4g92p upgrades

ohh, i get it. yesterday i rode wif my friend on his myvi wif sport spring. cornering is damn gud but on straight road, its like riding a horse. d car looks nice, not too lowered. now i must really2 consider this carefully. thinkin bout adjustable oso but alot of things need to b done lah especially d bubble on roof. scared 1 day d roof will collapse. hehehe

D2 adj asb hi/lo soft/hard is very good asb to used bro. agree wif jack 1 time deal only and u can adjust how hard u want compare to if u use sport spring wif std asb. std asb x thn lama la bro. but must remember bro, u need to sacrifice comfort if u decide to use adj asb. how gd the adj asb is, the comfortable become less compare to std asb... is that right mr jack?????

tq for all sifus advice regarding this matter. ive learn alot. tq tq tq

lol, i always go up to Genting, coz i usually send things up there...currently im using normal springs, its higher than sport springs, n i know sport springs compress lesser than normal springs

i feel that my car like gonna throw in high speed cornering, so if i changed to sport springs, it should be better rite ?

If your original abs can match with your sport spring spring rate then you will have good handling. If your sport spring are too stiff than your abs can handle, then your handling will become worse, exspecially on uneven road...

Another Satrian report in.

I'm running with coilover hi-low kit. Spring is 50/200 at front at 15/200 at the rear.
Is it consider bumpy if compare with sport abs + lower sport spring.
However, coilover is able to reduce body roll until minimum. Therefore, if u look for performance set up, coilover is the right set up.. but u need to face a bumpy drive.

U may consider R3 abs with Hot bit / Tein sport spring.. one of my fren is using this type of set up..result not bad item of comfort vs handling. :love:
Hope can help.

D2 adj asb hi/lo soft/hard is very good asb to used bro. agree wif jack 1 time deal only and u can adjust how hard u want compare to if u use sport spring wif std asb. std asb x thn lama la bro. but must remember bro, u need to sacrifice comfort if u decide to use adj asb. how gd the adj asb is, the comfortable become less compare to std asb... is that right mr jack?????
Absolutley Yes!!!

Oligokoko,
R u speed commonly?
adjustable not really comfort at highway!!!
but exciting at cameroon & genting cornering!!!
Nothing will be best for both application!
Just depends what's ur requirement!!!

U can try sport spring 1st!!!

If not satisfy then change adj asb loh!!!

Good luck!

Some adjustable really offer superb handling and comfort feeling, like bilstein PSS or ohlins... i sat in these 2 before... but very pricey...

Last time i checked for my bimmer, bilstein pss (hi/lo only) is around RM3k+, pss9 RM8k+... but now not sure... got this long ago... Ohlins one not sure because my friend bought from cut shop for 1k only, but still perform well...

Absolutley Yes!!!

Oligokoko,
R u speed commonly?

Good luck!

hmm, u make me thinkin bout getting a sport spring again. hehehe. from my friends, i heard tht hotbits springs quite ok. gab is too hard. any comments? have any other suggestions?

Absolutley Yes!!!

Oligokoko,
R u speed commonly?

Good luck!
nothing will be best ? how abt comparing to sport cars like skyline ? isit good at cornering n bumpy at normal highway ?

how bout u using standard absober n use honda spring... hehehe.. mayb that can help u.. but after that u need to use bigger size.. my fren say, good on handling.. im just saying here what my fren say..... :biggrin:

nothing will be best ? how abt comparing to sport cars like skyline ? isit good at cornering n bumpy at normal highway ?

mayb not or mayb yes..

how bout u using standard absober n use honda spring... hehehe.. mayb that can help u.. but after that u need to use bigger size.. my fren say, good on handling.. im just saying here what my fren say..... :biggrin:

mayb not or mayb yes..

4 everybody info, right now i'm using honda eg spring full set combined wif my gab adj abs. so far i feel more comfortable compare previous i used ori gab spring. but for sure la x sama dgn std asb, but reliable during handling on normal road and high speed cornering:wavey:

hye guys... right now my 96' Satria 1.6 is running standard and I am thinking of doing some modification on my engine and here's the options:

i) Convert the engine to DOHC using 4G91 head.
ii) Maintain the single cam but install high performance camshaft from Powerzone.
iii) Maintain the single cam and install powerzone extractor plus full set piping system.

Please advice me on the options...

hye guys... right now my 96' Satria 1.6 is running standard and I am thinking of doing some modification on my engine and here's the options:

i) Convert the engine to DOHC using 4G91 head.
ii) Maintain the single cam but install high performance camshaft from Powerzone.
iii) Maintain the single cam and install powerzone extractor plus full set piping system.

Please advice me on the options...
I may suggest u compare the price with Mivec head!!!
Since both head also diff to find...unless GTI of Putra head!!! But ab it less performance!!!

I may suggest u compare the price with Mivec head!!!
Since both head also diff to find...unless GTI of Putra head!!! But ab it less performance!!!
Mivec head means more headache.. lots of modification needed to really get the "mivec" to open. At least, thats what i've read. 4G91 head is quite easy to find and there's a workshop is offering the conversion for not more than RM500.

4 everybody info, right now i'm using honda eg spring full set combined wif my gab adj abs. so far i feel more comfortable compare previous i used ori gab spring. but for sure la x sama dgn std asb, but reliable during handling on normal road and high speed cornering:wavey:

if u using std absorber, ur car are high..if u wanna best result, done like hafiz4g91...