4G91 Gang..

cheehing said:
hi...im newbie....i consider to transplant my wira 1.3M carb to 4G91 MPI manual.....now i duno wan to get halfcut or jz get all parts separately....wat i need to change if i do the transplant ? i saw many ppl here say tat no need to change the gearbox bcoz ther r the same.....is tat true ??? if i wan to change the gearbox need add how much ??? n if i change 1.6 gearbox can ?? how bout the price ?? all sifu n senior...pls help me...!!!!!!

hi bro... welcome in...

if ur budget is limited. i think carb should be better la. quite cheap, then no need to deal with all the sensors and wiring, the engine itself is powerful. but of cos FC should be a little bit worse than fuel injection one la... but it really depends on how u drive normally la... in that case u can keep ur gear box also... save a lot of money. then u can pm ijoe la, cos he got a lot of nice stuff for all the 4g91 fellas here... :biggrin: anyway welcome. :tee:

just my little opinion...

ijoe said:
to all 4g91 member...here r nice stuff 4 our misubishi meter...special design for us...design here... production at taiwan...export back to malysia....i c that man who design this meter....already kawtim with him...that black meter r for release on 2006...other one r for 2005...but he can release for us with condtion la...but already kawtim with him...both meter u can get it end of this month supposed....i only can buy it for u right now...cant selling it...for this time being...still nego with him...to sell it outside...but he scared me potong jalan dia la..crazy la him...btw...to cut story...who ever want this EL meter plz PM or put name here...this r new type of el meter not like before got tombol like old radio...this one very nice & clean job...only number r el...not all el..sakit mata ooo....can shange colour and can control brightness...colour r white & blue..greenish like that...to chnage with supplied controller...aiyaa...letih mau taip la....

price.. r RM250.. he selling at RM300...+ installation...i said dont want install ...he give me RM250...but need to take 10 at least...he said la...me still want to kawtim with him...about unit to take at first...so..who want it...but if u using it...dont kecoh..kecoh la..coz he planed to realse d other one on 2006 only...thats why u see design only...if u want 2005 model already have..same price...right now...so anybody intrested...????me already dump money to him ...to have his trust....so how...call me later la...

Damn cool meter... but dunno if anyone noticed... RPM till 9k laa... =Þ

he..he..that 1 for me la...evo meter RPM till 9k coz me using evo meter....for standard 4g91 got 8k same also just for standard 4g91 wil be given 8k meter....he..he...dont worry...OK everybody...lets do some tabung for meter...he..he..he...me also need to put some in tabung for that meter la...

Hye guys.. nice to meet u'll at the TT.. it was fun. very friendly la u guys.. and thanx to LT, lots of tips & trick.. hehehhe

aiyoooo...guys sorie!i lost my digi cam cable!!...dats y pic blom upload yet...but hey,no worries....i will find those usb thingy n will upload a.s.a.p...owh ya,thanx to ayell n lancer terabo for helping me wit grounding cable...thanx alot guys!

nice meeting u guys on saturday too....:smile:
really chun meters u got there ijoe....
sigh too bad....i dont think i got the cash to do any mod this coming few months....no more $$$
car met an accident this morning.....damn sad.....:frown:

4g91 mitsu meter swap to 4g92p meter

guys...can i swap the existing mitsu meter to a 4g92p or 4g93p?? im tired of the kicking

speed cut at 180...is it compatible and how much aa?? please enlighten me...thanx guys..

not a satisfying experience

seong said:
any1??4g91's saga?????????
mine... lots of vibrations. better when installed into a wira body. strong torque steer. it is also more expensive to install it in a saga compared to a wira. not a satisfying experience. would have been happier had the body/wiring/chassis been more updated.

Wah, seems like u guys had a good time at the last TT eh?? very unlucky la myself unable to join u guys go make kacau.. hehehe..

A bonus Q to alvin,

last time when u used the 4g93 cams, did u match it with 4g93 valve spring also?? since 4g93 and 4g91 valve spring have diff rating, sure make alot of diff rite.. considering to buy 4g93 valve spring, any body hav this at stock or know where i can get it at good bargain??

phantomRX8 said:
guys...can i swap the existing mitsu meter to a 4g92p or 4g93p?? im tired of the kicking

speed cut at 180...is it compatible and how much aa?? please enlighten me...thanx guys..

