4G91 Gang..

No need PM PM all lar... juts go www.pro-hatch.net and register and join our TTs... WALLA! considered official member liau. =Þ The only condition we have for joining pro-hatch is to come for our TT.

So how're the rest of the 4G91 gang doing? =)

hi guys, how are all doing? long time no c... i mean, long time no post... damn damn damn busy with works and study... looks like u guys are still very fine... hehe

my car gave me damn a lot of problems recently, tapet damn freasking noisy, clutch pump gone, battery gone, siren gone, plug cable and plug gone... all the money used to repair car only... sigh.

any way ijoe u still selling ground cable? i lost ur number... couldn't contact u

milo, hehe, we are fine here, friday night got TT...

guys....just get a rebuild gear box + ATF cooler done yesterday....everything very tight...have to run in first...low end increase, seem my previous GB slip during lauch......hope can improve abit on FC, not yet try top end cause all cluth inside new, foreman ask me run in like new car first....

hi guys i just read some posts in myvi club forum. they said that due the high price of petrol, some owner of petrol stations are so unethical that they mix petrol with water, or chemical, or whatever it is... what i want to say is my car plug gone just without even a sign of jerking. it was like i off the engine, for 2 hours and wheni started it again, it just started giving me headaches... i am not hundred percent sure that it happened because of the petrol i pump, but i do believe that the most possible reason for it could be this. the result of such incident is that i lost 4 pieces of ngk iridium plugs, as well as my ngk calbes. cost me a bomb. i pumped shell, but i don think it is only owners who are seling shell petrols are getting nasty, so i suggest u guys go to those stations that u can trust, at least u always go there without having problems. fxxk man, all this mother fxxkers really suck!

party...aku lupa nak cakap malam tu...
kau kena check compression ratio kete kau tu....pergi kat pomen kau tu...cakap nak check silider compression...patut hari tu dia dah buat compression test masa kau cakap kete kau underpower tu...kalau kau tengok compression below than 120...means...myb yr car valve dah kena piston...coz yr cam dah slip kan..valve kau dah tak tutup rapat..itu pasal kau rasa under power...tu pasal kau punya tepet kurang dengar beb! aku rasa la..baik kau check cepat!! mcm tu kau bawak! pergh...telan minyak beb! tapi kalau compression kau lebih dari 160...then ada problem lain la kau kena check...myb ecu ke...or lain hal..must be compression setaip silinder tu lebih 160..jgn ada satu pun yang kurang tau! pastu pasal kau punya check engine nyala bila high rev tu...myb TB kau kong..dia sense signal tak betul! cuba tukar TB lain...

ijoe said:
party...aku lupa nak cakap malam tu...
kau kena check compression ratio kete kau tu....pergi kat pomen kau tu...cakap nak check silider compression...patut hari tu dia dah buat compression test masa kau cakap kete kau underpower tu...kalau kau tengok compression below than 120...means...myb yr car valve dah kena piston...coz yr cam dah slip kan..valve kau dah tak tutup rapat..itu pasal kau rasa under power...tu pasal kau punya tepet kurang dengar beb! aku rasa la..baik kau check cepat!! mcm tu kau bawak! pergh...telan minyak beb! tapi kalau compression kau lebih dari 160...then ada problem lain la kau kena check...myb ecu ke...or lain hal..must be compression setaip silinder tu lebih 160..jgn ada satu pun yang kurang tau! pastu pasal kau punya check engine nyala bila high rev tu...myb TB kau kong..dia sense signal tak betul! cuba tukar TB lain...

AIYOH:confused_smile: :cry_smile: .... banyak benda nak check... pening pening...:Not_Impressed: banyak problem aku jual je engine ni... masuk 93 terus...:sad_smile:

guys its our MR.TURBO BEE Alvin's birthday today....
so Avin taking this time to wish u a happy joyous birthday from our humble clan...:congrats:

HAPPY BIRTHDAY
:party: :birthday: :cheers: :dancing2: :elefant:

ALL THE BEST N GOD BLESS

wirafly said:
milo, hehe, we are fine here, friday night got TT...

guys....just get a rebuild gear box + ATF cooler done yesterday....everything very tight...have to run in first...low end increase, seem my previous GB slip during lauch......hope can improve abit on FC, not yet try top end cause all cluth inside new, foreman ask me run in like new car first....
Wow, change to rebuilt gearbox hah.. how much it cost u man?? sure is a bomb.. but now auto sifu car cannot main2 oledi, maybe shift 2nd gear will wheel spin like manual car also.. Anyway, for an auto enthusiast, rebuild gearbox is a wise choice..

tajulsans said:
Wow, change to rebuilt gearbox hah.. how much it cost u man?? sure is a bomb.. but now auto sifu car cannot main2 oledi, maybe shift 2nd gear will wheel spin like manual car also.. Anyway, for an auto enthusiast, rebuild gearbox is a wise choice..

