4G91 Gang..

Thanks Wirafly. Got a few extra questions.

1) Which workshop would you recommend to do this transplant? Would like a good workmanship & honest workshop. Any cheap and good half-cut shops?

2) Must I change my rear to disc brakes?

3) Anyone has a picture of a 4G91 in an iswara?

wirafly,
Gearbox rebuild will not guarantee 100% problem free also ma... though it rightfully should be as good as new... and chances of it having problem is much less than getting a halfcut gearbox of course! =Þ That one is needless to say mar... but these things often last a very long time before it starts giving problems.

But if u compare RM2300... (or 1800 for the gearbox conditioning alone)... and a halfcut auto gearbox which u could probably get for 500 bucks or so (if u're good at sourcing)... if the condition ok-ok also i'm sure will last 2-3 years la... for RM1800 u can get 3 of em' gearboxes! hahaha... Then again i'm not so sure of the gearbox price also la actually... I'm just assuming its around that price, coz' last time my friend traded in his auto gearbox for 300 bucks oni.

If u get manual... the price I mentioned RM1500 is inclusive of installation, new clutch pump and new clutch plate set (disc + cover) !! Synchronizer got problem change new one... gearbox got warranty of course.
And on top of that... I previously mentioned I changed 3 gearboxes coz' my halfcut wan previously had problems right?? I NEVER got charged for gearbox oil... summore mine's LSD gearbox oil.... so if ur workshop charges, he's cheapskate! Wahahah... =Þ The oil ain't expensive ma... plus if u usual customer, he probably untung u so much aledi... shouldn't charge for this small small thing wan ma.

Anywayz... whut's done is done la... not much point discussing this matter oso right? kekeke... just personal preference I guess. =Þ

:_: , actually as low as RM400 the GB I also got heard, cause 4G91 GB is model 212, is not as dificult as to source like 4G92 GB which is 222.

hmmm, sourcing a reliable workshop is always a problem to me, any worksho recommend ah? hehe

1) Which workshop would you recommend to do this transplant? Would like a good workmanship & honest workshop. Any cheap and good half-cut shops?
This one need help from forumer here
2) Must I change my rear to disc brakes?
If got extra money then take
3) Anyone has a picture of a 4G91 in an iswara?
can refer to ayell sifu here

alvin...actully tat day i got a buyer for everything in my hood,front n rear disc,4g91 n 4g92 ecu n wiring and all the goodies i have in my enigne for 4k....
too bad tat fello go mun less bought halfcut 3.6k then at nite reach home onli saw me PM...tiu like hell..ahahha..i also tiu like hell..if not i would go for gsr auto edi

wirafly said:
:_: , actually as low as RM400 the GB I also got heard, cause 4G91 GB is model 212, is not as dificult as to source like 4G92 GB which is 222.

hmmm, sourcing a reliable workshop is always a problem to me, any worksho recommend ah? hehe

Hahaha.... just go to my mechanic there la... but its in Cheras lar. =Þ He very very cincai kira wan once u're a usual at his place... prices confirm damn kau cheap. =Þ

yong,
WOW! This kinda deal also u managed to find... good la u!! hahaha.... btw, WAHLAUEH!!! 4G91 halfcut since when up price until RM3600 SO DAMN KAU EXPENSIVE WAN ?!!?!? Gila man... kaulat expensive until !! remembered back then it was 2.2k for a manual halfcut and 1.8k for an auto oni.

alvin24 said:
Hahaha.... just go to my mechanic there la... but its in Cheras lar. =Þ He very very cincai kira wan once u're a usual at his place... prices confirm damn kau cheap. =Þ

yong,
WOW! This kinda deal also u managed to find... good la u!! hahaha.... btw, WAHLAUEH!!! 4G91 halfcut since when up price until RM3600 SO DAMN KAU EXPENSIVE WAN ?!!?!? Gila man... kaulat expensive until !! remembered back then it was 2.2k for a manual halfcut and 1.8k for an auto oni.

:_: , maybe get one weekend "mah fan" you recommend me there, can ah? sigh....now 4G91 really not worth to play, still remember 3 years ago I have been quoted RM2200 for 4G91 auto halfcut + labour....now really expensive

hye again gang .. n sifu sifu..

wanna ask somethin.. did anybody got rear disc brake complete wit cabel.. if got sell me murah murah la.. ahaks..

mycar dah setel.. my ecu didnt hav rpm cut n speedcut.. huhuhu.. im using 4g93 ecu (6123) im not sure if this 4g93 ecu.. can any sifu correct me..

done my flywheel skimmed.. kasi light sket..

im also wanna find extractor for my 4g92.. n cun piping 4 for my 92 ... advise me please..

so far my car ok.. n will be 2nd stage upgrade.. ok guys..

alvin24...yea....last few weeks i went klang ask in many chop shop also selling 3.8k for manual edi...i bought my halfcut also 2k onli

wirafly said:
:_: , actually my ex GB not kong, it only not so efficient deliver my engine power to the wheel (especially when I engage in ECO mode, the gear change is too smooth, i.e. cluth slip!, only when I engage POWER mode where multiple set of clutch engaged to "gigit" to prevent gear slip then my car only can drag faster), finally with this rebuild GB....no more slip, power delivery is stronger especially on 3th and 4th gear, no more slip

