4G91 Gang..

Scoty,
Think whut he's trying to tell u is... no point buy cheap suspensions... coz' the KO very fast. =p Save up and invest and get a better one... at least its more worth the money spent.
What's your budget for suspensions anywayz?

Last time my ECU fried... i couldn't get it repaired.

Thank u for ur reply.I'm not certain on my budget but i hope i cud make it lowest possible.
How about Sapura Pro Ride Performance Absorber & lowered Spring? -/+ 30% stiffer.Was quoted RM500 1set front and rear.

Btw,
I would like to change all my engine mountings.The engine mountings must had been modded,so it still use the saga mountings?
Any1 know the saga ori engine mountings price?

beztian,the last time i got another ECU.cost me rm350...in 2007.. duno now la.might still be the same.

Bump: beztian,the last time i got another ECU.cost me rm350...in 2007.. duno now la.might still be the same.

scoty,
NEva used that springs before. Suspensions is very hard to find a good set. Usually involves a lot of trial+error. Different people got different likes for suspensions setup... i might like my suspension setup to be hard, u might like yours to be soft. So what I categorize as "good suspensions" might not be so good to you. You get what I mean? Its hard to recommend suspensions in that sense... usually its best to be able to try out a set first so you'll know how soft/hard they are before u decide to buy.

Bump: scoty,
NEva used that springs before. Suspensions is very hard to find a good set. Usually involves a lot of trial+error. Different people got different likes for suspensions setup... i might like my suspension setup to be hard, u might like yours to be soft. So what I categorize as "good suspensions" might not be so good to you. You get what I mean? Its hard to recommend suspensions in that sense... usually its best to be able to try out a set first so you'll know how soft/hard they are before u decide to buy.

scoty,

Thanks alvin.
Yeap,i got it.I'll try the Sapura set and see if it suits me.
Btw,
I would like to change all my engine mountings.The engine mountings must had been modded,so it still use the saga mountings?
Any1 know the saga ori engine mountings price?

agree wif alvin regarding the suspension upgrade.....
i myself currently using the 3rd set....

from wat i experienced....
i tend to go for harder n harder set up....
when i first change my 1st set (CK model abs + sport springs from h/cut)...
i find it hard in the beginning....
then after a while find it soft....

changed to 2nd set (evo6 front abs + KYB newSR rear abs + same h/cut springs but front hav to cut)....
felt harder n handles better than the previous one.....
few mths later...find it soft AGAIN!!!!

finally got myself a set of cusco fully adjustables.....
hard like hell....n no more complain abt abs feelin soft till now....
but once in a while will complain damn Fxxking hard!!!!
wat to do...dat's human....wahahahaha

so IF u r a person like me....
n wanna save time n $$$...
go for the hardest/best....
then wont hav to spend more for upgrades....
heehee

Bump: agree wif alvin regarding the suspension upgrade.....
i myself currently using the 3rd set....

from wat i experienced....
i tend to go for harder n harder set up....
when i first change my 1st set (CK model abs + sport springs from h/cut)...
i find it hard in the beginning....
then after a while find it soft....

changed to 2nd set (evo6 front abs + KYB newSR rear abs + same h/cut springs but front hav to cut)....
felt harder n handles better than the previous one.....
few mths later...find it soft AGAIN!!!!

finally got myself a set of cusco fully adjustables.....
hard like hell....n no more complain abt abs feelin soft till now....
but once in a while will complain damn Fxxking hard!!!!
wat to do...dat's human....wahahahaha

so IF u r a person like me....
n wanna save time n $$$...
go for the hardest/best....
then wont hav to spend more for upgrades....
heehee

Wah.. cusco... jealousnyaa... I also looking for a set of Cusco myself... I heard they're damn stiff. If you don't mind... can come out TT lemme do bekside dyno see how stiff u car is ah? hehe... =)

Bump: Wah.. cusco... jealousnyaa... I also looking for a set of Cusco myself... I heard they're damn stiff. If you don't mind... can come out TT lemme do bekside dyno see how stiff u car is ah? hehe... =)

last time my bro satria was using ohlins soft hard n kgmm spring..i feel the car is like running wit no shock absorber..zzz freaking hard...but cornering is nice n so is the braking(coz of reduced nose dive)

Bump: last time my bro satria was using ohlins soft hard n kgmm spring..i feel the car is like running wit no shock absorber..zzz freaking hard...but cornering is nice n so is the braking(coz of reduced nose dive)

bro joe n alvin....
i got it coz good deal la....heehee

bro alvin...
no prob...
but i'm in JB ler....

yeah...
lots of ppl said hard....
but to me...its still acceptable la...
after some getting used to....

went up in my fren's car to KL last mth...
he's using GAB.....
to me...it feels harder than my cusco....
at least cusco can "feel" got "main" a bit....
his one macam no abs wei.....

Bump: bro joe n alvin....
i got it coz good deal la....heehee

bro alvin...
no prob...
but i'm in JB ler....

yeah...
lots of ppl said hard....
but to me...its still acceptable la...
after some getting used to....

went up in my fren's car to KL last mth...
he's using GAB.....
to me...it feels harder than my cusco....
at least cusco can "feel" got "main" a bit....
his one macam no abs wei.....

yong,
Hurh... i'm on kgmm springs now also wor... but seriously not stiff enough ler. Its more for comfort use... i wanna get a set for track. =p

Calvin,
Aiseh... u outstation ar.. .wasted. =(
GAB so hard wan arh? damn... i've always had the impression that GAB is very soft. Nobody told me GAB was so stiff wan...? Where ur friend get his set from?

Bump: yong,
Hurh... i'm on kgmm springs now also wor... but seriously not stiff enough ler. Its more for comfort use... i wanna get a set for track. =p

Calvin,
Aiseh... u outstation ar.. .wasted. =(
GAB so hard wan arh? damn... i've always had the impression that GAB is very soft. Nobody told me GAB was so stiff wan...? Where ur friend get his set from?

i dunno where my fren got his GAB la....
but i remembered he bought it new....
mine i bought from my mech = chop shop condition.....

oh alvin sifu...mayb coz of u absorber bcoz his ride i can feel my balls jumping up n down..

so how u guys determine the hardness? should the car be like a tractor bouncing up n down?
(malaysia road boleh!)

i use Kimex,damn hard....
but the rear are quite easy leak...
repair one time already...
now leaking again..
plan to get softer...

im using GAB..i can say it is kinda stiff... for those who likes cornering,its a good buy..
serve me well since 2005..

I was using koni abs.

Think I wanna get a set of Cusco or HKS adjustables. See which deal comes first... =p

Bump: I was using koni abs.

Think I wanna get a set of Cusco or HKS adjustables. See which deal comes first... =p

bro joe.....
engine setup complete edi huh??
now going for handling???
meaning can venture into tracking edi huh???
heehee