4G91 Gang..

Herbie said:
wirafly sifu.. hard to answer laa ya question... but my spm i got A in PENDIDIKAN SENI .. and pernah working at artis department shangri-la & eastin hotel before kerja baru ni .. :shades_smile: so if want d.i.y anything must get some info first then try it lo..:cyclops:

:regular_smile:, no wonder la....anywhere welldone DIY King

Just wondering where the other DIY king partyjoe....always disapear after I start posting again...hahahaha

wirafly said:
Oh, you means your friend rojak 4G93T or 4G93 intake cam? my cousin claim his one rojak with 4G93T, he also claim FC not much different when drive normal...hmmm...must ask him learn from where rojak like that...hehehe :shades_smile:

93na wif small grind.. No idea wat did he grind..
Fast responces on low, mid and da end..
I think his car oso can go more than 180kmh coz not in full throtle while reach cut off..

here is it my new update ...

sifu partyJOE .. tumpang lalu

100% D.I.Y

D.i.y Or D.i.e

FROM A TO Z

my First Sticker

Image73.jpg

comple side sticker

Image74.jpg

the harders part

Image77-1.jpg

almose DONE!!~

Image82-1.jpg

previos my side door sticker .. baru nak tampal

Image79.jpg

and the last sticker

Image80.jpg

complete
Image81.jpg

Image75.jpg

need some time to take overall pic.. coz need to capture with digital camera ..
all picture taken by phone camera...
:tongwink:

wirafly taiko.. im a lil busy nowadays lar... but got read the thread lar...
when 1 2 WTM lar bro... call me if u r free....

herbie, nice DIY...but frankly speaking...hope not angry, just my personal feeling, the last photo...the rectagle sticker not ngam with the lining la.

partyjoe, can...get one day la, me long time din go there makan...now go another place...nicer curry WTM...

Hi All,

newbie here... I'm using Satria with 4G91 engine.

2 weeks ago I just install zenden extractor for 1.8 engine because kent said 1.6 extractor out of stock. Yesterday I change my engine oil but the oil filter cannot open. the extractor is blocking the oil filter. Do you guys ever face this problem? What to do now?

Anyway, very nice thread and informative one.. cheers

iwanpunyer said:
Hi All,

newbie here... I'm using Satria with 4G91 engine.

2 weeks ago I just install zenden extractor for 1.8 engine because kent said 1.6 extractor out of stock. Yesterday I change my engine oil but the oil filter cannot open. the extractor is blocking the oil filter. Do you guys ever face this problem? What to do now?

Anyway, very nice thread and informative one.. cheers

Do you have any photo on your engine extractor position compare to you oil filter?

Thanks 4 the fast reply. will post the picture tomorrow but how to post picture inside this forum? anybody can teach me...

btw, where to get 4G93 NA cam? want to try install the cam since many people recommend it

Thanks again...

cheers...

iwanpunyer said:
Thanks 4 the fast reply. will post the picture tomorrow but how to post picture inside this forum? anybody can teach me...

btw, where to get 4G93 NA cam? want to try install the cam since many people recommend it

Thanks again...

cheers...
upload ur photo on a photo server like photobucket.com, copy the link of ur photo and put it in the image tag (the button with yellow background >http://www.d1gp.com.my/zerotohundred/site/editor/insertimage.gif)
then u r good to go oledi..

for 4G93 NA cam u can try to source at workshop around ur area, not easy to get however.. if at chop shop even worst, they prefer to sell the whole engine head..

happy modding..

wirafly said:
herbie, nice DIY...but frankly speaking...hope not angry, just my personal feeling, the last photo...the rectagle sticker not ngam with the lining la.
QUOTE]

wow exalent.. u have a sharpen eye .. thats the prob .. not very ngam lo .. but just around 10% if u dont have a eagle eye like sifu wirafly surely cannot see it... but lazy to edjust at this moment .. because im going for holiday .. maybe 2-3days .. tak dapat nak posting lo .. i wanna go now .. see u next time all taiko ..:shades_smile: cuti² malaysia:shades_smile:

Hi All,

Wirafly, this is the picture of my extractor and oil filter..

Tajulsans, thanks for the tips.

Image001.jpg

iwanpunyer said:
Hi All,

Wirafly, this is the picture of my extractor and oil filter..

Tajulsans, thanks for the tips.

Image001.jpg

hmmm, bad design extractor, I am using cap ayam 1.8 extractor from wei yip, compare to original 4G91 extractor, I am easier to replace my oil filter now a day.

ok....back to topic, from the picture, I think no way to cap type "oil filter remover" tool to unscrew it, may be it can buy those cable type "oil filter remover" or look for those machanic with such tool to try, worst case...you have to replace the extractor.

maybe can remove it from below?
or take out the fan n' use "tiga-kaki" type oil filter wrench.

Herbie said:
wow exalent.. u have a sharpen eye .. thats the prob .. not very ngam lo .. but just around 10% if u dont have a eagle eye like sifu wirafly surely cannot see it... but lazy to edjust at this moment .. because im going for holiday .. maybe 2-3days .. tak dapat nak posting lo .. i wanna go now .. see u next time all taiko ..:shades_smile: cuti² malaysia:shades_smile:
Dang.. sounds like somebody is going to watch football live at Germany..:regular_smile:

jimmy_WAI said:
maybe can remove it from below?
or take out the fan n' use "tiga-kaki" type oil filter wrench.
I normally opens it using my bare hand.. but 1st make sure the extractor is cooled abit oledi ler.. hehehe.. i think there is ample space to open with bare hand.. thos cable or 3 leg type also not easy to open even with stock extractor..