4G91 Gang..

yeah i think i will be more happy than the married couple! (but maybe still have to wait until monday leh!)then i will be more unhappy then the paying "ang pow" ppl!!

lampakia: yeah if this sat really can take car i will let u know!

badguy said:
yeah i think i will be more happy than the married couple! (but maybe still have to wait until monday leh!)then i will be more unhappy then the paying "ang pow" ppl!!

lampakia: yeah if this sat really can take car i will let u know!

HA HA HA... WELCOME TO THE CLUB BRO... HA HA HA... WELCOME TO 4G91 PROBLEMATIC CLUB... ;)

CANNOT WAIT TO SKODENG UNDER HOOD. SO HAVE U TEST RUN YOUR ENGINE? OR STILL NOT COMPETE?

im starting to get bored of my 91..hahahaha power still not enough to push my arse..ahha

any1 here got spare ISC o not... mine i think starting to gif signs of getting kong.... step on cluth pedal, the rpm drop n be stable again.. me so bosan already ... arggghhhhhh.

lancerterabo: i just put my car in the workshop on yesterday 13/09/05
forman say will complete on 17/09/05
i m still waiting but i have try 2 4G91 before
one is my hometown friend with 4G91 in iswara
and the other one is Lampakias' 4G91 in wira

Lampakia: ai yoh! early early let go to me mah! so i save my headache loh! (even now still worry about the workability of my halfcut leh!

partyJOE said:
yah ..dat wat our fellow 4G91er ABE said... cos he's using it also... he says u will feel alot of difference after 4k rpm... planning to get them also... do it sum whr else since ah yoong dun recommend it... but we have 2 b very carefull when buying 93 cams... there alot LOFO's out there conning ppl selling 91 cams claimming its 93.... so beware....

question... can i use adj. cam pulley on my 91 cams first... will be any improvement...
thx...

Be very careful, read tread below.

http://www.terato.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=32705

Some ppl in Johor had search him for me, he call up. He wanna buy back. I also dunno how? coz the CAM was oledi in my car. Hu......

ask him 2 pay 4 the workmanship of dismantling from ur car also...since its his fault 2 sell 'tipu; stuff....

alvin..woi...u think i like u so rich every now n then dyno meh...kekekeek

talking bout 4g91 auto g.box...mine is also lying dead in my mech workshop
mileage is 39k km when i bought the half cut
those intrested PM me loh...

lampakia...bored wit 4g91 edi ar?
hahahaha...
get 4g93 sohc n use the block lah...
head use gsr 1 coz dun need do port polish edi...the intake whole n xhaust whole quite big edi...its like my old 4g91 ported head man...

then have u put in 4g93 cam?
try adjustable cam pulley...
nex month i put in i'll infrom u the diff...kekeke

Yong_5290 said:
ask him 2 pay 4 the workmanship of dismantling from ur car also...since its his fault 2 sell 'tipu; stuff....

alvin..woi...u think i like u so rich every now n then dyno meh...kekekeek

talking bout 4g91 auto g.box...mine is also lying dead in my mech workshop
mileage is 39k km when i bought the half cut
those intrested PM me loh...

Thats the only way to do it properly... no other way... every other way is not accurate... or at least not as accurate as dyno tuning...

alrite...well...how much u dyno tune last time?
at N1 racing izit...since i c u like N1 racing kaki..hehehee

partyJOE said:
any1 here got spare ISC o not... mine i think starting to gif signs of getting kong.... step on cluth pedal, the rpm drop n be stable again.. me so bosan already ... arggghhhhhh.

partyJOE, tumpang Question....the 4G91 ISC same like proton one or not?

250 if i remember correctly... =Þ Or was it 200...? Forgot... either one... but which ever price also cheaper than GT Auto, which tunes it for 300.

partyJOE said:

i am looking for ISC also... party, it sucks when the rpm just drop and get stable again right? damn... i really hate that...

alvin24 said:
milo,
minum milo anda jadi sihat dan kuat!! Hahaha... sorry lar, couldn't resist. =Þ
Installation anywhere also can do... best is u try asking everywhere, and then go to the cheapest place loh. Simple job only... timing belt also dun need to take out. If the workshop tell u have to take out, thats only because they wanna untung MORE from u, coz' got excuse to charge more... got way to swap cams without taking out timing belt wan.
Didn't know 4G92 and 4G93 are different.. all the while tot they would be the same, coz' both engines also rev cut at 7.5k rpm maaa...!! =Þ Never really hear ppl talk about 4G92 cams till u guys mention about it. WAhahaha... =Þ

ok thanks la brother. i still have one question to ask. i changed metal gasket already, according to my friend. after changing metal gasket the timing will lari a bit cos metal gasket is thinner than normal one. but for now my 4g91 cam working nicely, won be jumping la the rpm. if i change to 4g93 wan. it won be jumping also right? thanks in advance

hahah yeh...alittle boring already.never try the cams or pully yet just went for ah yong tunning onli...i juz went n watch pple drag racing in klang...near kesas...quite a number of cars there...but not so hardcore cars...there is a cyborng r..mivec auto...new MRs...accord h22a and vios turbo..and alot of 4g91...hahaha dun dare to join in felt my car is slow..

milo...can guarantee u idling stable...
metal gasket ar..should be no prob mah...wats the compression ratio now?

lampakia...try wit tat vios turbo lah...mayb modded sumwhere around 150hp kua...guessing onli

wirafly said:
partyJOE, tumpang Question....the 4G91 ISC same like proton one or not?

i dunno lar if 1.3 -1.5 tb got ISC o not... but the 1.6 - 1.8 tb got... bot in spare part shop selling 300 bucks lar .. mahai...damn xpensive...

milo said:
i am looking for ISC also... party, it sucks when the rpm just drop and get stable again right? damn... i really hate that...

i really dunno wat is freaking wrong wit my car...no matter how u tune it... it always lari 1...
ah yoong says its maybe bcos of the oversize tb dat im using...60mm ma... but i doubt it lar since ive been having this freaking problem since day1 i got this engine...
FC damn high u know... n power vise sux big time man...
1 2 get it checked first b4 continuing to mods...