4G91 Gang..

milo said:
bro i think they are the same... cos my 4g91 half cut comes with something exactly like the original one as well... improve gas absorber should be the choice... just my little opinion.

milo, yesterday went to the workshop again, after they have take out my original absorber and the halfcut one....then I measure the weight, the halfcut one is slightly different, then I measure the spring.....then I found that is about 1 to 1.5 mm ticker.....hooo, luckily I go and measure....so now I ask foreman help me put in improve absorber with the halfcut spring.

PNP for sure will "hisap" petrol like "hisap" darah if u rev the engine often....but since I have skim the head to increase the compression ratio(means the combustion smaller), means if drive slow it hisap lesser petrol but still produce enuf tork to move car.

PNP engine engine at high rev surprise is more silent....according to my sifu....he say due to the air no need to rush into the engine in narrow hole, so lesser noise.....

But rememeber imcrease compression ratio will cause ur engine temp higher(slighly higher in my 4G13 but no problem at all when stuck in traffic jam for more than 1 hour)

I also notice the Front Anti Roll Bar is ticker than 4G13, but dunno how many mm, anyone have this information?

badguy said:
yeah rossi you should wait for another halfcut!
160K is not very good already!

i wait for more than 2 months search here and there and here and there and finally get an auto half cut with 6330Km half cut!
condition like new!!!
even the air filter are white in colour!
absorbar looks new
every thing look new!

becareful something about the adjusting mileage!
according to my forman some of the halfcut shop adjust the mileage to get better prices is that engine in acceptable condition!!!!!!

better to get also the services record of that engine!
but some of it will not come with the record!

my half cut also manual aircon
somore the disc is solid one not vantileted type!!!

yah i agree wit the mileage adjusting... cos lastime wen i was hunting a halfcut...
i came across this halfcut in munlee only 20k ml... but the engine bay looks like the car been wacked 200k ml... just got alil fishy der and saw closly...all the the dashboard looks like its from a different car...not as dusty n dirty like the other parts in the halfcut... maybe those buggers swap the meter or the whole dashboard ... so we have to be really careful dont buy everythg yr foremen says.. he cud be a crook 2...

Rossi said:
i'm damn sad abt that dy la..my forman said the hafcut not very good,somemore not advice me to take it..is that any brother from here can introduce some shop with 4G91manual to me,my location is kepong..thanks!i'm looking for many shops dy but still cant get the 4G91manual...yalo,if i convert the auto to manual,the power will different?anything will affect or not?

bro Rossi... here sumthg dat will bring sum smile 2 u...
see the attachment.. dats the whole list of halfcut in kl n selangor with contact no. n person in charge... try calling ... rather then going into every halfcut looking 4 1...
all the best... cheers

btw .. im from jln ipoh...very near to kepong... maybe v TT wen eva free...(",)

i lil tip on how to know if the halfcut is new...
check the ECU code it shud be 7375..
my foremen told me dat there r 3 codes 1234,5610 n 7375
forgot which 1(1234 or 5610) is from JAPAN export model which has more bhp then 115bhp... these halfcuts r from singapore cars...
the other 1 is from a older version 4g91..
dunno how true is this info...

To all sifu's..

Lst time i got an advise from all of u said that..if wanna increase a bit my hp..i should change my manifold(mivec)..throttle body(what throttle bdy nt sure la(GSR @ mivec)..n extractor(mivec)..My question is..Can i change the manifold frst n then the throttle body then the extractor..coz but not enough laaa...

selflocked03 said:
To all sifu's..

Lst time i got an advise from all of u said that..if wanna increase a bit my hp..i should change my manifold(mivec)..throttle body(what throttle bdy nt sure la(GSR @ mivec)..n extractor(mivec)..My question is..Can i change the manifold frst n then the throttle body then the extractor..coz but not enough laaa...

if hp increase already.. how about torque? if too much air goes into engine at low rev, it will decrease the torqqqque right? any sifu please help me answer this... cos i also don know should change the throttlebody or not... by the way, if 4g93 cams have ahigher lifting then 4g91 cams. will the engine get shaking after putting in 4g93 cams? maybe a little cos the difference is not much?

milo said:
if hp increase already.. how about torque? if too much air goes into engine at low rev, it will decrease the torqqqque right? any sifu please help me answer this... cos i also don know should change the throttlebody or not... by the way, if 4g93 cams have ahigher lifting then 4g91 cams. will the engine get shaking after putting in 4g93 cams? maybe a little cos the difference is not much?
it might reduce the torque at low end but shift it to higher rpm, if not mistaken laa

milo said:

You need to rebore the intake manifold if install larger TB provided the original intake manifold hole small. normally our fuel injection engine managed to retune and maximise the AF ratio at low rev, we will feel low end torque lower after install Bigger TB/Open Pod Filter is due to the reason the ECU processing power not fast enuf to calculate the correct AF ratio to optimise the performace(that why most car manufacturer/after market ecu claim how many bits "8bits/16bits.. chips insided" )

People tend to use piggy back to cheap the ECU on signal from sensor, then ECU tend to provide richer or leaner AF mixture......but we dunno really need a piggy back ecu to retune as the the modification on TB considered minimal, my suggestion is to install FPR(fuel pressure regulator) to raise higher pressure.

