4G91 Gang..

so takot la w u guys...
abg2 taiko all talking abt big2 projects...heheh
when got TT, i sure wana see u guys nye engine bay! can ah?

anybdy using powerzone cams nw??? or matspeed?? since dis topic is popping up,might s well ask... n ermmmmm,,... anybdy care 2 explain wat is a knock sensor??? blur.....

calvin- im not too familiar with the highcam numbers but most sold on zth are the 272 cams with the 10.5lift..dont know what it stands for..

haz-where got la, gather info ni..hehe

and yeah, is the high cam setting differs for n/a and turbo?

any1 who knows,care to explain..hehe..i have not yet do the research/reading yet..

Guys.. I will be in Seremban this afternoon till Saturday.. If anybody near by wanna yumcha pls do not hesitate to contact me.. 019-7524462

guess nobody tried cams huh???
sigh.....
headache headache...
got few path to choose....
damn!!!

guys,this is a site i read abt the high cams..its by powerzone..

http://www.powerzone.com.my/tn2.html

er...y wanna put high cam....high cam wit high lift power only comes on high rpms....tats y is labeled high cam....just put cams wit lower degrees la...for street drivability....my 20 sens...hahaha

hahaha...
everyone hav their own preference ma.....
IMO....high cams is lesser work la....
somemore most of us edi used to our 91 powerband....
where power oni comes after 4k rpm.....
if shift the powerband slightly higher should b ok gua.....
anyway...
just askin around see wat's the characterestic when install highcam ma.....

if not then can go do engine block mod lo...
change 92 or 93 block...
or bore the 91 block to fit in bigger pistons....
balanced the crank shaft....bla bla bla.....
but then all these involves more job thus longer time ma......

still got other stuff to play la....
like bro joe's plan...BOT....
but if lucky then ok....
if got probs....then hav to keep on troubleshoot wei......
other than this then can try mivec head oso lo......

hmm....
looking at all these....
our engine really does hav potential wei!!!!
wahahahahaha

our engine is like...the 1st stage to play mitsu engine if the car comes with 4g13-15....i think...then can slowly try this try tat....hahha

er...y wanna put high cam....high cam wit high lift power only comes on high rpms....tats y is labeled high cam....just put cams wit lower degrees la...for street drivability....my 20 sens...hahaha

bro,i spoke to a mech from powerzone earlier today, he mentioned that, they have engineered cams that better idling from the race high cams. meaning to say, lower degree cams la..if im not mistaken he suggested me to go for 270,but i totally forgot to ask abt the high lift measurement...

and yeah, mivec extractor with downpipe too...should i go for it???im very close on getting this..so i need ur 2cents guys...

woah.. happening already!....

hahaha...
everyone hav their own preference ma.....
IMO....high cams is lesser work la....
somemore most of us edi used to our 91 powerband....
where power oni comes after 4k rpm.....
if shift the powerband slightly higher should b ok gua.....
anyway...
just askin around see wat's the characterestic when install highcam ma.....

if not then can go do engine block mod lo...
change 92 or 93 block...
or bore the 91 block to fit in bigger pistons....
balanced the crank shaft....bla bla bla.....
but then all these involves more job thus longer time ma......

still got other stuff to play la....
like bro joe's plan...BOT....
but if lucky then ok....
if got probs....then hav to keep on troubleshoot wei......
other than this then can try mivec head oso lo......

hmm....
looking at all these....
our engine really does hav potential wei!!!!
wahahahahaha

yups.... bro calvin try cams and give us the outcomes!! i support u!!.. egegegegege... heard from someone that got one g91 user using 292 cams.. very powderful.. but dunno true or not :)... but for sure if use high cam ur engine power wei!

bro,i spoke to a mech from powerzone earlier today, he mentioned that, they have engineered cams that better idling from the race high cams. meaning to say, lower degree cams la..if im not mistaken he suggested me to go for 270,but i totally forgot to ask abt the high lift measurement...

The camshaft duration is 268 & 7.4mm lift ... hope this help :) .... cams below 272 can consider as street cams... no bad idling :)
that's what i heard... havent try yet since no money..egegegge

bro,im planning on rechiping....any guide?? anyone done it before...

i think u can ask bro fstrader aka 'sifu' to help u since he has done rechiping :)

and yeah, mivec extractor with downpipe too...should i go for it???im very close on getting this..so i need ur 2cents guys...

suggest u to search for after-market extractor for our engine (hotbits, powerzone) or g93 extractor.. mivec extractor tuned for high revver engine :).. just my 2cents.. dun flame me :)

happy motoring!

agree with joe on the mivec extractor part....its a bit 2 big for us...unless ur internals are all stroke up or changed block....and re chipping,ask fstrader....
paging paging....elo...hahaha

agree with joe on the mivec extractor part....its a bit 2 big for us...unless ur internals are all stroke up or changed block....and re chipping,ask fstrader....
paging paging....elo...hahaha

in that case, i am gonna upgrade my block..so it should be fine!

how do we measure the tbody size? wats 4g91,mivecs,4g93 and 4g93t?
if at all i want to change the tbody to a bigger size, do i need to change the intake manifold depending on the tbody or port the intake manifold?

use caliper to measure, or u can just use any ruler to measure the tb...measure the back and not the front.

91 - 56 mm
92 mivec - 60 mm
93 - 58 mm
93t - 59 mm

its wise to change the intake as well to supplement more air being suck in fm ur bigger tb... i think i posted some measurements on 91 intake manifold few pages back but nobody seems to bother :biggrin:

u can just use those drill (berus gigi) to bore ur intake mouth da same as ur tb's size, i drill it my own, but of course i use my foremans barang laa hahahaha :thefinger:

as for da reprom ecu :hmmmm:

hi all....i'm in a dilemma of whether should get a 4G93 DOHC (NA) or 4G91 into my car....the price difference won't be much, but power figures do have difference.

9 persons out of 10 recommended me go for 4G93 as it comes with higher cc, higher horsepower & torque and performance parts are also widely available...but what i wonder is, how far can a 1.5 DOHC engine like 4G91 can go?? is this engine really potential and able to pump power up like 4G93 do?? and what makes you guys purchase 4G91 instead of 93??

i read overseas forums saying the 91 actually have better design/geometry to make hi-rev, but many jobs need to be done. You guys know any example of hi-performance moded 4G91 in m'sia racing field??

i really need to inputs from 4G91 to help decide which engine to get, hope you guys can help out....thanks a lot!!