4G91 Gang..

wirafly said:
herbie...since day one u post here I already hide behind see all posting, even partyjoe and tajulsans aikor purposely "talk" something to attract me post I also diam diam...cause I notice one funny thing...when I post...all diam diam...when I dun post....all long time never appear member start posting and posting...funny....maybe I hide behind again....hahaha
aiya, where got such a thing.. people dont post is sometime busy ker aper ker.. like myself i'm workin on project basis, last time when busy with the bestari i also damn long never post.. u diam2 then everybody also diam2 lah.. but notice nowadays really not that active, not like last time.. miss one day have to read like 3 - 4 pages.. huhuh

ayell said:
Just for the sake of the nice starting sound ehehheheh
yah, me also tempted to pasang VR4 starter, sounded likehonda starter lah.. n also no need to crank so long like normal starter.. wait till my current one die then i will pasang also..

Quote by calvin

to all sifus...
just now i try to test my top speed on my way to KLIA...
very hard to go beyond 140...
i think my 2" piping really too large d...
very regret now...
should hav go for the 1.7" one...
if use 1.7" will it increase top speed??[/quote]
------------------------------------------------------------
Calvin.. I think ur car very under power.. Last time my car on stock ori gearbox can reach 170 so easy.. If tekan abis sure out meter but not try it out coz scared engine kabooom.. Ur piping is not da problem since u are in stock extractor.. Do you change da clutch plate or tuning??

huh??
guess my car really underpower la...
clutch din change as my mechanic told me the clutch stil can be used...
so i dun think clutch pale is changed la...
tuning??
u mean engine tuning huh??
i'm not sure whether its done o not...but then i dun think so la...
wat sort of tuning should i do???
any place to recommend??
and the price??
really hope to get more power la...
lost to wira auto really malu le...

thanks sifu...

wah... very hard to go beyond 140? sure boh... something not right like that... perhaps u should come out TT, let some of us drive ur car to give u opinions. Hard to say like this lar... can be anything.

calvin9683 said:
huh??
guess my car really underpower la...
clutch din change as my mechanic told me the clutch stil can be used...
so i dun think clutch pale is changed la...
tuning??
u mean engine tuning huh??
i'm not sure whether its done o not...but then i dun think so la...
wat sort of tuning should i do???
any place to recommend??
and the price??
really hope to get more power la...
lost to wira auto really malu le...

thanks sifu...

bout ya situation.. my foremen alreaddy tell me that if u hard to drive over then 140 maybe prob of ya fuel pump .. or efi .. if im not wrong 1 of light never padam .. the image like exzos with asap on ya meter ..

alvin24 said:
wah... very hard to go beyond 140? sure boh... something not right like that... perhaps u should come out TT, let some of us drive ur car to give u opinions. Hard to say like this lar... can be anything.
yah, i have to egree wit alvin ler.. not easy to say if does not feel how it is but sure it is ussualy abit heavier at 5th gear, at least some of us experienced this.. must make sure to check wear and tear stuff like plugs, etc etc..

Herbie said:
bout ya situation.. my foremen alreaddy tell me that if u hard to drive over then 140 maybe prob of ya fuel pump .. or efi .. if im not wrong 1 of light never padam .. the image like exzos with asap on ya meter ..
if i'm not mistaken this is the exhaust temp warning or cat warning something like that, nothing to do with fuel pump, just that sensor not install so it always lights on, on my car foremen remove the bulb for that particular image.. it was running fine even when the light was on..

tajulsans said:
if i'm not mistaken this is the exhaust temp warning or cat warning something like that, nothing to do with fuel pump, just that sensor not install so it always lights on, on my car foremen remove the bulb for that particular image.. it was running fine even when the light was on..

ya, my foreman also remove the bulb ....no problem one

tajulsans said:
yah, me also tempted to pasang VR4 starter, sounded likehonda starter lah.. n also no need to crank so long like normal starter.. wait till my current one die then i will pasang also..
Yep, that's why I changed.. I've planned long time ago, but then feel that it's not necessary to changed because my starter is working fine, then my mech offer me free exchanged with another car that transplant 91, kedai potong give him vr4 instead of 91.. so lucky me.. ehehheh

im still using that bulb .. that one will nyala if exjoz sumbat also .. angin tak flow berapa cantik it boleh buat kereta tak boleh naik sampai topspeed.. if u alreaddy remove it so diam diam lo .. let the person yang pakai je cakap .. bout the fuel pump .. i just said it because pernah dengar foremen cakap camtu .. maybe u can cheak with ya foremen..

