4G91 Gang..

as for rojak prob....
i was facing the same prob oso....
when free gear wif a/c on rolling to red light..engine dies...
FICD edi in....
end up solved with grounding n v/stab.....
as i got a feeling it has somethin to do wif the voltage...
coz everytime when compressor run...engine dies....
even now wif the grounding n v/stab....
the rpm will drop till vibrate quite bad when compressor run....
i'm using 92 SOHC block,60mm tb, 93 4-2-1 extractor....
It could be an almost seized up compressor also, as in an almost kong compressor. there is alot of possibility..

as for rojak prob....
i was facing the same prob oso....
when free gear wif a/c on rolling to red light..engine dies...
FICD edi in....
end up solved with grounding n v/stab.....
as i got a feeling it has somethin to do wif the voltage...
coz everytime when compressor run...engine dies....
even now wif the grounding n v/stab....
the rpm will drop till vibrate quite bad when compressor run....
i'm using 92 SOHC block,60mm tb, 93 4-2-1 extractor....

I already have grounding in my engine bay, also I have change the compressor and problem still remain the same. The engine didnt die off but drop to 600rpm which is low and vibrate a lot.

Sound like we may face the same problem even with FICD install.

im Rojak ...but everything is working fine .......

but only when morning start the engine ..the rpm its very low ....around 600rpm

hi 4g91 sifu2 sekalian. does ya guy have any 4g91 tt? i'm very interested... thinkin to join ya guys.:adore::adore:

Bump: hi 4g91 sifu2 sekalian. does ya guy have any 4g91 tt? i'm very interested... thinkin to join ya guys.:adore::adore:

Re: Aircon idling problem

All sifu-sifu here,

I facing one problem which I have hard time to solve it, can recommend good mechanic very good in 4g9X rojak to check the problem, location is around cheras.

Problem is aircon idling. Start the engine under normal temperature, 1K rpm. switch on aircon drop to 650rpm. the FICD really suck a lot of air from outside but the idling wont increase.

My mechanic already try out

1) 3 set of TB, 50mm 4G91, 54mm 4G93. also check manifold no leaking.

2) install toyota FICD, also change another set but problem is the same.

3) Most of the thing can normal machenic can troubleshoot already done.

4) recently just do complete overhual (problem started before overhual)

5) New MMC timing belt & complete overhual kit, new water pump.

some of my engine spec : =
engine 4G91 (2 years using it) halfcut complete
head, intake & TB 4G93
K & N drop-in
MIVEC extractor
8.5" clutch kit

All sifu-sifu, Please give advise or recommend mechanic for troubleshoot the problem.

thanks!

So ayell sifu, you are very happy with the close ratio gearbox lar.....haha.....

bro,y i didn't meet your problem???u r using SOHC or DOHC
i using 1.8 DOHChead,intake but TB using 6A10,60mm....
cold start RPM @ 1.3K,warm temp @ 1k,air-con on @ 1.2k...last time even hit 1,5-1.8k when air-con on,i take many time to low it down..
did u chk your ECU??
i think 4g91 ECU can ask tune for the idle when air con on...
or maybe your stepping motor damage..DOHC T/B got 2 sensor,using motor to control aircon idle,
if SOHC T/B using screw+sensor to control it,if u r SOHC,normally the screw plastic damage,change it out i think can solve your problem...
i have done many FICD for 4G9x series,actually many of them are not function as well....so...

ello bro..
im just want to seek for the advise..
i wanna to change my clutch for my 4g91..
any suggestion for budget n good brand..??

Bump: ello bro..

ehhehe.... exedy 3 pucks. semi racing clutch. Rm 850 =p .. poison2.

Re: Aircon idling problem

bro,y i didn't meet your problem???u r using SOHC or DOHC
i using 1.8 DOHChead,intake but TB using 6A10,60mm....
cold start RPM @ 1.3K,warm temp @ 1k,air-con on @ 1.2k...last time even hit 1,5-1.8k when air-con on,i take many time to low it down..
did u chk your ECU??
i think 4g91 ECU can ask tune for the idle when air con on...
or maybe your stepping motor damage..DOHC T/B got 2 sensor,using motor to control aircon idle,
if SOHC T/B using screw+sensor to control it,if u r SOHC,normally the screw plastic damage,change it out i think can solve your problem...
i have done many FICD for 4G9x series,actually many of them are not function as well....so...

I am using 1.8 DOHC head, have try many type of 54mm TB, also change sensor b4, still cannot.
Try put in FICD, first one fail so engine die off easily, change second one and the engine wont die off but idling is around 650rpm, when the aircon on the FICD really suck a lot of air into engine, it just cant tune up to 900rpm. no method how I turn the FICD it still stay the same rpm but suck a lot of air.

Now I dont have clue where to troubleshoot......:banghead:

ello bro..

Bump: ello bro..

go for stock standard~

All sifu-sifu here,

I facing one problem which I have hard time to solve it, can recommend good mechanic very good in 4g9X rojak to check the problem, location is around cheras.

Problem is aircon idling. Start the engine under normal temperature, 1K rpm. switch on aircon drop to 650rpm. the FICD really suck a lot of air from outside but the idling wont increase.

