4G91 Gang..

alvin24 said:
Half the things said is not true... there will be NO idling problems (its not high cams laaaa), it will NOT makan petrol kau kau (u won't notice the difference!), you will NOT lose torque or hp (i got proof, dynoed before + after)... !!

Of course.... needless to say, 4G91 cams for 4G91 is the best... but thats for a balanced out factory spec, where its used as an everyday car. 4G91 is not a performance engine... a 4G93 is slightly more "performance oriented" compared to the 4G91 (though 4G93 is also NOT a performance engine... why else u think 4G93 can't get HKS cams, or HKS cam pulleys, or JE pistons... etc etc? everything have to custom punya)... there fore you wil get slightly better performance with the 4G93 cams...

The 4G93's rev cut is 7.5k like that... so the cams are actually supposed to maintain its power up to around that level... so the powerband has been shifted slightly higher... so ur lower end pick up will depriciate slightly (i personally didn't feel any difference), and ur high end will feel more powerful (that one can REALLY feel... ask everyone else who has tried it!).

So anywayz... good luck with ur mods... try to get a set of adjustable campulleys together with the cams... will work wonders!

thanks a lot la alvin sifu... got any recommanded workshop or not? wanna install the 4g93 cam... i will get the cam, but must find workshop to install la. since ah yoong is strongly against this mod, i don think it is a good idea to go to his place also la. please help ya. urgent. thanks a lot la sifu.

Yong_5290 said:
milo...i'm using 4g93 cam...no prob at all...thx 2 alvin sifu advice also...

but the best set 4 4g91 is 4g92 dohc cam...but where the heck 2 get em?
have 2 curi curi swap wit my bro...hahahahha

btw...4g93 cam got 2 powerband...1 at about 3k n then other at 5k....
not so suitable coz have 2 go until 5k rpm 2 get the top powerband yet rpm limits onli at 6.8k rpm... at the time i dyno...the max power is onli at 6.5k ...beyond tat already power loss

ya lo. ah yoong also say that 4g92 cam is the best for 4g91... but where the hell to find 4g92 cams... today i went to c ah yoong, then struggling til now la. cos my friend got one pair of 4g93 cam. if i want he sell me cheap cheap. if i don want then he will sell to others la. thanks for ur advise la bro. but still need ur help. can recomand me any shop or not? since ah yoong is against 4g93 cams, better not go to his place for installation right... urent, please help me... i eanna die already lo... sigh... thanks in advance la bro.

my bro is using 4g92 dohc...ori mitsu model...plan 2 xchange wit him lah..kekekeke
if ur fren selling at rm 150 then its ok...if more than tat not worth it liaw...

u can tipu ah yoong 1 mah...u ask him 2 install the cam then next time u wan 2 rebore n put in whole set 1.8 ecu n wiring.

hey guys....thanx for the concern :)
erm....i hit a pickup truck....that guy gave last minute signal and brake totally just b4 the turning junction....my car was quite near so cant brake in time..there was a car following closely behind my car as well....
my car hit the pickup truck stainless steel bumper....that fella's bumper only a small dent
but my car got slight dent on the fender and bonnet...left headlights and signal pecah...sad sad...:frown:

I also use 93 cam into my 91 engine ... hehehe..and took some advice from Alvin too.. so far so good, no issue on idling and fuel consumption still maintain.. RM40 can get min 300km. cam lift height is have +0.3mm compare with 91 cam.
and what's I knew that 92 cam lift height is same with 91 and 93T also .. duration slightly different only :D ( have a manual to prove it )
put in 93 cam,can feel the different after 4000rpm ... :D

boyzone said:
I also use 93 cam into my 91 engine ... hehehe..and took some advice from Alvin too.. so far so good, no issue on idling and fuel consumption still maintain.. RM40 can get min 300km. cam lift height is have +0.3mm compare with 91 cam.
and what's I knew that 92 cam lift height is same with 91 and 93T also .. duration slightly different only :D ( have a manual to prove it )

yah ..dat wat our fellow 4G91er ABE said... cos he's using it also... he says u will feel alot of difference after 4k rpm... planning to get them also... do it sum whr else since ah yoong dun recommend it... but we have 2 b very carefull when buying 93 cams... there alot LOFO's out there conning ppl selling 91 cams claimming its 93.... so beware....

question... can i use adj. cam pulley on my 91 cams first... will be any improvement...
thx...

skyline_maniac said:
hey guys....thanx for the concern :)
erm....i hit a pickup truck....that guy gave last minute signal and brake totally just b4 the turning junction....my car was quite near so cant brake in time..there was a car following closely behind my car as well....
my car hit the pickup truck stainless steel bumper....that fella's bumper only a small dent
but my car got slight dent on the fender and bonnet...left headlights and signal pecah...sad sad...:frown:

hai ya bro... sad to hear your stori... so how... have u done your puspakom insp? waaaa.... teruk ar... u claim from that pickup ar?

