4G91 Gang..

LancerTerabo said:
badguy : no problemo... even ive plan with my big bro. going to fishing... hehehehe... sowi all... maybe we cannot tt today... even im not on the mood to ride my lancer today. macam sial temp dia.

anyone know anything about high temp. 1stly i tought its all about my waterpump and termostat jem. after replace that item, still hi temp. but not so quickly to red. i think maybe coz 1 of my waterhose lalu under extraktor. but after i lilit with superloom & wrap with alimunium foil, temp still dekat H.

Did you try to flush your radiator(but dun flush frequent, else radiator bocor), it is because the engine unsed for long time(from japan to malaysia and continue lay in the chop shop for buyer, all inner parts can get oxidized easily....thus some path may jam....causing the water flow not smooth. try use coolant after flush....from what I heard in workshop....some say dun use cheap coolant RM9.90 type.....try find those above RM25 per litter one....I also heard, if can find toyota coolant....then better....more ori

Please check your radiator fan....is it working? or is it spin fast enuf? from your explanation....obvious the air flow is not fast enuf to cool down ur radiator temp....

just my 2 cents of opinion....any sifu mind to advice him?:smile:

Rossi said:
the transplanation will costs me rm800,but luckily the halfcut owner juz change new timing belt,so now i can save a bit,haha...

mine transplanation cost is RM900, include timing belt, air cond belt, oil seal, engine oil, ATF oil but not include timing belt bearing (2 peice)...wiring cost....air cond service....still waiting my car....seem thursday cannot finish...but never mind....the foreman slow because he install carefully to ensure no mistake or anything leave.....I went to see and help in engine transplant in the pass few days.....actually I wan to know more my new baby (4G9X) engine....hehe, they willing teach me also....happy happy happy

wirafly said:
lampakia, subaru engine is boxer engine(like V6 but is 180 degree horizontally layout), in others word, 2 piston on the left, 2piston on the right, due to this setting, it is very difficut(cost also) for them to design a tuned length extrator(take the location of turbo, gear box and bla bla into consideration), but because of this limitation, the subaru engineer found that the exhaust gas from each cylinder easy hit each others and generate the effect like after burn(some turbo car in order to spin the turbine faster in lower speed, they tend to inject some fuel inside the exhaust manifold to let them burn inside, drawback is it can kill the turbine faster due to temperature, fc also higher), so they remain this design, which have similar effect but more relaible and FC better

hehe, hope you all can understand my english, dunno how to describe in english cause I saw the technical review of subaru in taiwan megazine....

just my little knowledge to share, :smile:

ic....cuz i tot u was the desing of the engine tat makes the sound.no hard feeling on my point of view.

tajulsons...roger..i will ask him today mybe...

partyjoe...if my stock all come i will nook 1 for u...itu hari u bikin apa? mau kasi laju lagi itu kereta yea...he...he..he...

fui...2 hari tak log in...dah banyak page ma...not like before....hmmmso fast berkembang...

er.. actually just want to know how many member r out there r now or coming using 4g91 engine right now?? can me have head count here?plz put yr nick here 2 make head count plzz....

4g91 engine present & coming user..

1. ijoe
2. partjoe
3. tajulsons
4. rdlaila
5. k_dude
6. yong (klang)
7. pirate_69
8. skyline_maniac
9. rossi
10. badguy

ijoe... ok keep 1 4 me... the other day i wanted 2 tune abit cos the plug cable was flickering like mad.. cannot drive at all... but ah yoong was so bz.. maybe next time.. mine cannot be as POWER as u ma... 1 n only 1.6 ma...hehehe...

so wen u free for TT next round... we do at a nice place with more members..how..

btw, keep the list growing
1. ijoe
2. partjoe
3. tajulsons
4. rdlaila
5. k_dude
6. yong (klang)
7. pirate_69
8. skyline_maniac
9. rossi
10. badguy

ijoe said:
tajulsons...roger..i will ask him today mybe...

partyjoe...if my stock all come i will nook 1 for u...itu hari u bikin apa? mau kasi laju lagi itu kereta yea...he...he..he...

fui...2 hari tak log in...dah banyak page ma...not like before....hmmmso fast berkembang...

er.. actually just want to know how many member r out there r now or coming using 4g91 engine right now?? can me have head count here?plz put yr nick here 2 make head count plzz....

4g91 engine present & coming user..

