4G91 Gang..

Partyjoe's daughter Birthday Party
1. Wirafly
2. Tajulsans

Partyjoe, doing party.. hahaha.. weh, i actually cant really confirm now, takut have something up urgent o what.. but if i'm available on the very day, sure will come punyer, dont worry.. Free stuff i'm always first to be there.. :shades_smile: but make sure no pandi involved hah.. hehehe

Partyjoe's daughter Birthday Party
1. Wirafly
2. Tajulsans
3. MiTec-i

since i alwiz missing from the TT...so i come to cover back la....boleh tak?hahahahaha.....glad tat ur daughter is ok now.....hehehe

sorry guys for the interuption....
just got the road tax on monday morning....
just take the car card n go post office pay then can d...knn!!

btw i found that my FC is kindda high...
drove back from JB to nilai...used up full tank!!!
travel abt 360km....average speed 140km/h...got try until 170 once n 160 few times la....
pump RM68 when i saw the needle touching the last line...
find the tank kindda small though....

izzit the normal FC??
or do i need to get the engine tuned??
if yes..where should i go to??
read from the beginning pages dat u guys hav a recommended workshop to go for tuning huh???

thanks in advance for answering.....
cheerssss

calvin9683 said:

travel abt 360km....average speed 140km/h...got try until 170 once n 160 few times la....

izzit the normal FC??
read from the beginning pages dat u guys hav a recommended workshop to go for tuning huh???

cheerssss

last week im travel to cherating fill rm100 fuel.. and travel around 730km.. cruising 110-140km/h .. before im using 205/65/r15 im using rim 14 rm10 can go around 80km.. putrajaya-shahalam pergi balik.. jam lagi woo ..

they sadness story of my herbie

my last piping... in memorial .. after clear all ill use back .. rite now im using stock 1.8 wira piping with 1.7" 2 center bullet .. but the muffler is standart 1.3-1.5.. today must go JPJ INSPECTION

Image86.jpg

pandangan buruk dari belakang kereta

Image87.jpg

my speed with a 3k rpm..

Image88.jpg

calvin9683 said:

izzit the normal FC??

cheerssss

quite high, maybe really need tuning, :_:

Me full tank can go up to 500 on highway, speed between 110-130km/h, RM72-76 for me to fill up.

calvin9683 said:

izzit the normal FC??

cheerssss
FC stuff i think Partyjoe is the most experienced.. his car last time when initially after transplant also facing high FC..

My suggestion on this problem:

1. check that your car is installed with the fuel canister (situated below ur brake master pump), probly Partyjoe have pics of these..
2. Go for MUT, Partyjoe recommend going to DSP near batu caves.. it is not really tuning but a diagnostic tool to check if everything is in order.
3. Try driving at normal cruising speed, see how far your car can take u, I normally pump RM 50 at "E" line and check mileage covered when the next time touches the line again.. My car normally RM 50 = 300 km - 320 km.. 4G91 normally is revving at 4.5k++ RPM at 140 kmh, i think it is most efficient at around 90 - 120 kmh. RPM at around 3k - 3.8k.

Ur tank kinda small?? not really lah.. My car when touches "E" line can still go more than 100 km.. thats about RM 18 worth of fuel.. I used to pump RM 80 in one go.. Fuel tank is the same one ler, onli meter reading might be different..

herbie, seem like you really get an "original" 4G91 gear box, where some I think kena tipu where they get 3K 90km/h like that, ur ratio quite good for highway cruise....mine 3Krpm 110km/h sharp sharp

Oh ya....wish u pass today inspection. :)

Herbie, good luck wit ur inspection mate.. btw, ur meter is local or original from japan??

wirafly, me think herbie the one kene tipu as his is higher than the others..

tajulsans said:
Herbie, good luck wit ur inspection mate.. btw, ur meter is local or original from japan??

wirafly, me think herbie the one kene tipu as his is higher than the others..

tajulsans tailo .. my meter is original 4g91 meter come complete with dashboard .. and im using original 4g91 gearbox(been cheak by sifu ijoi when he install a grounding wire kit).. because my original g/box is auto tranmision and i sold it rm650 to someone.. :shades_smile: ..

-nevermind laa tailo tajulsans if they wanna tipu that im higher then the others.. because im stock 4g91 maa .. and i know im the slowers car.. and a slowers driver also takpa .. please refer my signuture "KAKI KU TAKUT MENEKAN"

thanks all forumers.. thats give me support to inspection today:shcokedcamo:

Herbie said:
tajulsans tailo .. my meter is original 4g91 meter come complete with dashboard .. and im using original 4g91 gearbox(been cheak by sifu ijoi when he install a grounding wire kit).. because my original g/box is auto tranmision and i sold it rm650 to someone.. :shades_smile: ..

thanks all forumers.. thats give me support to inspection today:shcokedcamo:
Hahaha, dont think of me as going serious, merely joking mate.. if it is ori 4g91 meter than urs are really ratio abit higher than all of us.. coz my fren on ori wira meter lari about 5 - 7 km, i'm doing 110 at hiway, he follows me at 115 - 117 like that..

sometime lari depend on tyre size also...:P

My colleague ex wira 1.6A cruise at 120km/h at 3krpm.....wooow....no wonder he highway FC very good

wirafly said:

My colleague ex wira 1.6A cruise at 120km/h at 3krpm.....wooow....no wonder he highway FC very good

wow .. thats a good FC..

-im going now mates.. wish me luck..:confused_smile:

guys mine b4 3Krpm wil b @ 100km/h cun cun... but after installing AFPR, i reduce to 38psi.... it drop to 97km/h likedat... set back to 43psi... 100km/h again...

calvin9683 said:

izzit the normal FC??

cheerssss

wah yr FC is quiet bad... urban driving summo... shud have gotten more lileage...maybe u excelarate too much lar... mine rm20=120km...city driving wit heavy 16''rims... evryday jam summo... try tuning lar... spending too much on fuel is a real waste...

wirafly said:

the thing is my frens car is using higher profile tyres than i am, he is on 195/55/15 while i'm on 195/50/15.. if using same tyres probly lari aroun 10kmh..