4G91 Gang..

sometimes u go to ppl less place will get a good price and even good skill shifu....like me last time go a place many ppl modify engine to do port and polish head,timing belt change,cos me Rm1100++.....next time my fren open shop,i change head at my fren place only find out my older head not porting well,,,KNS...:banghead:
so find a good shifu with the good price is a need for us haha..

haha
dats wat i mean..
go cheap cheap, later kene tipu
aiseh...
:smokin:

urs no filter meh bro ayell?
so brani one ar?
hehehe

dis fela quote me rm520 for changing ori mitsu timing belt, those bearing, oil seal n wat not..
aiyak...so kopak laa
demm..
now wondering this mech charging me good price or not...
simply go there bcoz lotsa ppl do their car there..
:banghead::banghead:
I'm using DCOE with "trumpet" (funnel) so hard to fine those filter, only have K&N for that, also it not look nice with filter hehehe :biggrin:

haz....u wan find good mechanic...i can bring u....the amount of ppl i recommended...none went to another wshop...all came back....u can cal me if u interested...near aman suria only....

guys, 91 cams on the intake part, 93 cams on the exhaust valve...
anybody tried it??
coz there an DC2 here, b16a cams intake, b18c cams exhaust...(thats wat i heard) revving damn high.. B20 - 4AG - 4G93T, sapu habis... trying 2 come up wit a good explanation y he did tat..if he really did tat..

i think can do that since a lot of my friend which use 4g93 use different degree on in/ex. for example 292 on intake side and 288 on exhaust side.

but in this case.. hmm why he use b16a cams? why dun he use b16b cams. hmmm .. dunnola .. im not sifu =(

wassup guys....

bro ayell not using filter is different story la.....
his trumpet so near to his firewall....
how the hell those sand/stones gonna reach there wor???
but if u gonna put CAI n put the openning at ur front bumper....
easily the sand/stones will b sucked in.....
if dun believe...
ask those who use CAI to check their filter box...
sure can see lots of sand kene block by the filter one.....

RM520++ to change bearing+timing belt+water pump????
a bit on the high side ler....
if not mistaken should be around RM400++.....

bro skylee...
its always wise to always go check on your car progress....
at least u can see with ur own eyes how's the job ma....
if not good enuf...u can question them or ask them to rectify it before they pasang.....
dat's my believe la....
nobody will care for ur car more than urself......

bro ACQ....
there's a lot of ppl doing dat for the cams la....
GSR owner love to use 4g93 n/a cams for either exhaust/intake.....
then use back their stock GSR cams for the other side.....
wat's the purpose or how they calculate i really dunno....
damn noob on this issues.....
heehee

Bump: wassup guys....

bro ayell not using filter is different story la.....
his trumpet so near to his firewall....
how the hell those sand/stones gonna reach there wor???
but if u gonna put CAI n put the openning at ur front bumper....
easily the sand/stones will b sucked in.....
if dun believe...
ask those who use CAI to check their filter box...
sure can see lots of sand kene block by the filter one.....

RM520++ to change bearing+timing belt+water pump????
a bit on the high side ler....
if not mistaken should be around RM400++.....

bro skylee...
its always wise to always go check on your car progress....
at least u can see with ur own eyes how's the job ma....
if not good enuf...u can question them or ask them to rectify it before they pasang.....
dat's my believe la....
nobody will care for ur car more than urself......

bro ACQ....
there's a lot of ppl doing dat for the cams la....
GSR owner love to use 4g93 n/a cams for either exhaust/intake.....
then use back their stock GSR cams for the other side.....
wat's the purpose or how they calculate i really dunno....
damn noob on this issues.....
heehee

kept me thinking also... coz as i reme,ber, wen i was using my stock 91 cams,low end - mid end,quite responsive,.. but den wen its comes 2 top end..really no more pull..
after changing using 93 cams,suffer abit in d low rpm,but mid 2 high rpm,really pull away...after adjusting pulleys abit..
might try it ,if hav d time n money..lazy wana open..hehehe..

bro calvin,it is not i dont want to chk my car progress cos that time i go to holiday for more than 1 week so i put my car to the workshop..i also recom many ppl to his place but end up...now so pai se to them...haha...
about the cam,sure can do meh??one of my member 4G91 using exhaust ext cam GSR,but end up car vibration ,not power,but if using 4G93 na should not problem...but y dont change both??i using both,:driver:

Bump: bro calvin,it is not i dont want to chk my car progress cos that time i go to holiday for more than 1 week so i put my car to the workshop..i also recom many ppl to his place but end up...now so pai se to them...haha...
about the cam,sure can do meh??one of my member 4G91 using exhaust ext cam GSR,but end up car vibration ,not power,but if using 4G93 na should not problem...but y dont change both??i using both,:driver:

hmmm ... anyone here got any experience with BRclutch? interested with their 6 pucks clutch plate and twin diaphragm clutch cover :driver:

Bump: hmmm ... anyone here got any experience with BRclutch? interested with their 6 pucks clutch plate and twin diaphragm clutch cover :driver:

bro joe...
like any other product....
they have good and bad testimonials.....

i dunno whether we've discussed it here before...
or i've read at other thread before la....

y not try to get ORC super single???
take those from evo halfcut ones...
should b able to fit la...
coz my fren;s mivec oso using evo's ORC super single.....

morning bros..

i send my car for check at 2 shops bcoz of the jerking i experienced during driving, both of them said its bcoz of the carb.. need to service due to holes in there tersumbat.. and they say the jerking is not bcoz of the cable faulty..

is true bros? can service meh 4g91 carb?

Bros, where can i send my carb for service? and they'll do a nice job for me..

Thanks bros..

bro,i think 4G91 Carb always got problem,change it to Weber lah....
Monster 4G91....

thanks skylee for replying..

owh.. change to webber?? i'm not familiar with webber..

wut type of webber is suitable for the engine?? and how much the price will be?

how bout fuel consumption?

teng....
teng....
teng....
teng....

paging of monster ayell...
monster ayell...
pls reply bro deadnight problem....

tung.....
tung.....
tung.....
tung.....

wah.....
been 23hrs...
n the monster still yet to reply....
dunno his car got wat thing "breakdown", n is "repairing" now....
wahahahahaa

bro deadnight...
guess u hav to wait for a while la....
heehee

Bump: wah.....
been 23hrs...
n the monster still yet to reply....
dunno his car got wat thing "breakdown", n is "repairing" now....
wahahahahaa

bro deadnight...
guess u hav to wait for a while la....
heehee

guys, i need some advise..
i just got my JPJ letter for engine inspection today.. as for engine sake, is there anything to look out for ? like suspension ? braking ? exhaust or what ever that i may be useful to help me to get endorse ? :driver:

u should tighten ur handbrakes...make sure ur brakes r working well....make sure us suspension is ok...as in no leakin and such....exhaust...to be on the safe side....dun go under the fuel tank la...the safest use silenced muffler....like originals?hahaha....tinted glass not recommended if not according to the rules...no white bulbs for ur indicators lights...use amber bulbs...and oso HID loe...

Bump: u should tighten ur handbrakes...make sure ur brakes r working well....make sure us suspension is ok...as in no leakin and such....exhaust...to be on the safe side....dun go under the fuel tank la...the safest use silenced muffler....like originals?hahaha....tinted glass not recommended if not according to the rules...no white bulbs for ur indicators lights...use amber bulbs...and oso HID loe...