1. ijoe
2. partjoe
3. tajulsons
4. rdlaila
5. k_dude
6. yong (klang)
7. pirate_69
8. skyline_maniac
9. rossi
10. badguy

1. ijoe
2. partjoe
3. tajulsons
4. rdlaila
5. k_dude
6. yong (klang)
7. pirate_69
8. skyline_maniac
9. rossi
10. badguy
11. LancerTERABO

p/s : this name list is for wat? next TT ar? i oso wanna join.... hehehhe

Did you try to flush your radiator(but dun flush frequent, else radiator bocor), it is because the engine unsed for long time(from japan to malaysia and continue lay in the chop shop for buyer, all inner parts can get oxidized easily....thus some path may jam....causing the water flow not smooth. try use coolant after flush....from what I heard in workshop....some say dun use cheap coolant RM9.90 type.....try find those above RM25 per litter one....I also heard, if can find toyota coolant....then better....more ori

Please check your radiator fan....is it working? or is it spin fast enuf? from your explanation....obvious the air flow is not fast enuf to cool down ur radiator temp....

just my 2 cents of opinion....any sifu mind to advice him?

Thank 4 yer info. but okey, lets me give u some info about my engine.

b4 this my iner engine too many karat ting. but ive flush 2 time and ive use coolen from 1st time i running my engine. (2x flush + 3x change coolen)

about 2 weeks in use, my water pump boco maybe coz of high presure. so that ive change my waterpump and again fillup with coolen.

i tought maybe becouse of 1 of my water hose lalu under extraktor. so that ive lilit my waterhose(actualy im using besi hose) with superloon and summo i lilit with alimunium foil. ive pegang that hose and not so hot as before.

from 1st time, ive using 2 radiator fan and its start to speen just wen i switch on key.

its that because of my head gasket has boco anywhere? and i notice when temp increse to H, water presure oso increse. sometime its make my reserve tank bubble (boiling sound)

qianoo said:
itulah pasal...

rossi: tahniah sbb dah dpt halfcut.my advice is that u dont budget tepat2 bcoz maybe a couple of months after d transplant there will b sum minor glitches so just get ready.like i said MAYBE. :biggrin:

gengs... aku pun teringin juga nak tt but im in puncak alam so lets say i can make it 2 a tt can u please consider sumwhere that will b convenient 4 every1? :smile:

waaa... ure from puncak alam ar? fasa braper? my bro oso live there. even aku slalu lepak ngan anak sedara aku area projet meru.

maybe next tt we can do area shah alam. i think it should easy to other members. to many links + highway.

have to put in the waiting to transfer list loh
i still waiting for my forman to say
"OK" ur car can be drive to my workshop to do the convertion
the damn honda still cannot finished!!!
i have to wait until the honda completed then my car just can go in!

ai yoh!
hope this saturday can go in lah!!
shit!!!
but i willing to wait if he do a good job for me!

just 2 know how many user r know using 4g91 engine...mybe we can make 1 big official TT later...for now collect info of user first...oficial TT mybe later..right now unofical only can arrange...but still cant coope all user 2 came...if we can manage 2 get 25-30 cars...so mybe 1 big TT with photograph session can be arranged...mybe can bring along yr GF, bini or family also...for now lest calculate our members first...so huryy guy who doesnt place yr nick pls do so...

to all member plz always update this page to make sure all members r count in...TQ

LancerTerabo said:
Thank 4 yer info. but okey, lets me give u some info about my engine.

b4 this my iner engine too many karat ting. but ive flush 2 time and ive use coolen from 1st time i running my engine. (2x flush + 3x change coolen)

about 2 weeks in use, my water pump boco maybe coz of high presure. so that ive change my waterpump and again fillup with coolen.

i tought maybe becouse of 1 of my water hose lalu under extraktor. so that ive lilit my waterhose(actualy im using besi hose) with superloon and summo i lilit with alimunium foil. ive pegang that hose and not so hot as before.

from 1st time, ive using 2 radiator fan and its start to speen just wen i switch on key.

its that because of my head gasket has boco anywhere? and i notice when temp increse to H, water presure oso increse. sometime its make my reserve tank bubble (boiling sound)

LancerTerabo, from your explaination, I believe something stuck in the water path, causing the flow not smooth, thus disturb the cooling capability....this is also one of the cause of water pump failure which might cause by higher pressure.....worst case is a complete engine overhaul to check all the water path.....

PLease request your foreman to check the following items
1. Ignation Timing (Is it too advance? try retard it)
2. You are using electric carb, right? please check air fuel ratio
3. Try use cooler spark plug, try check...recommended is rate 6, try to use 7

4. Your tranny auto or manual? if auto, could be the build in ATF cooler in radiator causing the overheat problem, please check the ATF condition.
5. Radiator cap, is it using the correct one?