4g13carb said:
hello sifu sifu kereta, i want to ask? 4g91 dohc with efi boleh masuk iswara ke? my mechanic cakap kena tukar mounting.

which model of 4g91 you guys recommend for me to tukar and care to give me some petua or things to be carefull when changging from 4g13 to 4g91. i want a low maintenance engine with good fuel consumption.

a chop shop qouted me rm 5500 (siap pasang 4g91 dohc)... how bout brakes.. how much is changging to vr4 disc.

hi bro.. IMHO i think if u 1 less headache n low maintainance, better go 4 4g91 carb engine kosong... 2K can kawtim evrythg... no point u go buy EFI hafcut when u cant use half of the thgs in it... dashboard,meter cluster,radiator,steering system semua tak boleh pakai... have to use back yr original.. more over wiring have to 'kahwin'... not the whole EFI wiring angket masuk dalam cabin... foremen has to be familiar wit this mod...
lastime i did my EFI conversion for 3.3K only pasang siap... 5.5K for this convertion is ridiculuos lar..

partyJOE said:
hi bro.. IMHO i think if u 1 less headache n low maintainance, better go 4 4g91 carb engine kosong... 2K can kawtim evrythg... no point u go buy EFI hafcut when u cant use half of the thgs in it... dashboard,meter cluster,radiator,steering system semua tak boleh pakai... have to use back yr original.. more over wiring have to 'kahwin'... not the whole EFI wiring angket masuk dalam cabin... foremen has to be familiar wit this mod...
lastime i did my EFI conversion for 3.3K only pasang siap... 5.5K for this convertion is ridiculuos lar..

Oh...means carb car wiring not simply plug and play? :shades_smile: , I check my whole car wiring 3 weeks ago...I open everything, no cut here and there, all plug and play, my ride is EFI previously

Herbie said:
i think sticker no problem lo .. because i go jpj inspection with all my sticker no issue from tester mouth bout that .. just menarik jpj ronda for cheking ya car..

yah bro... stickers no problem... even airbrush wit 10multiple colors also no problem.... BUT... u must reveal 60% of yr original color stated in yr reg.card... any stickers/painjob exceeding 40% is ILLEGAL...
front windscreen shudnt exceed 7 ince... but stickers all kena also no hal 1 lar.. just tear it there, go home n DIY another 1...

wirafly said:
Oh...means carb car wiring not simply plug and play? :shades_smile: , I check my whole car wiring 3 weeks ago...I open everything, no cut here and there, all plug and play, my ride is EFI previously

yr 1 wira ma... meter socket all same punya... just plug n play saja...
iswara all different.. cabin light.. wiper... sprinkler... air cond.... all this wiring has to kahwin balik 1...

calvin9683 said:
to all sifus...
just now i try to test my top speed on my way to KLIA...
very hard to go beyond 140...
i think my 2" piping really too large d...
very regret now...
should hav go for the 1.7" one...
if use 1.7" will it increase top speed??

i dont think its becos of yr 2" piping.. cos mine b4 wit 2" piping can stil wack 180km/h... but after 150-160likedat very slow to reach top speed...
but i ussually test jalan kuching there... from batu caves round abt to batu 5 roundabt can touch 180 aredy... abt 2km track...

cud be sumthg else faulty wit yr engine... better get it checked to enjoy the true capabilty of yr engines performance...:X-:

partyJOE said:
yr 1 wira ma... meter socket all same punya... just plug n play saja...
iswara all different.. cabin light.. wiper... sprinkler... air cond.... all this wiring has to kahwin balik 1...

oh...ya oh...better get engine kosong...his machanic try con him so take can makan those unused parts

tajulsans said:
Bro, with EFI or Carbie both also can masuk into Iswara, no problem what so even, onli thing is mounting have to change at timing belt there loh..

If u r looking for low maintenance n also low transplant cost, i would suggest the carbie one.. there is no point for u to buy half cut because interior stuff like dashboard, meter, digital aircond are not usable, at least not without major mods ler.. plus for carbie all u need is enjin kosong but with complete intake n exhaust lah.. save u the hassle and the precious money..

i think an engine kosong can go for like RM 1000 like that oni or maybe lower, gearbox u can just maintain the one u r using now coz the ratio difference is minimal, if u want longer ratio than straight change to 1.6 or 2.0 diesel ones later on..

FARK!!!... u already reply...din c this post....:laugh: :laugh:

tajulsans said:

i also planning to change once my stock 1 kong... but my current starter is still in damn gud condition..1 crank only.. straight can start... no signs of dieing lar...