4G91 Gang..

Herbie said:
bro ayell is a very bz person laa sifu partyjoe.. come we yumcha(TT) at segamat ... hahahaha:regular_smile: .. 2 hours onli from kl .. ayell i hear 93 part at kluang very cheap meh ? thats real or only cakap kosong?

hahaha.. ya lorr.. come! come! TT in Segamat.. 2 hrs only from KL..:regular_smile:

about 93 parts at Kluang, I oso dunno la.. never been there..

my saga jus finish the project
4g91 + wira gear box + wira carb
can i know the spec of 4g91 carb?
n is the red line until 9k like 4g93?

drackdrag said:
hello all,

I've been reading this forum quite some time ago. I want to transplant my wira with 4G91 Auto. I have done some survey and the best price i get is RM3800. Package includes engine & auto transmission, dashboard, digital aircond, lower arm, drive shaft, timing belt, new wiring, absorber, front disc brake and installation cost. However the workshop owner wants to take my engine & gearbox. Something like trade in.

Is that price ok for me... need your advice urgently bcoz my gearbox going to kong now. Bearing starts sound noise. Engine also got leaking and sound rough.

Hello gang,

No one like to advice me ka?? need your opinion bcoz i think want to send my car to workshop tomorrow.

drackdrag said:
hello all,

I've been reading this forum quite some time ago. I want to transplant my wira with 4G91 Auto. I have done some survey and the best price i get is RM3800. Package includes engine & auto transmission, dashboard, digital aircond, lower arm, drive shaft, timing belt, new wiring, absorber, front disc brake and installation cost. However the workshop owner wants to take my engine & gearbox. Something like trade in.

Is that price ok for me... need your advice urgently bcoz my gearbox going to kong now. Bearing starts sound noise. Engine also got leaking and sound rough.

I think it is good price..

drackdrag said:
hello all,

the price including workmanship n JPJ inspection??
wats the mileage of the half cut??
i converted my 10 yr old wira 1.3 carb to 4g91 injection (M) for 5k...including workmanship n inspection...somemore dat guy take my old engine.....
the price u stated there is more like the price i pay for half cut....
if not wrong my half cut is 3700 wif 90,000 mileage....

last time some1 quoted me price 4 4g91 engine
4g91 A/T = RM2.6 (mileage 100k...klang)..RM2.7k(mileage 50k-klang lama)
4g91 M/T = RM3.2k~3.5k...

workmanship=rm1.5k...

RM3800 includes workmanship but not jpj inspection. Mileage 61k. The workshop will replace the timimg belt as well. Inspection i have do myself

wah... i so long never post in here... looks like i cannot join the conversation.... have to read back dunno how many pages oni know wat u guys talking about... hahaha

drackdrag said:
Thanks to u all bro.

Tomorrow i'll send my car to workshop and after that can join the 4G91 gangs

please send it fast before the pomen changging mind to naikkan harga ..hahaha... welcome new members ... ure always welcome here .. but the term must come TT ...:X-: we can talk² ... so u will be verify member .. hahahaha..

p/s tohsan sifu .. genting drif season also i scare to catch snake now u wanna catch snake at gunung ledang? catch snake + rallying .. hahahaha

ayell said:
My Iswara powered by 4G91 since 2003. No I didn't buy halfcut. I buy engine + gearbox only. Mine is carb version.

http://i34.photobucket.com/albums/d144/ayell/Kereta/my_engine_new_colour.jpg

NICE HEAD COVER + COLOR u have a difrence head cover laa bro ayell compare with mine

Image106.jpg

just finish a paint job and susun semula grounding cable last 3week.. thanks sifu partyJOE for ya advise ..(picture blur coz taking by phone camera)

COME EVERY BODY POST YA HEAD COVER PICTURE:baring_teeth:
:party:

Ayell,

How you change the Transparent Cam cover? I tot that cover only available for 4G93? Did you cut it?

i think not a tranparent cam cover .. seeing like been crome.. daremax, boyzone come share ya pic ? anybody?

waa...all colourful heade...i think av to put new gasket back right??after painting the cover??or can use back the original 1??

if i wan to spray paint the cover...i av to clean it up right??so wat about the gasket??need to get new 1 or not??or still use the same 1??any1 can tell me how to do??if buy new gasket..how much??

yaya...
i also interested to know abt the process of painting the cover....
so u guys use sand paper to sand the entire surface before spraying???

partyJOE said:
my opinion wud stil be 93.. as u already mention dat u r a student n very particular abt FC n paying 4 rd tax:X-: ... its true u can fit 63 stuff on a 61..but trust me, add a 2liter stuff on a stock 1.6 is nt gonna do u any gud lar... unless u put in the 2liter block lar... but then it wud affect yr rd tax again... summo u r in KK... if a 61T can cost u 5K! think how much wud 63 stuff be.... so brader better u 'tepuk dompet n tanya selera'... u wud knw wat suits u best... choice is yrs...:regular_smile:

tks for advice but wondering 1.3 still can increase to 1.8?