4G91 Gang..

alvin,
haha kena poison damn alot wei by u.... gg >< hahaha but bot its more sensitive ma. sommore 4g91 block so hard to match with other blocks part i think.. now i using 4g93 intake and injectors wei. not much feeling bro.. why ar?

acq,
haha when u planning to transplant? damn sad lo if i wanna transplant need 2k understable money... 1.3 chassis ):

fstrader,
woah unker! hahaha use gsr block can meh? XD

not much improvement after changing those parts?? Intake manifold n injectors?
hrmm..was considering those mods in the near future..
Yalo,2-3k undertable needed..now process just got a bit more strict...even a frens SGTI oso had problems,till he got a 67 block etc...
Ahhh,just maintain 91 NA...hehehehe

alvin,
haha kena poison damn alot wei by u.... gg >< hahaha but bot its more sensitive ma. sommore 4g91 block so hard to match with other blocks part i think.. now i using 4g93 intake and injectors wei. not much feeling bro.. why ar?

acq,
haha when u planning to transplant? damn sad lo if i wanna transplant need 2k understable money... 1.3 chassis ):

fstrader,
woah unker! hahaha use gsr block can meh? XD

gsr block got extra ingredient inside maa :biggrin:

u put 93 intake fm na or tubo that one??

my ex 91, use 93 block masuk mivec piston. ecu standard 91 re-flash and remap, injector 93.

you got put AFPR or not laa?? lol :adore:

is there a difference between 93 NA and 93T intake manifold??
coz a fren wana sell his 93 frm a SGTI...worth it or not?? or better use 93T??
share share please..hehehehehee

is there a difference between 93 NA and 93T intake manifold??
coz a fren wana sell his 93 frm a SGTI...worth it or not?? or better use 93T??
share share please..hehehehehee

T better maa cos shorter intakes :biggrin::adore::adore::adore: or mebbe some other sif000's can advise??

i better dont post so much laa in here, later kena whack!!! :biggrin:

hehehe,no la..who wana whack?? hehehee...
93T intake is shorter then 93 na?? owhh....but is there any way to differentiate both? afraid that some sellers might sell the intake claiming that it is from a 93T...

4G93 Turbo intake manifold got write big big TURBO INTERCOOLER on the manifold ma. Can't go wrong. LoL...

Anyway... modding n/a is like that wan... with every mod the difference in feel is little by little. The highest HP gained from n/a 4G91 (without increasing displacement) is changing to high cams and doing port + polish. That also prob 10-15hp gained only. Everything else you do is likely go gain little by little (less than 10hp per mod)... it's difficult to feel through 'backside dyno'.

hehehee,true oso..but that can be taken out rite??
small gains here and there,..thats y kinda stop already with my engine..no matter how muc his done,its still 'that' powerful..hehehe

alvin,
so bro, means no matter how hard i mod, the 4g91 wont go far? hahaha.. damn im feeeling sad d wei.): i was like thinking high cam + pnp soon. but the gain is only so little.... sigh..

fst,
hahaha ur 4g91 what u mod last time? can share abit unker?

acq,
hmm yeah not much feel... cb my friend satria gti put high cam + pnp + racing clutch damn 7 high torque... cannot catch up lol.. u mod what to yr 4g91 btw bro?

alvin,
so bro, means no matter how hard i mod, the 4g91 wont go far? hahaha.. damn im feeeling sad d wei.): i was like thinking high cam + pnp soon. but the gain is only so little.... sigh..

fst,
hahaha ur 4g91 what u mod last time? can share abit unker?

acq,
hmm yeah not much feel... cb my friend satria gti put high cam + pnp + racing clutch damn 7 high torque... cannot catch up lol.. u mod what to yr 4g91 btw bro?

better let da sifoo00's do the talking laa, me still noob :driver:

fstrader,
unker hmmm btw whats AFPR? u use 93 block got endorse mou unker? hahaha and ur ecu reflash + remap got use? alot improvement?

---------- Post added at 09:35 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:35 PM ----------

and dont say u noob la unker.. XD

fstrader,
unker hmmm btw whats AFPR? u use 93 block got endorse mou unker? hahaha and ur ecu reflash + remap got use? alot improvement?

---------- Post added at 09:35 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:35 PM ----------

and dont say u noob la unker.. XD

afpr - adjustable fuel pressure egulator maa :stupid:

93 block i use back 91 number maa :biggrin:

Basically just simple engine upgrades.. PZ 4-2-1 extractor,93 cams,Aerospeed AFPR, Aerospeed adjustable campulleys(trial and error on the settings,hehehe), Apexi air intake,(now using HKS drop in,raining season), BR semi racing organic clutch and Works Lighten crank pulley.. if from a stand still,always lose 3rg & 4th gear to frens 1.6 la... 4g92 non mivec, S4PH campro & campro CPS..tested once with a 4AGE silvertop,manage to beat him..hehehe(but engine got problem)..
But still,most of the time lose also la..hahahahahaha....cant expect much oso frm an engine that is not meant for performance..but can keep up la if crusing etc...
Maybe nxt plan,like what unker did..93 block,..but 91 number..hehehe

wah unker pro! haha how u do? 93 block use 91 number? howww? XD
hmmm i dont have afpr yet.. wise to get one?

acq,
hmmm bro nice mods there. so many things i havent do yet.. hahaha but u mod so gao d still lose to non mivec 1.6 wo.. hmmm if high cam u think can beat mou? XD

---------- Post added at 10:53 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:54 PM ----------

would like to know if i use a 272/272 high cams on 4g91 plug and play, will i feel the difference? do i need specific tuning for it? what will happen if i dont have a proper tuning? and also about cam lift, 11.1mm means? i know its a noob question. need to learn le....

afpr to control ur fuel pressure so da injector can pancut more chun maa :biggrin:

so combustion also better laa, if combustion is good then FC also good laa cos tarak wasted petrol unburnt.

would like to know if i use a 272/272 high cams on 4g91 plug and play, will i feel the difference? do i need specific tuning for it? what will happen if i dont have a proper tuning? and also about cam lift, 11.1mm means? i know its a noob question. need to learn le....

yes you will feel the difference. but before upgrade your camshaft, you need to have this parts first; adjustable campulley and fuel pressure reg. you need it for setting up the engine. last time, when i use my 91 with 272/272 highcams, i also rechipped my ecu. emanage will be better.

camshaft lift - the higher the better since it will increase the airflow. but if wanna use highcam with high lift, u need to consider clearance between valve and piston. so, in order to fit it this kind of camshaft, u will need to mod your valve pocket so the valve that moves away from its seat wont hit the piston. hope you understand. i dont really now how to explain this. maybe watching videos from youtube will help you to have better understanding on this.

in the first place THAt high punya cams exist for 4G91 or not? LoLz...

Anyway, what is cam lift and all... these kinda information do a google search adi mah can lor.

specially made for 4g91 i think dont have but maybe what he meant is using 4g93 tomei racing camshaft for his 4g91. most parts from 4g93 are interchangeable.

those tomei, diamond, sapphire cams too expensive laa....

buy real diamond better laa, can gib wife, gf and etc etc :biggrin:

owh.... forget to told you guys that i already sold my beautiful trusty red wira 4g91A..:bawling:

now settled down with a High line PE brilliant red:driver: