4G91 Gang..

alvin24 said:
dun waste money lar.. go get hotbits or powerzone extractor... better.. mivec is tuned for high revs... one which ur 4G91 will never be able to do... at least not until u get a set of high cams and rechip ur ECU to take out the rev cut.... other wise, its useless.

alvin.. how much does a hotbits xtractor cost, where 2 get them... thx

wah..so many day..doesnt log on internet...miss alot of discussion...

hei..pirate 69..havent u solve urs problem with d idling...mine also have this prob before...overcome it with d ficd...solve d problem until now...it cost me RM 130 + installation...

BTW..i using mynthye brake pad...got warranty too..can change if not satisfied...cost me RM38 only...
heee...heee...hee...

ijoe said:
wah..so many day..doesnt log on internet...miss alot of discussion...

hei..pirate 69..havent u solve urs problem with d idling...mine also have this prob before...overcome it with d ficd...solve d problem until now...it cost me RM 130 + installation...

BTW..i using mynthye brake pad...got warranty too..can change if not satisfied...cost me RM38 only...
heee...heee...hee...

hello bro IJOE... hws thgs... u said las time u change the distributor rite...
mine when driving at low rev like 'sekat2'... like api kat sampai... but dat on happen in the morning and after work... spark plugs r new... so must be the distributor or the plug cables rite... did u face dis prob b4 changing the distrbutor...
now power somuch improved, but FC is killing me....
pls advise...

hmm...dont know how 2 say...before i change d distributor...mine is not like dat...onli not enoughf power 2 climb hill..coz api tak cun laa...& need 2 rev a bit until 3000RPM 2 get power...somthing like that laa...jerk abit sometimes...havent u check urs plug cable...mybe tak kemas kot...or ask ah yoong la...what heppen terjadi...then share with others....if u see ah yoong dont forget call me...we can have TT..there...

alvin24,

thankz for the advice.but then when u changed to hotbits or powerzone extractor u need to do the rechip or change the cam is it? or no need? How the FC?How about extractor cap ayam?

Ijoe,

not yet c ah yoong. maybe by this weekend go to c him. ah yoong open on Sunday or not?
thankz for the help bro....

Hotbits extractor can get from speedworks... last time I used hotbits extractor also... not bad lar the performance... really not bad. Haven't tried powerzone, but theirs is supposed to be the best around... it comes with a price though. I not sure how much are the extractors now, back then hotbits ones going for 300+, powerzone 400+.

Fuel consumption... i not too sure laa... forgot. Hahhaa... mod mod mod, FC like how also didn't bother to care lar... as long as u mod, FC sure slowly become worse and worse wan.

Rechip + cam? No need la... i meant for the mivec only... coz' mivec made for high revs... so if ur engine can't high rev, no point lar. CAn't unlock the full potential of the mivec extractor.. so in order to be able to rev high, have to put cams + rechip lar... anywayz, no point lar... really. Just go for the hotbits or powerzone... 4G91 is not a performance engine... so just concentrate on improving the mid range can already... it'll be a good driving car! =) 4G91 for a 1.5 the power is already not bad wan... =)

Guys,
Need a little help here.. seems that my engine is loosing torque at low range.. below 4K rpm. In 1st & 2nd gear not much feel the loss, RPM is climbing fast.. easily go beyond 8K.. my 2nd gear can go up to 120kmh but then when go into 3rd.. from that 120kmh onwards its feel like forever.. some say that i should change extractor ( i still use stock). Anybody have the same experience? i'm also suffered climb hill. my mod is in my signature.. and i just complete my running in period after rebore my block to 1.6 size..

poor hill climb ar...could it be ur lightened flywheel?
u skim ur stock flywheel o using after market fly?

i have a question also...wats the size of 1.8 piston?

yaya..4g91 not performance engine...alvin24 onli can tapau gsr wit 4g91...
ahahahahha

Hie...

im new in engine mod. if any forumer have advice for me regarding 4G91 engine.

