er...y wanna put high cam....high cam wit high lift power only comes on high rpms....tats y is labeled high cam....just put cams wit lower degrees la...for street drivability....my 20 sens...hahaha
rechip cost around 200-300..increase revcut, remove speedcut, add new chip..
hahaha...
everyone hav their own preference ma.....
IMO....high cams is lesser work la....
somemore most of us edi used to our 91 powerband....
where power oni comes after 4k rpm.....
if shift the powerband slightly higher should b ok gua.....
anyway...
just askin around see wat's the characterestic when install highcam ma.....
if not then can go do engine block mod lo...
change 92 or 93 block...
or bore the 91 block to fit in bigger pistons....
balanced the crank shaft....bla bla bla.....
but then all these involves more job thus longer time ma......
still got other stuff to play la....
like bro joe's plan...BOT....
but if lucky then ok....
if got probs....then hav to keep on troubleshoot wei......
other than this then can try mivec head oso lo......
hmm....
looking at all these....
our engine really does hav potential wei!!!!
wahahahahaha
bro,i spoke to a mech from powerzone earlier today, he mentioned that, they have engineered cams that better idling from the race high cams. meaning to say, lower degree cams la..if im not mistaken he suggested me to go for 270,but i totally forgot to ask abt the high lift measurement...
bro,im planning on rechiping....any guide?? anyone done it before...
and yeah, mivec extractor with downpipe too...should i go for it???im very close on getting this..so i need ur 2cents guys...
agree with joe on the mivec extractor part....its a bit 2 big for us...unless ur internals are all stroke up or changed block....and re chipping,ask fstrader....
paging paging....elo...hahaha