6A12 Vs 4G91

aiya my gb just kaput and change a recond one

I think buying parts or engine at halfcuts base on luck bro.....

Pity for u bro cause MIVEC engine quite expensive and have to change to other GB...

How long you've been using the ori GB before changing to this recond...?

yup for 1.6 autogb can be pricey..but dun be despair....as some mitsu manual gb can go way higher than auto gb

popout,
is that a auto or a triptonic gb for mivec car?
rm1700 is pricey man.
maybe this is gb can support windows vista(also known as MIVEC POWER) tat's why it is expensive.

so tat the reason no power :biggrin:

I think not cause manual and auto have it's own advantage.....

Maybe something wrong somewhere..... wait till bro popout get back with detail explaination about his new recond GB...

very "sue" that day on Chinese new year day my car just trasplant and run no more that 5000km then the gb change gear then free gear that change very kacau..then the gb just giv up at the middle of the road. the engine still running but the car stop moving .

WTF!!
mivec kick in and ur gb hangus kah? hehe...........
so how is ur gb now? fix?

Last time my friend used an auto Putra had the same problem too...

I'd tried to drove the car and at first time really make me panic when suddenly the gear turned neutral...
Stopped the car for a while and it's ok to drove back..... :driver:

I notice that this usually happened morning time or when the engine is not reached it's normal tempreture stopping point... and always happened when it changed to 2nd gear...

I'd suggested him to change the GB oil due to this problem and u know what it did showed some improvement but still happened sometimes........

At last he change to manual GB.....
:hmmmm:

IZ,
i think that GB suits mivec. without mivec it wont work 100%. haha.........
with mivec it will be no problem.

my fren waja also like that. mechanic saying got water go into the sensor so become like that. when engine hot the water will evaporate lorr then no problem.

WTF!!
mivec kick in and ur gb hangus kah? hehe...........
so how is ur gb now? fix?

How the Mivec want to kick and do some actions when to kick when the GB condition is not right..... :biggrin:

I think maybe have to change the inner part of the GB..... ex: small spring ++

So.. has anyone ever experienced like what bro popout and me faced before...? :stoned:

once mivec kick in the gb hancur lorr.........
the parts will hancur and keluar from exhaust mufler. haha............

my fren said a lot waja have this problem at gb during raining day.

i not sure but the mechanic told me.
not 100% the gb will be like that on raining day, mostly happen in raining day.

aiya even old folk also encounter "fong sap" during raining included me. Now another question my car current running ori pipping which is 1.5" right?? now i ask alot of pipping sifu
1. kweng 84 said use 2.0" piping
2.a piping shop at sunway said use 2.0" and 2 tabung since i using mivec
3.another at cheras said use 1.6" is enough if 2.0" will reduce the power and high FC
4. another at tmn segar said no need to chang just change tabung that all.

So which one i need to trust i donwan to waste my money, if not changing the pipe the engine will suffer cause no enough to "fark" since using HKS power flow so anyone can giv me some comment?? again my car wira mivec auto aiming is to low FC and gain power.

mivec auto then dont use straight piping.
the size i not sure.
1.6 or 2.0 but for auto definitely dun go too big.
change to manual then straight piping and straigh flow mufler syok...............

Recommend use 2.0" and follow your original piping route wit one spiral center bullet wit twin tip exhaust tat some ppl say S-flow muffler....Done!! Hehehee...

Hmmm....4-1 its for "racing" if i'm not mistaken...I think go for 4-2-1 or stay with the stock one...Even ppl looking for Mivec extractor....