay JPJ speed summons,
Got to pay PDRM speed summons
Got to pay SPAD speed summons?
Got to pay DBKL speed and parking summons?

What else ?

WTF !:banghead::banghead::banghead::smokin:

Few weeks ago, when I passby the Kajang exit AES camera on Sg. Besi highway, there's a police mobile unit in the middle of the highway just after the camera....both organization are aggresively sucking up our blood, sweat & money everyday!

You cari yours, I cari mine......:banghead::banghead:

Here pay and then further down kena again......:banghead:

Reminds me of my friend on his way up to Penang, kena block after Ipoh, then settle on the spot, but police informed him Kuala Kangsar interchange today also have, so be careful......:rofl::rofl:

But one guy in a shop in Sunway told me that if you got multiple summons in 1 day then you can just settle one, is this true?

---------- Post added at 03:21 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:16 PM ----------

Btw anyone ever used speed radar detector or similar equipment to detect those speed detectors? When I was in US around 20yrs ago, I used this kinds of radar detector and quite effective in avoiding speeding tickets. But here not sure if they're as effective. If anyone is using or has used before, kindly share, thx.

But one guy in a shop in Sunway told me that if you got multiple summons in 1 day then you can just settle one, is this true?

---------- Post added at 03:21 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:16 PM ----------

Btw anyone ever used speed radar detector or similar equipment to detect those speed detectors? When I was in US around 20yrs ago, I used this kinds of radar detector and quite effective in avoiding speeding tickets. But here not sure if they're as effective. If anyone is using or has used before, kindly share, thx.

Not sure of the multiple summons thing.

The speed detector works. My friend use before but the problem is the police also keep changing or upgrade their guns too. I remember there was a X band then Y band and later something else, so if you have got one, have to be able to detect multiple bands.
Another thing is you have to follow another fast car at a distance. The moment the police uses the gun, your detector detects and beeps, you have to slow down. If you are the front car and it beeps you are too late.......:rolleyes:
Not sure if it can detect the newer AES??

Not sure of the multiple summons thing.

The speed detector works. My friend use before but the problem is the police also keep changing or upgrade their guns too. I remember there was a X band then Y band and later something else, so if you have got one, have to be able to detect multiple bands.
Another thing is you have to follow another fast car at a distance. The moment the police uses the gun, your detector detects and beeps, you have to slow down. If you are the front car and it beeps you are too late.......:rolleyes:
Not sure if it can detect the newer AES??

Yeah, have to use those that can cover multiple bands and has pretty far coverage so it can give you better chance at slowing down. The one I used in US was the cheapest one and hence it can only detect if a bit closer distance, so if speeding much higher than the limit then may not be enough to slow down when the radar blips. Once I got a ticket cuz doing 95mph in 65 zone and was only able to slow down to 83mph when the police radar caught me, so still get ticket but lucky enough to manage to slow down below 90mph or else I'd have to spend 1 night in jail! Now I'm thinking of buying one here since I've got a few bloody tickets already. :banghead:

Try to get away from this...

http://www.downvids.net/aes-to-start-capturing-images-of-traffic-offenders-at-midnight-t-259481.html

Yeah, have to use those that can cover multiple bands and has pretty far coverage so it can give you better chance at slowing down. The one I used in US was the cheapest one and hence it can only detect if a bit closer distance, so if speeding much higher than the limit then may not be enough to slow down when the radar blips. Once I got a ticket cuz doing 95mph in 65 zone and was only able to slow down to 83mph when the police radar caught me, so still get ticket but lucky enough to manage to slow down below 90mph or else I'd have to spend 1 night in jail! Now I'm thinking of buying one here since I've got a few bloody tickets already. :banghead:

Few bloody tickets ?
Consider yourself lucky !
I think i may have collected 30 plus tickets already.
Dont intend to pay at all !:reddy::reddy::reddy::reddy:
Everyone does the same AES wont work !

Good news for Penang motorists
Chief minister Lim Guan Eng disallowed AES to be operational in Penang for time being because it is a burden to the RAKYAT...:banghead:

Few bloody tickets ?
Consider yourself lucky !
I think i may have collected 30 plus tickets already.
Dont intend to pay at all !:reddy::reddy::reddy::reddy:
Everyone does the same AES wont work !

Good news for Penang motorists
Chief minister Lim Guan Eng disallowed AES to be operational in Penang for time being because it is a burden to the RAKYAT...:banghead:

Eh don't intend to pay? Can escape ha? But then how to get road tax later on? :confused: Mine is issued by PDRM before AES installed a few months ago.
Please let me know!