4G91 Gang..

actually, I miss the time I was original 4G91.. the ride was so smooth and it is very suitable for long journey.

standard is da best!!! less hassle.. easier to maintain ..

if u start modding engine/car u wont know where to stop :p
now look at me ... im too addicted with modifications....
wanna see how far this little engine can go ...
then i will stop modding .. egegege.. maybe :P

Last edited by a moderator:
272 matspeed cams + rechipped ecu + installation and setting = rm2.4k:bawling:

is it a gud deal??? might do it next week if there's no obstacles... :burnout:

hope can tapau 93s ... egegege:driver:
another ghost!!!
wahahahaha

well...
is the rechipped ecu's setting ngam wif the highcams???
i dunno y la...
i still feel dat having a tuneable piggyback is better....
coz u can b sure dat the setting is at its optimum with all the hardware upgrades for ur engine......
i may b wrong la......

another ghost!!!
wahahahaha

well...
is the rechipped ecu's setting ngam wif the highcams???
i dunno y la...
i still feel dat having a tuneable piggyback is better....
coz u can b sure dat the setting is at its optimum with all the hardware upgrades for ur engine......
i may b wrong la......

i also thought that piggyback is better :) but since i will go to a well known garage.. i think it should be no problem ... they said satisfaction guarantee .. haha... hope what they said is true .. :biggrin:

satisfaction sure got....
but wat's on my mind is dat....
if u choose to go for piggyback rather than the rechipped ecu.....
will u b able to churn out more horsie from ur highcams???
get wat i mean???
anyway...
just my 2 cents la...

i feel so left out with all d mods u all are doin..huhuhuh.... d only remaining "original" 91 left..hehehehee......
money all gone after d accident..damn...
Dont feel left out la bro, my car is also still pretty stock too.. wanna change my front subframe since early this year also tak sempat2 yet..

satisfaction sure got....
but wat's on my mind is dat....
if u choose to go for piggyback rather than the rechipped ecu.....
will u b able to churn out more horsie from ur highcams???
get wat i mean???
anyway...
just my 2 cents la...

yups .. piggyback can give me more horsie but later my budget lari :bawling:
then i cannot buy omp deep dish steering :P .. luv the design... touge mari!! :driver:

hmmm.....ayell...u mmg otai...cant lari from u...hahaha

joe...its good price i think...wat brand is the cam?which workshop u goin?adj pulleys included?might as well change the crank pulley too...since u labour charge already there ma...sekali la...and oso timing belt if its almost time to change....

so, anybdy wana share their engine HP here???? wit all d mods done.. n a dyno chart???
no showing off here.. just sharing ...hehehehe.. i cant as over here, there is no dyno machine... wonder wats d stock HP of a fuel injected 91 engine....

Last edited by a moderator:
hmmm.....ayell...u mmg otai...cant lari from u...hahaha

joe...its good price i think...wat brand is the cam?which workshop u goin?adj pulleys included?might as well change the crank pulley too...since u labour charge already there ma...sekali la...and oso timing belt if its almost time to change....

im going for matspeed cam.. that's the only cam that i can afford .. heard that JUN also produce cam for g93 ( 91 can use also rite? ) .. price around rm2.8k if im not mistaken ..

already did my crank pulley and adj cam pulley .. that's why wanna go for high cam ...

so, anybdy wana share their engine HP here???? wit all d mods done.. n a dyno chart???
no showing off here.. just sharing ...hehehehe.. i cant as over here, there is no dyno machine... wonder wats d stock HP of a fuel injected 91 engine....

i've read somewhere .. on paper, stock 4g91 can produce 115hp ... but on wheel i dunno .. should be around 100whp ?? for 1.5cc i think thats a good figure isnt it??

ohh btw i know someone who use 4g91 mild moded + emanage produce 115onwheelhp (satria) ... damn fast!

then from other forum .. one of the forummer use 4g91 with custom intake manifold ( 4 throttle look-a-like design) ... hp i dunno .. if got chance .. i wanna meet him .. and discuss about mods :P

now lot of hardcore already!!!

bro joe....
wat u mean by "mild-modded"???
care to share wat's included in the MILD???
heehee.....

yeah bro joe, what do you mean MILD.
Just like Nando's... hehe
got MILD, HOT and Xtra HOT..

bro ayell, your car is monster maaaa.....
got so many horsie...

I'm just upgrading my brake servo..
Put vr4 double layer, bigger one..
I put it because my current master pump is leaking..
got it for RM170 include installation..

that's good, mine using mitsu double layer servo too, but not sure frm which model..

my car mild mods means, sikit2 at a time heheheh

hello ..

faced a prblem wth 4g91 engine nd need help, there was sound came frm da engine since last year. da sound like 'tepet'. Some time da sound continue all da time. l have asked da macnice and he advised me to change da valve (16 valves). Cost me around RM 600. any idea.

hello ..

faced a prblem wth 4g91 engine nd need help, there was sound came frm da engine since last year. da sound like 'tepet'. Some time da sound continue all da time. l have asked da macnice and he advised me to change da valve (16 valves). Cost me around RM 600. any idea.

I think it is just the hydraulic lifter, no need to change valve, the lifter can be service. Like mine just servicing it during the overhaul, now no sound at all. Please get second opinion from other mechanic first. Will save u alot.