Come... let me have the 'honour' of enlightening u... speed cut is not determined by the meter... its determined by the ECU... changing to a meter that has 300km/h on it also won't change the outcome, and u'll still kena speed cut at 180km/h..... what you need is a "speed cut eliminator"... like the apex'i RSM, pivot speed meter, HKS speed limiter cut, etc etc etc.

tajulsans bro,
Noperz... don't need to uprate the springs.. the cams will work just fine... like I said, its not like its WAY much higher or WAY longer opening durations... dun need to uprated springs... urs will work just fine... if you have them, i doubt you'll feel much difference.. save the cash, get adjustable cam pulleys instead! Those work like magic...!! =Þ Something more 'useful' to get rather than valve springs.

yup..i agree wit sifu alvin...
those 4g93 cam r just wee slightly higher duration then 4g91 onli...
even using 262 deegree cam doesnt have 2 change valve spring also...
292 then diff story...ekkeke

wai kit....hows ur car? how bout u?
teruk o not? havent sattle JPJ then hailat loh...

sifu alvin...next month i'll get lightened crank pulleys n adjustable cam pulleys

since i'm using 4g93's cam...how much should i advance my intake timing n retard my xhaust timing?

alvin sifu, i have a Q to ask u la... it is about 4g93 cams

i visited ah yoong this morning... let him checked my car la... for the idling porblem. then i also asked him about 4g93 cams. according to what he say, 4g93 is not so suitable for 4g91, and the car will lost a lot of torque, but increaase only a little for high end, and makan petrol kau kau kau!!!! and the car idling will be like high cam, the rpm moving up and down slightly wor. some more he said 4g91 cam is best for 4g91. i was thinking to put 4g93 cam for my 4g91, but after this i also don know how already la. alvin sifu u have experience right, please don mind to give me ur experience ya. thanks in advance. my engine already change to metal gasket, will it affect the idling timing or not? if put 4g93 cams, will there be any problem? thanks again

skyline_maniac said:
nice meeting u guys on saturday too....:smile:
really chun meters u got there ijoe....
sigh too bad....i dont think i got the cash to do any mod this coming few months....no more $$$
car met an accident this morning.....damn sad.....:frown:

sky, how is ur car? injured very bad? so sorry to hear that. car just come out not long right... poor thing...
last time when i baru change engine, then one tyre explored at 5 o clock in the morning. some more no spare tyre that time. really bad experience... any way wish u all the best.

milo said:

i visited ah yoong this morning... let him checked my car la... for the idling porblem. then i also asked him about 4g93 cams. according to what he say, 4g93 is not so suitable for 4g91, and the car will lost a lot of torque, but increaase only a little for high end, and makan petrol kau kau kau!!!! and the car idling will be like high cam, the rpm moving up and down slightly wor. some more he said 4g91 cam is best for 4g91. i was thinking to put 4g93 cam for my 4g91, but after this i also don know how already la. alvin sifu u have experience right, please don mind to give me ur experience ya. thanks in advance. my engine already change to metal gasket, will it affect the idling timing or not? if put 4g93 cams, will there be any problem? thanks again
milo...i'm using 4g93 cam...no prob at all...thx 2 alvin sifu advice also...

but the best set 4 4g91 is 4g92 dohc cam...but where the heck 2 get em?
have 2 curi curi swap wit my bro...hahahahha

btw...4g93 cam got 2 powerband...1 at about 3k n then other at 5k....
not so suitable coz have 2 go until 5k rpm 2 get the top powerband yet rpm limits onli at 6.8k rpm... at the time i dyno...the max power is onli at 6.5k ...beyond tat already power loss

milo said:

Half the things said is not true... there will be NO idling problems (its not high cams laaaa), it will NOT makan petrol kau kau (u won't notice the difference!), you will NOT lose torque or hp (i got proof, dynoed before + after)... !!

Of course.... needless to say, 4G91 cams for 4G91 is the best... but thats for a balanced out factory spec, where its used as an everyday car. 4G91 is not a performance engine... a 4G93 is slightly more "performance oriented" compared to the 4G91 (though 4G93 is also NOT a performance engine... why else u think 4G93 can't get HKS cams, or HKS cam pulleys, or JE pistons... etc etc? everything have to custom punya)... there fore you wil get slightly better performance with the 4G93 cams...

The 4G93's rev cut is 7.5k like that... so the cams are actually supposed to maintain its power up to around that level... so the powerband has been shifted slightly higher... so ur lower end pick up will depriciate slightly (i personally didn't feel any difference), and ur high end will feel more powerful (that one can REALLY feel... ask everyone else who has tried it!).

So anywayz... good luck with ur mods... try to get a set of adjustable campulleys together with the cams... will work wonders!