4G91 Gang..

ACQ,
Well you can try... and tell us how your experiment went. I'm not gonna say for SURE thats not gonna be a good thing... but logically speaking i don't see why anyone would want a lower lobe for intake. =p Coz' the intake's the one that is "supplying" the power (air+fuel)... the exhaust (whether its higher or lower) is probably designed to support the intake.

Joe,
How's the cams like ah? I'm skeptical bout powerzone and matspeed cams... coz' they regrind OEM cams. =p I wonder why they never manufacture a proper high cam?
r high cam?

1 silly q here...
when u guys talk abt changing cams..does it mean that we have to change 2 cams?
bcoz i read that u guys sed to adjust the intake settings only, so keep the exhaust stock cam?
or stil need to change the exhaust cam as well?
erk?
:confused::confused::confused:

Bump: 1 silly q here...
when u guys talk abt changing cams..does it mean that we have to change 2 cams?
bcoz i read that u guys sed to adjust the intake settings only, so keep the exhaust stock cam?
or stil need to change the exhaust cam as well?
erk?
:confused::confused::confused:

Err... change both. They should both collaborate to work with each other.

Bump: Err... change both. They should both collaborate to work with each other.

thanks bro a24..
waa...change both ar...
ruffly around rm500 la rite?
im planning to change the cam together when i do overhaul..
but since budget is quite tight, overhaul will be sometime in 2/3mnths..
aiyoooh..so cant wait

i tot i read a few pages back abt tt?
canceled ar?

Bump: thanks bro a24..
waa...change both ar...
ruffly around rm500 la rite?
im planning to change the cam together when i do overhaul..
but since budget is quite tight, overhaul will be sometime in 2/3mnths..
aiyoooh..so cant wait

i tot i read a few pages back abt tt?
canceled ar?

Joe,
How's the cams like ah? I'm skeptical bout powerzone and matspeed cams... coz' they regrind OEM cams. =p I wonder why they never manufacture a proper high cam?
r high cam?

haha .. the feeling ar? how to say... it is so satisfying .. i think that's the best mod for me so far... instnt power that u can feel. but now feel like upgrading to higher degree cam :biggrin:

p/s: btw i just send my car for overhauling and do engine balancing + crankshaft lightening .. hehehe.. but have to cancel my plan to bore the block .. i just change the piston to higher compression piston. cant wait to see the improvements!

hAz,
I hav no idea how much are the cams selling for. =p But I don't think its 500 so cheap... lol.

joe,
I tot u running 272 already? got higher ones available for 4G91 meh? hehe...

Bump: hAz,
I hav no idea how much are the cams selling for. =p But I don't think its 500 so cheap... lol.

joe,
I tot u running 272 already? got higher ones available for 4G91 meh? hehe...

500 too cheap ar? aiyoh...
need to get more money fer mods..aaahahhahaha..
open home tuition lorh..ekek

Bump: 500 too cheap ar? aiyoh...
need to get more money fer mods..aaahahhahaha..
open home tuition lorh..ekek

Isn't JUN's 304 only for mivecs? LoL...

Bump: Isn't JUN's 304 only for mivecs? LoL...

damn,playing high cams.... hehehehe..
will possibly try doin that 1 day, 91 cams on intake, n 93 cams exhaust... but think 4 d time bein,wana play around with d pulleys...just found out 2 day that i cud keep up with a CPS waja. top speed..was doing around 165kmph in 4thgear, on my speedo, but accroding 2 my friend driving d waja,his speedo was doin around 180kmph..5th gear...had abit more to go.but took me quite long to get there..need to bring back d powerband to abit lower..

Bump: damn,playing high cams.... hehehehe..
will possibly try doin that 1 day, 91 cams on intake, n 93 cams exhaust... but think 4 d time bein,wana play around with d pulleys...just found out 2 day that i cud keep up with a CPS waja. top speed..was doing around 165kmph in 4thgear, on my speedo, but accroding 2 my friend driving d waja,his speedo was doin around 180kmph..5th gear...had abit more to go.but took me quite long to get there..need to bring back d powerband to abit lower..

If you bring your powerband lower... wouldn't that make it even harder to rev up? LoL...
Less overlapping brings down your powerband.

But anyway, wow... i didn't know CPS engines are so power. Would've never thought a Waja could keep up with a 4G91! hehe..

bcoz b4 this,always lose in third gear onwards..my car can only feel d pull in the high rpm's.. if drag,or street racing,i think i need d mid range power...cud keep up,and stick to his butt bcoz when i was in 4th gear,rpms almost max out..5th gear,dnt think much difference..
CPS,its quite a sleeper... not 'that' powerful,but its a big improvement from a campro kosong.. my fren cud keep up,1,2,3rd gear with a 4AG corona..and his waja is on 18in,stock..only intake change..
more R&D..trial n error..heheheheh

bro joe kene virus kao kao edi wei......
i tot they were selling like RM4k for the cams???
now bcome 2.9k, somemore wif valve springs???

Bump: bro joe kene virus kao kao edi wei......
i tot they were selling like RM4k for the cams???
now bcome 2.9k, somemore wif valve springs???

ACQ,
Err... if racing is confirm high end needed ler... racing surely rev till max (in our case, 6.8k rpm cut), then u shift gear it won't drop THAT much... prob till 5500rpm. So that is what normally people refer to as high end lor... the 5500-6800 rpm range... the range that you stay in while racing. =p

4G91 4th and 5th gear dun feel power adi... that is because of the low torque ler, because of being only a 1.5cc engine. LoLz... =p

But anyway, this CPS so power meh... i should test drive it one day. LoL... see whut it feels like. Now i'm curious... lol.

Calvin,
Thats why lor... i also tot jun cams are 4k+ for cams alone?

the CPS engine....
i once heard one fella told...
he sit his fren's car....
he say can feel/hear the "buka" wei...
macam VTEC/MIVEC....
i wanna laugh oso dun dare laugh.....
damn miserable lo.....

bro joe kao kao poison sial.....
wahahahahaha

LoL... can hear the CPS buka! LoLz... won't comment coz' i neva sat in one before dunno whut it feels like. =)

Btw... wah the cams reli cheap wor! Too bad I can't use it anymore... =(

Bump: LoL... can hear the CPS buka! LoLz... won't comment coz' i neva sat in one before dunno whut it feels like. =)

Btw... wah the cams reli cheap wor! Too bad I can't use it anymore... =(

thats y am in a dilema, to shift d powerband power,make use of low mid power,or jst maintain top rpm..hehehe... decisions..hehehe...
about d cps thing, it's not bad.. u can actualy feel d pull 3500rpm and above,and can actualy 'hear' d "vtec" opening..but frens car still stock,and using 18in rims.. sud give it a try..maybe some hidden monster engine finally arrive that can scare the likes of vtec's,mivec??? hehehe...
all i know,he can easily leave me from a dead start..1st n 2nd gear can still keep up.3rd,thats when d cps can pull away... but was surprise when we were both trying out our top end...manage 2 catch up, and mayb pass him..not enuf road to use 5th gear..

wah... if CPS is like mivec/vtec with variable cam lift... shouldn't it have a more power high end? LoL...

Bump: wah... if CPS is like mivec/vtec with variable cam lift... shouldn't it have a more power high end? LoL...