4G91 Gang..

Hi sifus here,
Anyone can help me, my 4g91 manual clutch need to be replace new. Where can i buy this original mmc clutch set?How much per set?How to know wheather it is ori one?Is it same with proton 4g15 clutch set?sorry for these question.Needs the info before buy a new clutch set.Don't want to been cheated by spare part shop...thanks
Try find PARAUT brand, box color dull orange plus black, lower rm2xx for 8". Trust me, you won't regret. I've been using this clutch for 2nd time, means about 5 years.

eh...dun cal me otai...tat time i oso dengar webber syok then saw zth got offer i buy only...same goes to the high cams and other stuff...saw good price i buy and pasang....but sad case...noobie ma....i blow the engine in less than a year...thats y u all c me here loe....bought 91 engine lantai...hahaha....

hmmm....4g91 single cam r....wa...betul betul feel cheated...hahaha....i feel u man.....

just for info for those wanna rebore...i'm using 82mm....its the limit punya limit....so far...i dun encounter probs after 2 years....but try at own risk la....the safety size i think is like ayell 81.5....tats good enuf d...just wanna share wit u guys...happy bore lubang....lubang block yea kengkawan..hahahah
dang.. 82mm hah.. Thats damn big bore.. biggest i will bore is 81mm oni.. kakakak

Try find PARAUT brand, box color dull orange plus black, lower rm2xx for 8". Trust me, you won't regret. I've been using this clutch for 2nd time, means about 5 years.
Hope to buy an ori clutch set.4g91 clutch same as 1.5 or 1.6 bro...please help me.no idea here...

calling bro ayell n bro mitec..
Care to share ur costing for rebo block..
Maybe our 4g91 member can make it as a guideline..

tq..

wah...calvin...ur gear knob...damn yeng weih!!!!how u do...macam rally style and drifter!!!modded or wat?any advantage?and disadvantage?hmmm....kenot notty notty in the car d....huhuhuhu

hahaha...
u r the 2nd one who spotted from my signature....
ppl always laugh at me say macam lorry...
n some even ask me "not difficult to drive mer?? gear knob high n steering bring so near"....
but surprisingly....damn relax to drive....
u'll never know till u tried......

its modded la...
paid around RM250 for it....
the stainless steel stick n knob + mod the lower part of the gear stick n gearbox "kaki" to make it short shift......
i'd say if properly done up....
no disadvantage at all.....
u can reach ur gear knob easier...
wif the short shift....u can shift faster.....
but then sad to say.....
mine got a bit loose.....
the bushing there seems to giv probs....
initially still not much prob...
not cant shift fast....
especially for 3rd gear!!!
make me miss gear almost all the time!!!!
sometimes can b dangerous when downshift....
nearly crash a few times coz of miss gear when downshift......

anyway...
i dun notty notty in car la...
somemore now nobody to notty notty wif me...
so i becoma "lonely driver"
wahahahahaha

bro joe...
u see ar....
dat;s the mindset of ppl....
twin cam sure fast....
then end up so many single cams head lying around.....
guess dat fella hav budget constrain la....
just get a 91 block wif 92 SOHC head which most ppl wont giv 2nd look.....
a full set 92 SOHC wiring + ecu wont b so expensive as well.....
n SOHC highcams is cheaper than DOHC highcams.....
get some additional $$$ to put in emanage n tune it.....
put everythin together into the car....
send for wire-man to do wiring to fit proton dashboard.....
get a fast car wif lesser cost compare to conventional buy halfcut n convert.....
dont u agree???

calling bro ayell n bro mitec..
Care to share ur costing for rebo block..
Maybe our 4g91 member can make it as a guideline..

tq..
Can't really remember, long time ago. Roughly rm1000 (mechanic = best friend heheheh)

rebore + new piston + new piston ring + some oil ring here n there. I don't buy top gasket kit because I got free GSR head gasket.

Oh ya forgot.. plus timing belt as well

bro joe...
u see ar....
dat;s the mindset of ppl....
twin cam sure fast....
then end up so many single cams head lying around.....
guess dat fella hav budget constrain la....
just get a 91 block wif 92 SOHC head which most ppl wont giv 2nd look.....
a full set 92 SOHC wiring + ecu wont b so expensive as well.....
n SOHC highcams is cheaper than DOHC highcams.....
get some additional $$$ to put in emanage n tune it.....
put everythin together into the car....
send for wire-man to do wiring to fit proton dashboard.....
get a fast car wif lesser cost compare to conventional buy halfcut n convert.....
dont u agree???

egegege.. yups.. u got points there ... it is faster because moding a sohc engine is cheaper than dohc .. but if we mod our dohc just like the sohc guy mod his engine .... hmmm... :driver:

hmmmm...mine is 1.6 SOHC oversized piston...then i got one more secret oso....hahaha....not telling here....piston rings,bearings,metal gasket,valve seal,pnp,oil ring and rubber seal plus plus mod gb all....around 2k....but i'm a mechanic...so....no workmanship....i dun really recommend change 82mm somehow....i think 81.5 is enuf....coz i got xtra block tat time...if pecah...i put 1.8....so i risk it

oic .... 1.6sohc oversized piston..high comp:adore:

wow .. got 4g91 sohc?? damn ... why must sohc?? dohc better!! egegege ... kidding .. finally i managed to collect money for upgrading my engine .. now dunno wut to do :P

hmmm ... 272 cams with rechipped ecu or racing clutch .. egegege .. sigh ... must finish exam first then can go modify engine!! if kantoi my parent tiong me :P

i think better go wit 272 cams wit re chipped ecu if the price is the same or only slightly heavier than the racing clutch...how much u get the 272 cams and rechip?clutch most only mai cost 800?if u get cheap...i oso wan....can r?hahaha

Thanks bro..

Could u PM me your hp number..?
I'm from KEPONG. Tq

PMed u...hope to welcome u to 91 family soon

waaaa mitec... i dunno you on 82mm, another ghost hehehehhe

ghost wat...stil lose to some heavy modded GTIs la....and mivecs la hantu.....hahaha

calvin....me oso lonely driver...huhuhuhu.....lonely.....so lonely....where r u....mivec head?hahaha

i think better go wit 272 cams wit re chipped ecu if the price is the same or only slightly heavier than the racing clutch...how much u get the 272 cams and rechip?clutch most only mai cost 800?if u get cheap...i oso wan....can r?hahaha

272 matspeed cams + rechipped ecu + installation and setting = rm2.4k:bawling:

is it a gud deal??? might do it next week if there's no obstacles... :burnout:

hope can tapau 93s ... egegege:driver:

could it be something to do wit crank.. hehehhe :hmmmm: ......... and stroke?

wooowww joe.. you are so much advance since i meet u.. can't play play anymore wooo

egegegge... aiya ... me still newbie la .. learn a alot from u guys .. especially u ayell, calvin , unker :adore:

cant wait to start this project!!!!

i feel so left out with all d mods u all are doin..huhuhuh.... d only remaining "original" 91 left..hehehehee......
money all gone after d accident..damn...