6A12 Vs 4G91

iz282:

6A10 gear ratio = Mivec gear ratio.

FD = Final drive.

Ooo... now i see..
The gear ratio between 6A10 and 4G92 (Mivec) is the same..

The only things that make it different is the performance.. cause 6A10 got 6 piston.. and the other side only 4...
Mainly on the pick up...

Correct me if i'm wrong... Thanks

The purpose for them put in this ratio is to gain better throttle response on ^A10 engine.

boyzone
ur mivec install e-manage??? if got e-manage can control mivec or not ??

My mivec is run with stock ecu.
The advantage for my car is I ruuning with 14 inch light weight sport rim.

hey iz282..earlier u said the wira is yr 1st wife n putra is yr 2nd rite?how about u buy 4g93t(dont dreams about evo) n put the engine inside yr putra n yr putra engine put inside the wira..settle la...putra for going crazy n wira going to work...case closed.. :P

1 more thing...if ya dream about good+powerfull engine but dont have enough money..better keep it standard la..6A10 easy get parts ka?6 piston(6A10) boleh tahan ka?even 4 piston also already pokai mau jaga lolz..

go for 4G91 is better.. cheap and heavy duty.
Furthermore, almost 95% of yearly maintenance parts are same with 4G93P.

hey iz282..earlier u said the wira is yr 1st wife n putra is yr 2nd rite?how about u buy 4g93t(dont dreams about evo) n put the engine inside yr putra n yr putra engine put inside the wira..settle la...putra for going crazy n wira going to work...case closed.. :P

Good idea bro..
I like your words tough... putra for going crazy n wira going to work..
:burnout:

1 more thing...if ya dream about good+powerfull engine but dont have enough money..better keep it standard la..6A10 easy get parts ka?6 piston(6A10) boleh tahan ka?even 4 piston also already pokai mau jaga lolz..

About 6A10 parts i'm not sure..
Some says if could'nt find the original, can use Perdana (6A12) parts..

As far as i know the major cost when changing on the timing belt n spark plugs..

Checked with some halfcuts lately and price for this engine around 2600-2800.. while 4G91 at cost around 2800-3200

go for 4G91 is better.. cheap and heavy duty.
Furthermore, almost 95% of yearly maintenance parts are same with 4G93P.

At last i've made my mind...
It's true bro..
Cheap and most important thing Heavy Duty and Reliable engine..