In my personal opinion rather than get a halfcut GB which I dunno how is the condition, better, same or worst than current one? rather than pray hard to get a good condition GB, I would option for rebuild GB, why? simply for the following reason
  1. ATF Fluid, labour included (Expected Cost RM200)
  2. Brand new luckup clutch set, friction plat and oil seal for my torque convertor and cluth set for GB.
  3. Valve Body and Solenoid, GB and Torque Convertor all clean and tested before reinstall back(For a complete GB flush price from 3XX - 6XX depend on how many litter of oil you use to flush the gear box, and you cannot guarantee it have completely clean all the deposit inside narrow path)
  4. ATF filter, RM60
For a rebuild GB, I only need to pay RM1800 for it rather than
  1. I get halfcut GB with unknown condition, even if got waranty, any of the components failure I still need to pay the ATF cost and labour for each claim to replace.
  2. Similar to manual GB, clutch will encounter wear & tear, a half cut GB you can never expect tip top condition cluth to prevent slipping (Even if got somebody tell you he got a 6K km milleage halfcut and in good condition, will you belief? 4G91 last batch 1996....10 years from now dude).
  3. Short period of waranty compare to 6 months waranty, if got problem and sent back straigth and plug in diagnostic tool rather than halfcut fellow ask you take and try first...which lead to endless problem.
When I got my engine transplant done last year, my halfcut air cond compressor jam...yes, it come with waranty, but I still need to pay the air cond shop for complete air cond piping cleaning, valve change, reoil, regas which cost me RM300(this the hidden cost) :X-:

In view my usage of my car which almost 70% stuck in traffic jam, I will not consider change from auto back to manual GB, :shades_smile: , in additional, RM1.5K to get an unknown manual GB is considered gambling...end up you may encounter faulty cluth, synchronizer or leakage cluth pump .... and .... limited waranty :confused_smile: , and I also noticed manual and auto FC not much different after I get my car tuned up properly

RM500 to get a USA imported ATF cooler include installation is reasonable, cause I ask around workshop, some recommend me get pajero half cut ATF cooler or XXX local brand...price from 3XX - 5XX :emoticon_U:
4G91 last batch 1996 CA3A half-cut seems got air bag n' abs.:_:

Hahaha... can can... if all non-muslims go... we can lunch at the yong tau foo store next door... damn nice wan !! =Þ Tidak ditanggung halal.... =Þ

But if got muslims go... not to worry... ABC mamak just behind! =) hahaha... can TT there oso..

You want me to recommend can... not a problem! Then next time u guys can go there also... its a very very good place la... no joke! =)

I just went there today actually... to go return his oil cooler and install my new oil cooler!! =) Wakakaka...

sighhh... been freakin bz these 2 days...work load up to my neck... finally settle aredy... now free abit...

actually i also wanted to sell my engine like halfcut my frens fren b4 for 3k together with all my mods... very serious buyer, dat fella say after seeing my engine bay go home cannot sleep,hehehehe.... u know lar my engine bay everythg 'looks ' new n kilat...hahaha...
i was thinking of getting a GSR auto ... dats y when ppl post asking abt 91 convertion i recommend them gsr auto as a better option....then think again... halfcut 4.5k + 1.5K for installation + 0.6K for replacement parts + 0.6k for JPJ = 7.2K aredy - 3K from 91 sales.... total 4.2K... then think abt the convertion nightmare have go tru again... might just save $ for sumthg else...

alvin24 said:
Hahaha... can can... if all non-muslims go... we can lunch at the yong tau foo store next door... damn nice wan !! =Þ Tidak ditanggung halal.... =Þ

But if got muslims go... not to worry... ABC mamak just behind! =) hahaha... can TT there oso..

You want me to recommend can... not a problem! Then next time u guys can go there also... its a very very good place la... no joke! =)

I just went there today actually... to go return his oil cooler and install my new oil cooler!! =) Wakakaka...
Waaa, This Yong Tau Foo Place sure is damn nice but that clause really make me worry.. hahaha.. FYI, some time i do eat Yong Tau Foo at Chinese shop near Ampang Point there..

Wah... no shit... abang tajul oso eats yong tau foo!! hahaha... =)

We could still go there.... and u just order the 'halal' stuffs la... hahaha... but I just scared there are some of u guys which are more particular about eating in a REALLY HALAL place... =Þ Last time pro-hatch TT also kena once before... got people try to buat hal... where as our TT was actually in a food court... then they bising say not purely halal la... this and that. =Þ

If u guys serious about it... i think this weekend I might be free. I don't mind dropping by his place... we have a TT there.. probably saturday afternoon. How? You guys want or not ??
Btw... we just going to TT there... or got some of u guys who wants to do some check up or repairs??

partyJOE said:
alamak... alvin this weekend i going outstation lar...
next weekend shud be cun... can service i shot...

alamak.....can arrange after next week ah? I got training on next weekend, :_: , alvin sifu..I like yong tao fu.....yammmmeeeeeee

alvin24 said:
Wah... no shit... abang tajul oso eats yong tau foo!! hahaha... =)

We could still go there.... and u just order the 'halal' stuffs la... hahaha... but I just scared there are some of u guys which are more particular about eating in a REALLY HALAL place... =Þ Last time pro-hatch TT also kena once before... got people try to buat hal... where as our TT was actually in a food court... then they bising say not purely halal la... this and that. =Þ

If u guys serious about it... i think this weekend I might be free. I don't mind dropping by his place... we have a TT there.. probably saturday afternoon. How? You guys want or not ??
Btw... we just going to TT there... or got some of u guys who wants to do some check up or repairs??
hahahah, if that place selling non halal food oso than i worry i oso cannot la.. hahaha.. Actually as long as the place doesnt mix halal and non halal stuff, then should be no issue..