I got spec from internet regarding 4G9X about cam
4G91 Cam spec
Intake Exhaust

Open 13 degree 51 degree
Close 51 degree 13 degree

4G93
Open 20 degree 60 degree
Close 60 degree 16 degree

I have no idea on how high the cam lifting, but from what I know is higher lifting provide better tork and better idling speed, if 4G93 cam lifting is higher then is worth for investment.....again....since I never try 4G93 cam on 4G91 engine....I cannot comment any on idling stability and the power......maybe to those who have change can comment on this.

haha!finally i found my halfcut today,rm3200 without bodypart,damn kesian...it's 100k mileage but anyway i'm quite satisfied wit this halfcut..i would like to thanks all of u,all of u really great and wonderful!hope to join TT wit u guyz soon! :rock:

wirafly said:
You need to rebore the intake manifold if install larger TB provided the original intake manifold hole small. normally our fuel injection engine managed to retune and maximise the AF ratio at low rev, we will feel low end torque lower after install Bigger TB/Open Pod Filter is due to the reason the ECU processing power not fast enuf to calculate the correct AF ratio to optimise the performace(that why most car manufacturer/after market ecu claim how many bits "8bits/16bits.. chips insided" )

People tend to use piggy back to cheap the ECU on signal from sensor, then ECU tend to provide richer or leaner AF mixture......but we dunno really need a piggy back ecu to retune as the the modification on TB considered minimal, my suggestion is to install FPR(fuel pressure regulator) to raise higher pressure.

I got spec from internet regarding 4G9X about cam
4G91 Cam spec
Intake Exhaust

Open 13 degree 51 degree
Close 51 degree 13 degree

4G93
Open 20 degree 60 degree
Close 60 degree 16 degree

I have no idea on how high the cam lifting, but from what I know is higher lifting provide better tork and better idling speed, if 4G93 cam lifting is higher then is worth for investment.....again....since I never try 4G93 cam on 4G91 engine....I cannot comment any on idling stability and the power......maybe to those who have change can comment on this.

I think u got it abit wrong there on the cam stuuff.. the higher camlift and longer duration ( incase of the 4g93 camshaft) should extend the power range a to bit higher rpm (some people say up till 6500 rpm), idling speed will not be compromised.. The 4g93 ones should be 0.3 mm higher than 4g91 ones, 35.6 (intake) and 35.5 (exhaust) respectively..

having higher lift and longer duration will increase ur top end power but at a compromise of the lower range and idling.. in the 4g93 cams on 4g91 however the diff is not that much so no worries, its like a mild cam only..

myself should be installing the cams this coming month..

rossi finally u got ur Half cut!
so when u going to install it into ur baby??

:wink: , Design of camshaft that will affect power band
1. Cam lobe profile

2. Cam lift
3. Valve duration, e.g. 252, 268, 270 ....degree

:tongue: , I personal have no opportunity in comparing 4G91 and 4G93 camshaft. but I heard alot of happy user doing such setup.

Happy modding and looking forward your review on this setup..... :smile:

tajulsans said:
I think u got it abit wrong there on the cam stuuff.. the higher camlift and longer duration ( incase of the 4g93 camshaft) should extend the power range a to bit higher rpm (some people say up till 6500 rpm), idling speed will not be compromised.. The 4g93 ones should be 0.3 mm higher than 4g91 ones, 35.6 (intake) and 35.5 (exhaust) respectively..

having higher lift and longer duration will increase ur top end power but at a compromise of the lower range and idling.. in the 4g93 cams on 4g91 however the diff is not that much so no worries, its like a mild cam only..

myself should be installing the cams this coming month..

4G91 cam lift is 35.0 mm...

4G93 cam lift dependent on spec.... can be as low as 35.3mm, and as high as 35.9mm... both of which I have came across before.

Rossi said:
haha!finally i found my halfcut today,rm3200 without bodypart,damn kesian...it's 100k mileage but anyway i'm quite satisfied wit this halfcut..i would like to thanks all of u,all of u really great and wonderful!hope to join TT wit u guyz soon! :rock:

welcome rossi join the "dark side".....just kidding, welcome man, I will get my car ready this thursday..... really cannot wait la......will go and check my car tonight to make sure everything in order then only collect my car this comming thursday.

may I know how much your transplanation cost?

alvin24 said:
4G91 cam lift is 35.0 mm...

4G93 cam lift dependent on spec.... can be as low as 35.3mm, and as high as 35.9mm... both of which I have came across before.

alvin24, if not mistaken you are one of the SIFU change to 4G93 cam, is it? how the performance? :cool:

wah lau eh!wirafly
u can take ur car on thursday liao ah?
i maybe tomorrow just put my car into the workshop leh! :(

wirafly said:
alvin24, if not mistaken you are one of the SIFU change to 4G93 cam, is it? how the performance? :cool:

yes he's our SIFU n unofficial president..hehehe...
always so helpful 1...
happy to see him arnd even if he has converted 2 different engine...

badguy said:
wah lau eh!wirafly
u can take ur car on thursday liao ah?
i maybe tomorrow just put my car into the workshop leh!

Actually I sent my car last monday, the shop managed to get the halftcut on tuesday, then they only start doing my car saturday, they told me tonight can finish, hope is true la, but the foreman really very work hard to bring my car up