I've realy have tight budget and need to replace my current engine. Stock engine has blow last saturday night and i want to do transplan in this week.

by the way... im driving Mitsubishi Lancer A172 (Lampu Kotak one), Rear Drive and and my stock engine is 4G12 (1.4cc SOHC)

i ask mechenic and mechenic told me that i can use any 4G engine < 1.6 that should ngam with my gearbox.

i notice that 4G91 has 2 type, Injection and Carburator. Wich 1 better? how about flywheel and clutch. Is't same with my current one?

2nd i notis that Carburator one have socket to in carburator and engine. Is't connected to any controller? If yes, is't can operation without a controller? it for what ectualy?

Hope any forumer can reply me before friday evening. Not realy decide which engine i'll buy.

Thanks,
- Lancer TERABO -

Yong,
I skim my stock fly to 5.7kg.. before it was 9kg I think.. 1.8 piston diameter is 81mm same as 1.6

ayell said:
Yong,
I skim my stock fly to 5.7kg.. before it was 9kg I think.. 1.8 piston diameter is 81mm same as 1.6

aiyoo... dats alot ... usually ppl skim off 10%+-...
yrs more than 30%...
may be dats y no power climbing hill...

Guys I almost got heart attack today.... My FC is damn damn damn bad. My 4G91 still stock.. my milage was only 289 km after the last time I fueled up today pour full tank RM 58. Any suggestion why ah? If car got extra power I don't mind but power also not like up to the engines potential only.... Anyone here using stock 4G91... what is the Milage you getting?

k_dude said:
Guys I almost got heart attack today.... My FC is damn damn damn bad. My 4G91 still stock.. my milage was only 289 km after the last time I fueled up today pour full tank RM 58. Any suggestion why ah? If car got extra power I don't mind but power also not like up to the engines potential only.... Anyone here using stock 4G91... what is the Milage you getting?

yo dude... mine also same case lar...
rm50 can only get 260km d max...
tried so many thgs,went so many workshops, showed so many foremens...
but still no remedy...
i just gave hope on this FC thingie lar...
damn frustrated wit it...

partyJOE said:
yo dude... mine also same case lar...
rm50 can only get 260km d max...
tried so many thgs,went so many workshops, showed so many foremens...
but still no remedy...
i just gave hope on this FC thingie lar...
damn frustrated wit it...

I am going to my foreman tomorrow. Wanna see if there is anything can be done... Anyway is there any recomendation on Engine oil to use? Semi or Fully synthetic.

alvin24
u use hotbits extractor for engine 4g91 or others 4g?i heard from others that if u use extractor 1.8 for 4g91 such as GTI extractor, u will get more power. is it true?

k_dude
I now using semi synthetic penzoil + morris oil.The performance ok and the sound is little bit quiet. Don't go for fully synthetic. Sharlu oil pun ok. But u can ask others opinion.

yah try not to use fully synt oil..
mine teppet sound noise became worse after using it...
nw using castrol 20/50...
thx 2 d advise of our 4G91 sifu alvin...
now no more noisy teppets... very quiet, like new car

haiyohh.. why so high arr you all FC? mine already mod, big carb also.. not that high.. Rm50 still can get 400km..

partyJOE said:
aiyoo... dats alot ... usually ppl skim off 10%+-...
yrs more than 30%...
may be dats y no power climbing hill...

maybe la.. but climbing hill not that bad la.. what I concern is my lower RPM is so "lembik"

Normal 4G91 should be able to go above 400kms for full tank... some managed to go past 500kms also. Mine last time used to be around 400kms ++ a bit for roughly 35 litres of petrol like that.

Pirate_69,
No point getting the 4G93 oem extractor... really.. just go for hotbits. And yes, of coz' tried it on 4G91 lar... coz' i also 4G91 kaki marr...else I wouldn't be posting here now would i?

PartyJOE,
wah... no need call till sifu lar... =) Just glad I could help... coz' got lots of experience in that particular problem maa.. =Þ

Anywayz... about the FC thingy... can be a lotta things... best to send to workshop for checkup... there's no other way... i can't predict wat's wrong... coz' its really really very hard to say.