4G91 Gang..

taiko taiko sekalian....
i would like to know wats the code for 4G91 manual gearbox??
coz mine after conversion is getting noisy...
waiting for the mech to replace one for me...

just wanna know wats the code to avoid being cheated...
i was worried that he take normal 4G13/15 gearbox....

thanks in advance...

Calvin,

As far as i know the code for ori 4G91 gearbox is same as the local 1.3 & 1.5 gbox, it is F5M211 XXXX with difference at the final 4 letter code. hmmm, if u r using hydraulic type than easier to differenciate, coz onli newer 1.3 & 1.5 gbox are hydraulic type (year 2000 above i think).. One thing u can look for is the Hicom embossing on the gearbox housing for those locally manufactured ones.. or maybe just take the 1.6 ones loh..

Guys,

Just got confirmation that i will be back to home next wednesday, subject to flight confirmation today.. huuuuh, realy a relief to hear it ler.. i thouht i would have to spend my Raya here oledi.. Partyjoe, where r u spending ur hodiday man?? balik kampung kah??

calvin9683 said:
thx bro...
means the gear ratio is the same huh???
haih...
headache...
nah, not the same.. the gbox code is same both is F5M211 but ratio is differenciated by the next for letters.. example, F5M211 XRKE, the "F5M211" is the gearbox code while the "XRKE" is the varian code that determine for what model and the ratio..

hmm...
then how do i differentiate wheter the variant code is for 4G91??
do they hav tons of different codes???
or just 1 code for 4G91??
thanks sifuzzzzz

tajulsans said:
In actual fact i was not that worried bout having to celebrate Raya here as got some fren staying around the area so would not be so lonely and sedih i guess.. sob sob:cry_smile: .. just that my gf been bugging me to go out la, what la.. that makes me feel very uneasy.. u know girls laa.. owiz make u kepala pusing if u r not around them. Have be ask u to be my sifu lah like that, u otai in this things right.. hahahaha
Ha ha ha yar lorr.. girls mana2 pun sama.. no lah u dont want me to be ur sifu, i oso blank maa. :regular_smile:

any one intrested to changging bigger disc brake?

--> http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=117643&highlight=limited

Hi wanna ask some advise from some pro here.

I wanna transplant my 1.5 wira auto 4g91 manual.

I will completely change for the halfcut can i still using back my original rim 13' and original ezxos?

Coz i scare will affect my car if i din change it?

I heard some ppl say this engine also high FC is it true?

Pro pls help me out?

shawn bro, 4g91 is not high in fc... at least not for me... it gets me about 400+ km per full tank for normal driving. and u can expect more for highway cruise... but now i can not get this much cos i modded my car... not sure about the rim size cos i don know whether the break rotor for 1.3 and 4g91 are the same, but u can definitely use back the orginal exhaust...

mtec-i bro i get the q8 from u at the end of this month can? now need to budget budget first.

oh ya ayell taiko, what is a 4g91E mean? i mean the 'E'. sounds cool though... hehe

congrats shawn for ur transplant....
well...to me 4g91 fc is not bad la...
for RM75 i can at least go 400km++...
somemore i using 15" taiwan rims....

if u use 13" rims the fc will be better la...
i guess no prob to fit 13" rims la...
coz 4g91 brakes is same like wira 1.5 brakes...
dats wat my mech told me la...

using standard exhaust...
further increase ur fc lo...
hahaha...
i using 2" piping follow ori route n twin tip muffler....
feel sluggish below 4k rpm....

well..
pls update ur fc man...
would like to know the diff...
heehee....

wah....ayelll....enhanced?i oso wan can r....hehehehe

milo.....cal me when u wan it ok
012-5625949

extremely quiet here... all busy having holidays and have fun is it... hehe

well i have a question for all the taiko here... can our car chase toyota vios? from figure perspective, 4g91 has better power (115hp to 109hp)? but i sat in my gf's bro vios... damn it was a fast piece... really quite impresive...

milo said:
extremely quiet here... all busy having holidays and have fun is it... hehe

well i have a question for all the taiko here... can our car chase toyota vios? from figure perspective, 4g91 has better power (115hp to 109hp)? but i sat in my gf's bro vios... damn it was a fast piece... really quite impresive...

I saw someone posted putra 1.8 and Vios Dyno Chart, below 3K rpm vios have the almost same torque as putra 1.8 manual.

I saw someone posted 0-100km/h pickup in youtube.com for vios, it about 10 seconds.

wel...so far no vios can follow me when drag...top speed....hell yeah.....me car got no top speed....sad sad....