My mechanic already try out

1) 3 set of TB, 50mm 4G91, 54mm 4G93. also check manifold no leaking.

2) install toyota FICD, also change another set but problem is the same.

3) Most of the thing can normal machenic can troubleshoot already done.

4) recently just do complete overhual (problem started before overhual)

5) New MMC timing belt & complete overhual kit, new water pump.

some of my engine spec : =
engine 4G91 (2 years using it) halfcut complete
head, intake & TB 4G93
K & N drop-in
MIVEC extractor
8.5" clutch kit

All sifu-sifu, Please give advise or recommend mechanic for troubleshoot the problem.

thanks!

So ayell sifu, you are very happy with the close ratio gearbox lar.....haha.....

bro..im facing same problem with this b4 ...but solve d...

b4 that i wanna ask u ....are u using adjustable campulley?????

anyway my car was stolen ...last 3 days back... :(

For 4G91 use IK20 can adi ler... if turbo then IK22 lor. =p
Not necessary to go 22. But getting colder plugs doesn't harm the engine la... =)

I used my IK20 all the way till i bolt on turbo only i changed to IK22. Denso iridium rox, plugs last u really very long.

Tajul,
Sudah balik mainland belumz?

Time to yumcha! Demand for 4G91 TT come out adi! But forgive me for coming along la okie? I ex-4G91 owner... but wish to meet up wif u old folks also. =) Long time haven't catch up wif what u guys are doing now. =)

I'm okay to meet weekday or weekends also. =)

IF i remember correctly, last time we used to meet up weekend daytime. =)

go for stock standard~

Stock standard onli for comfort kaki la.. for performance, obviously 3 puck la..

btw, where does ur car got stolen?? sorry for ur lost bro..

For 4G91 use IK20 can adi ler... if turbo then IK22 lor. =p
Not necessary to go 22. But getting colder plugs doesn't harm the engine la... =)

I used my IK20 all the way till i bolt on turbo only i changed to IK22. Denso iridium rox, plugs last u really very long.

Tajul,
Sudah balik mainland belumz?

Time to yumcha! Demand for 4G91 TT come out adi! But forgive me for coming along la okie? I ex-4G91 owner... but wish to meet up wif u old folks also. =) Long time haven't catch up wif what u guys are doing now. =)

I'm okay to meet weekday or weekends also. =)

IF i remember correctly, last time we used to meet up weekend daytime. =)
Iridium eh.. donno la, but i think Bosch super4 lasted a very2 long time.. my case = close to 100k km.. kakakak..

Mainland eh.. sounded like macam balik China pulak.. hehehhe.. btw, i'll be in town this coming weekend.. so, anybody wanna go yum cha this coming weekend or anytime next week?? i'll try to gather all the oldies la.. kaaakkakaka.. yup, we used to meet up during day time.. If anybody coming to shah alam also can la, especially at night just give me a ring, then we can go jalan2 to my shop.. ekkeekekek

ur car was stolen????? that's a very bad news! F*** the thief! :mad:
bro sky222 ... be patience. i hope the thief will burn in hell.

got stolen right in front of my house midnite ! damn ..alot of extreme mod on da engine ...and ! my Japan Rims just 10 days old !!! roadtax 2 days old...!! WT.F

Put alot of effort on da engine mod now gone...haii~ going for comfy ride d ......retiring from modification

sorry to hear bro sky222 lost.....
stolen outside ur house???
should've park inside ma.....
sad....

guys....
i tried my fren's mivec wif ORC super-single....
the grip is marvelous man!!!
make me feel dat my exedy 3-puck macam standard clutch....
heehee....
save $$$ now....
source for ORC supersingle from evo halfcuts when this current clutch habis.....

Bump: sorry to hear bro sky222 lost.....
stolen outside ur house???
should've park inside ma.....
sad....

guys....
heehee....
save $$$ now....
source for ORC supersingle from evo halfcuts when this current clutch habis.....

go for stock standard~

sorry to hear that........now a day anything also can happen.....haiiiiii....

I will call you for my idling problem....yup I am using adj campulley.

i'm also facing the same probs b4 and after rojak.the tb normal.dunno what else to do.irritating when the engine always halts when alow down.i notice it happen when i press the clutch..my mech also no idea what else to check..plz share if u guys have sum info

another thing can u share the suitable exhaust system start from extractor till muffler for rojak..mind to share..

guys....
heehee....
save $$$ now....

walaoweh .. going for ogura super single! :burnout:

the sound damn gaya man!!!!
but for those who dunno...they tot car rosak la!!!
n the grip...1 time try...100% addicted!!!!
but then my car not enuf power to use la...
heehee.....

Bump: the sound damn gaya man!!!!
but for those who dunno...they tot car rosak la!!!
n the grip...1 time try...100% addicted!!!!
but then my car not enuf power to use la...
heehee.....

i'm also facing the same probs b4 and after rojak.the tb normal.dunno what else to do.irritating when the engine always halts when alow down.i notice it happen when i press the clutch..my mech also no idea what else to check..plz share if u guys have sum info

If your engine idling and press clutch 100% will cause the idling drop mean something to do with your TB. mine didnt have idling drop when pressing clutch while idling(vehicle station).