1. ijoe
2. partjoe
3. tajulsons
4. rdlaila
5. k_dude
6. yong (klang)
7. pirate_69
8. skyline_maniac
9. rossi
10. badguy
11. LancerTERABO
12. wirafly

ijoe said:
just 2 know how many user r know using 4g91 engine...mybe we can make 1 big official TT later...for now collect info of user first...oficial TT mybe later..right now unofical only can arrange...but still cant coope all user 2 came...if we can manage 2 get 25-30 cars...so mybe 1 big TT with photograph session can be arranged...mybe can bring along yr GF, bini or family also...for now lest calculate our members first...so huryy guy who doesnt place yr nick pls do so...

to all member plz always update this page to make sure all members r count in...TQ

Orait bos... hehehhe...

bro, are u going to ah yong place this saturday? party joe said your car so nyam nyam... can i test drive ar? hehehe...

actualy wat your final FC and how about low rev? still have sluggy thing ar? u are using inj ar? i think me 1 and only user use 4g91 carb in this gang. so said. nobuddy wanna share with me carb engine problem... wakakakka... ;)

p/s : o skool user, idup 4g91... idup o skool. hehehe... jangan marah ar...

LancerTerabo said:
i think me 1 and only user use 4g91 carb in this gang. so said. nobuddy wanna share with me carb engine problem... wakakakka... ;)

:smile: Heheheh not only you using carb meh.. me oso..

1. ijoe
2. partjoe
3. tajulsons
4. rdlaila
5. k_dude
6. yong (klang)
7. pirate_69
8. skyline_maniac
9. rossi
10. badguy
11. LancerTERABO
12. wirafly
13. aYeLL

wirafly said:
LancerTerabo, from your explaination, I believe something stuck in the water path, causing the flow not smooth, thus disturb the cooling capability....this is also one of the cause of water pump failure which might cause by higher pressure.....worst case is a complete engine overhaul to check all the water path.....

PLease request your foreman to check the following items
3. Try use cooler spark plug, try check...recommended is rate 6, try to use 7

4. Your tranny auto or manual? if auto, could be the build in ATF cooler in radiator causing the overheat problem, please check the ATF condition.

thanks wirafly. panjang lebar explanation. hurmmm... ill try to check.

but ive some question.
3. Try use cooler spark plug, try check...recommended is rate 6, try to use 7 size]

about 4g91 gang. how about we build up our official website. maybe we can devide to some category. DIYer, Technical Info, Forum and other thing. even maybe we can list down all official user, members car and mod they have do, maybe some picture and etc.

aiyoh.. own website ha... maybe not now lar.. let us establish ourself here first... get to know each other a lot better...then if members headcount exceeds abt 100 then we can think abt it... now... i think its just alil too early...

just my o.5 cents...heheheh

good idea..gang...but right now who want do it & maintain it....he..he...
i think first we have all member gather first...then from that we can now our member expertise...some of our member r form power IT background..mybe they can help us...
so..gang hurry count yr head now....

4g91 present user & coming user...

1. ijoe
2. partjoe
3. tajulsons
4. rdlaila
5. k_dude
6. yong (klang)
7. pirate_69
8. skyline_maniac
9. rossi
10. badguy
11. LancerTERABO
12. wirafly
13. aYeLL

i'm oso waiting for the another finish transplant,damn stupid lah!but i think i can push my car go into my workshop within this 2 days..last time i logged in 4gtuners.com saw 1 guy called alvin24 who is driving 4G91satria 1,he ever posted in the magazine hyper tune for the satria TT..hope we can do it oso!

Rossi said:
i'm oso waiting for the another finish transplant,damn stupid lah!but i think i can push my car go into my workshop within this 2 days..last time i logged in 4gtuners.com saw 1 guy called alvin24 who is driving 4G91satria 1,he ever posted in the magazine hyper tune for the satria TT..hope we can do it oso!

ALVIN24!!!...
dei... he is here also lar... our sifu...
he just changed to another powerfull engine... so no more 4g91 lor...
if read a few pages back can c him 1...

btw besides me n K-dude, who else driving satria here...

partyJOE said:
ALVIN24!!!...
dei... he is here also lar... our sifu...
he just changed to another powerfull engine... so no more 4g91 lor...
if read a few pages back can c him 1...

btw besides me n K-dude, who else driving satria here...

u oso can find alvin in 4g91??? treat.

satria 4g91 easy to find lar joe. i think, ill be alwayz lonely driver. no friend. 1 and only car have done this convertion. so sad la... ape la nasib... hehehe :p

guys do u kno where can i install digital aircond?..any recommend wiremen??...n how much ey??....thanx guys....

rossi,me drivin satria too...:)

LancerTerabo said:
u oso can find alvin in 4g91??? treat.

satria 4g91 easy to find lar joe. i think, ill be alwayz lonely driver. no friend. 1 and only car have done this convertion. so sad la... ape la nasib... hehehe :p

hahaha... yah i know, u r the only 1.... c yr engine bay dat day scared aredy bai...
real hardcore man...