partyJOE said:
yah ..dat wat our fellow 4G91er ABE said... cos he's using it also... he says u will feel alot of difference after 4k rpm... planning to get them also... do it sum whr else since ah yoong dun recommend it... but we have 2 b very carefull when buying 93 cams... there alot LOFO's out there conning ppl selling 91 cams claimming its 93.... so beware....

question... can i use adj. cam pulley on my 91 cams first... will be any improvement...
thx...

bro... as i know... adjustable cam pulley can work nicely with any type of engine with any spec. fungsinya macam advance timing. but u can adjust defren degre for each cam (intake @ eksos). Macam org buat advance takuk, advance timing atau yg sewaktu dengan nyer...

maybe a little bit susah to get correct openning degre for each cam pulley for the 1st time. what u can do... just try n error. fix it, tweak it and go for test run. if still not okey... advance a little bit and then test run again. until u get perfect degree. advantage of using adjustable cam pulley :-
1) defren degre for each cam.
2) u can use std engine degre (no need to advance at top marking enimore)

ader manyak lagi sebenarnya... but i still oso didnt use adjustable cam pulley. but my next project. hehehe...

oops... anywan here got timing light? can i borro ar? just a few minit... ill come to u ar... need to adjust a bit my timing. i still dont get a correct degre for my stock engine. haiya... still dont feel my engine real potention.

morning there ..

I have this question .. my frind had this problem with his 4G91 , its an auto trans and it seem the gb is failing .. last time went to bukit merah, the car refused to go uphill, eventho he put into L ..

what could be the problem .. ?? is the gb konked already .. ?

if wanna change gb, from which engine (besides the ori engine) .. ??

boyzone said:

Yes.. me too using 93 cam.. but from which 93 engine i dont know.. cam lift height is +0.7mm, can feel the diff after 4K rpm and up to 7.5 still have power.. luckily mine is carb version no rpm cut :biggrin:. Oso 20km/h faster than before in the same distance. Coming want to put adj cam pulley..

milo,
minum milo anda jadi sihat dan kuat!! Hahaha... sorry lar, couldn't resist. =Þ
Installation anywhere also can do... best is u try asking everywhere, and then go to the cheapest place loh. Simple job only... timing belt also dun need to take out. If the workshop tell u have to take out, thats only because they wanna untung MORE from u, coz' got excuse to charge more... got way to swap cams without taking out timing belt wan.
Didn't know 4G92 and 4G93 are different.. all the while tot they would be the same, coz' both engines also rev cut at 7.5k rpm maaa...!! =Þ Never really hear ppl talk about 4G92 cams till u guys mention about it. WAhahaha... =Þ

syiokGILER,
Try sourcing for 4G91 gearbox... if not then 4G15 gearbox, but the clutch pump punya laa... get clutch pump, better... don't bother getting clutch cable... or u'll regret later on. 4G91 and 4G15 (and 4G13 also in case u're wondering) has the same gearbox ratio. 4G92 and 93 has longer ratios... so if u put them in, your pick up is slower... and though people will tell you that your top speed would be better... thats probably only true for a more powerful engine... 4G91 won't be able to push that far... unless u do some major mods to it laa. =Þ

yong,
2 words... dyno tune. =Þ Thats how i set mine last time...

thank bro .. by the way, how much is the whole gb set haa ..

alvin24 said:
syiokGILER,
Try sourcing for 4G91 gearbox... if not then 4G15 gearbox, but the clutch pump punya laa... get clutch pump, better... don't bother getting clutch cable... or u'll regret later on. 4G91 and 4G15 (and 4G13 also in case u're wondering) has the same gearbox ratio. 4G92 and 93 has longer ratios... so if u put them in, your pick up is slower... and though people will tell you that your top speed would be better... thats probably only true for a more powerful engine... 4G91 won't be able to push that far... unless u do some major mods to it laa. =Þ

want auto gear box??
mileage only done 6853KM very very new
u want mybe i can sell to u
but i need to talk to my forman
in this week !
if not i will sell to forman

how much ..??
from what engine ..?

badguy said:
want auto gear box??
mileage only done 6853KM very very new
u want mybe i can sell to u
but i need to talk to my forman
in this week !
if not i will sell to forman

thanks for inform me
hopefully this saturday evening my car can come out liao
heheheheh
so happy

hahahah in hurry to go and come back leh!
i went there and just put down my car and cabut loh!
got friend who can take me back to PJ to take LRT mah so cepat cepat cabut loh!

how about this saturday??
wanna come over??
i got planty of time that day until 5.30pm (but sad to say at night got wedding dinner at Kepong)

badguy said:
hahahah in hurry to go and come back leh!
i went there and just put down my car and cabut loh!
got friend who can take me back to PJ to take LRT mah so cepat cepat cabut loh!

how about this saturday??
wanna come over??
i got planty of time that day until 5.30pm (but sad to say at night got wedding dinner at Kepong)

wah dat means this saturday nite go wedding dinner wit new engine ler...
sure u b more happier then the newly married couple...heheheh