4G91 Gang..

cause i am going change to 1.8 blok
th blok i buy come with Extractors,
so i plan change the air fuel sensor to the down pipe~~~

any effects if the air flow sensor is taken out,not use at all..the unit on the extractor..coz i hav a fren using 92,but the hole 4 installing it in in is welded..

Al,hahahaha.yeap..those impreza's just have some of the longest name model for a car name/model...hahahaha..heard that in Top Gear,..The Subaru Impreza WRX STI Ver 9 Spec-C Type RA-R..... etc etc...

alvin,
t1r is suitable for street use rite bro? and also i saw on the zth forum regarding tc and sc saw alot of useful posts wei. and this guy turbo sang, is he a pro? hahaha alot ppl also say he sifu leh.. and also xtremeleo..

acq,
hmm yeah budget wise also counts.. haih

bro, need all ur opinion if ur have experienced dis prob b4.
My engine suddently 'mati' while driving... Its kick me 3times last week...plus now the check engine light is on just after the engine start n turned off a few sec later, happen almost everytime i start d engine no matter cold or warm.

Oredi change O2 sensor n AF sensor, still same. Now the only thing suspected is the cam angle sensor. Las time my father 91 wira faced dis prob, (only different is the check engine never lite on) he change the cam angle sensor n prob solved.

Do u know which workshop hv the computer to diagnose dis prob? Normally how much they charge? TQ....

wow.... its getting more n more happening over here....

for the tyres.... i'd suggest R1R if got budget.... i checked for 195/55/15 its RM320/pc....
but i believe its way off ur RM200 budget....
for tis budget.... i dun think u can get anythin from toyo la....T1R should b around RM280/pc for this size....
for ur budget....perhaps can go for yokohama/falken.....i believe these r more to normal tires rather than performance tyres la....as for Parada spec-2....dun waste ur $$$ bro...somemore it oni comes in 50series.....

bro sky....changing the sensor location wont giv u any prob....coz dat time i oso changed when i change my extractor to those from 4g93....

bro ACQ....no af sensor = check light on lo.....oso i believe the a/f ratio will b haywire oso....

fadlie....perhaps ur ECU gonna fried soon....i encounter tis prob on my current engine....a few times died off n can start back....then one shot dies off n cant start.....perhaps u can open up ur ECU n see if there's any part dat's burnt.....

But my check light came on 2months after i change my gearbox to a manual..i'm not sure if it affects the ECU reading after that time... and also it happen 1 month after i sent my car from KL back 2 Kuching...some mechanic mention that is bcoz the ECU i had is for an auto GB.. Logic eh??? hrmmm.... now using another ECU,no problem so far...cant remember what code though.. forgot to check when i last took it out...
Anybody using yokohama A-Drive R1??? made in Philipines??

yokohama a-drive r1.... my gf satria neo using it..... 195.45.16.... din really whack the car.... so i dunno how to comment....lolz

mediocre,
T1-R is memang street tires. I don't think it falls under semi-slicks also.

Turbo sang is where everyone sends their turbo to service. His shop in Cheras. Never been there before, so dunno how to comment. My mech also sends all his turbos to him to service.
xtremeleo sounds familiar, can't remember if I've met him before.

My honest opinion:
Do your own research on turbos... don't just listen to people. Car modification is a cult, everyone has their own unique beliefs. One guy will tell u GT-Wing is very useful on track. One guy will tell you GT-Wing is just for the cool looks. One guy will tell you GT-Wing is sohai. The key is to create your own identity in your car, not just follow others.

alvin,
yeah true also... i get what u mean bro, i love the reliability of n/a but i love the G's from the turbo... damn i feel so dilemma... ): and also i can feel my car its gonna break down anytime soon. sigh i wanna get it done so nicely. i loveeeee my car. =/

very tempted,and my frens here oso not helping,always informing when there's a GSR 4 grab..hehehehehe.....poison poison...:burnout:
Intake ah?? not so sure...now what i read is a few 4G9X using intake manifold frm a honda..but needs work..and $$$...some hav tried using SGTI intake,others recommend using intake frm a 93GSR..but mine is still stock,not change it yet..

if u take good careof ur turbo engine.... it is as reliable as n/a....
its oni dat turbo charged engine got more hardware.... which means u hav more parts the will experience wear n tear.... go ask around turbo users dat played n/a before.... i believe they'll tell u the same.....
no doubt.... n/a give u good mileage.... but its not always the case.... high performance n/a like the VTECs drinks like a bitch too..... heehee.....

will spending dat kindda money for the intake manifold justify the improvement??? from wat i know.... most of the mivec users do it.... using skunk2 intake.... then mod to fit into their mivec head.... but its costly.... easily cost u RM1k.... haven factor in the price to get super90 throttlebody..... but everyone;s perception is different, due to the deep-ness of ur wallet....lolz
many bros here uses GSR intake as they say its shorter.... then just pair with mivec/evo 60mm throttlebody..... if wan bigger ones.... get super90 70mm throttlebody.... but again... big doesnt mean good....

guys.. tyres price increase again.... just changed mine yesterday..... 195.55.15 R1R now cost RM340-350/pc.... but the boss gave me on old price.... coz i asked him on august.... n he promised RM320/pc for me.... heehee

Turbo is a million times more fun than n/a... =p

Maintenance is the same shit la... I transplanted my evo engine and drove it for 5 years my turbo never gave any problems, never had to service or anything before also. It's all about how u jaga ur beloved machine ni la... n/a u dunno how to jaga properly also can end up having higher maintenance costs than turbo la.

Turbo is more fuel consuming... is of course lar. Power comes from burnt fuel ma... u want more power mah burn more fuel lo. =p

aduhhhhh,..kena poison summore..huhuhuhu...
anybdy knws the current price of a GSR engine?? 93T... engine alone or halfcut....

aiyo... y not trade in ur 91 then get a complete GSR??? rather than get engine lantai... then kacuk here n there.... get complete at least everythin there.... save a lot of hastle...
n since u r edi planning for GSR transplant.... n GSR price is damn high now.... y not consider joining the 4g6x family???
wahahahahaaha

There are a few units around here,but in cars..owners wana sell engine,GB,everything la...price around 8K...if i can sale my engine,thinking around 4k...open price la..hehehe
4G6X eh?? mahal wo wana endorse...hav 2 find 67 block etc..hrmmm.will see hows my budget nxt year..hehehe

Engine lantai is fine... might be even better if the owner haven't removed it from the car... that way you can test drive it make sure everything is okay. =)

But it's usually easier for people who wanna do swap with you... meaning u sell him ur engine, u buy his. If there's a 3rd engine involved (another engine lantai or halfcut)... then you might end up getting short changed... as in, give for example he upgrading to 4G6x... then found out his halfcut brake pump rosak.. he might end up tell u that he wanna keep his, then u have to buy ur own. =p