RM2300....1800 for GB, 500 for oil cooler, because of they unplug batery during installation, my ECU and TCU memory gone, I experience sluggish in car response until last night back from setapak, the ECU learn my driving style and sensor parameter of engine and setup "new formula", now my car drivability is become better and better....still cannot drive fast, must run in, but not as "tight" as when first got my baby done...hopefully will become better and better day after day...but very chun...no more slip when accelerate, the feeling is the GB more "direct"

alvin sifu ....happy birthday

party..dun worry...stock setting valve will not hit piston...n sumore our 4g91 is wit normal compression piston...actually our 9.5;1 compression can even bolt on turbo witout lowering the compression too much
sumore u got no pulley to retard or advance timing..and also u not using high cam so is comfirm no prob 1..
lose compression also a bit mayb but wont lose until u feel car sluggish...if u lose so much compreesion tat means ur block comfirm burning engine oil due to worn piston ring edi...n worn piston ring will coz u 2 lose compression

wirafly...u damn @#$%^ xtreme mod lah...i would rather sell off 4g91 at 3k..save up tat 2.5k u paid for the gearbox n go for 4g93t auto...

sorry tat day for not turning up n tt wit u guys...but my petrol ijow also saw edi...really kurus kering edi...cannot afford go sedap..ahahhaha

yong... thx 4 bring back the light into my life... goshhh... wat a relief to hear that...
haha... no petrol go TT ha... i also same lor... hehehe

Yong_5290 said:
wirafly...u damn @#$%^ xtreme mod lah...i would rather sell off 4g91 at 3k..save up tat 2.5k u paid for the gearbox n go for 4g93t auto...

4G93T ah?.........how if I get a 4G93T faulty gear box also? and I have go thro another round of transplant...labour.....JPJ inspection and endorsement...suspension upgrade and so on, how if I get not only faulty GB but also engine?.....there will be going endless problem...hehehe

thank u thank u all ! =)

Wah... ah yong... 4G91 sell off for 3000 who wanna buy from u oh? Hahaha... sell off for 1k-1.5k maybe la... =Þ Summore his one gearbox goner leh....
But personally... rebuilding a gearbox and spending RM2300 ?? I'd rather go get myself a 2nd hand gearbox... that, or if u have the budget, like what ah yong said... top up and get GSR auto. =Þ

No doubt there's a possibility that the halfcut gearbox or engine not in good condition... but obviously the mechanic will know how to choose a good conditioned one maaa.... and also obviously, gearbox got problem, they will replace u another working one. All these things got guarantee wan... aircond got problem whut so ever, will replace for u. Confirm. I oso experience before ler... i brought a friend go transplant engine... halfcut gearbox bearing got sound, replace new one... replaced one oso got sound... replace again. =Þ Till u ngam.

Any how also... whut's done is done lah. =) hahaha... why dowan convert to manual? Manual gearboxes have less problems and it'll probably cost u around 1.5k only...

I plan to convert my iswara (1.3 aeroback carb) to an EFI engine. Currently, under my consideration are 4G15 & 4G91. Would need your advice on 4G91...

1) Can a 4G91 engine drop into an iswara engine bay? I heard the gearbox mounting needs to be shifted.

2) What is the estimate price of a 4G91 half-cut ? Any recommended shops to buy and transplant?

3) How about JPJ approval? Is it a breeze (w/o kopi money) ? I am only changing from 1.3 to 1.5

4) How does the dashboard differ? I heard using back my original iswara dashboard is better. May I ask why?

5) Do I need to change the whole fuel tank, or changing the mechanical pump to a electrical pump is sufficient ?

6) Can I use back my stock exhaust system?

thanks!

alvin24 said:
thank u thank u all ! =)

Wah... ah yong... 4G91 sell off for 3000 who wanna buy from u oh? Hahaha... sell off for 1k-1.5k maybe la... =Þ Summore his one gearbox goner leh....
But personally... rebuilding a gearbox and spending RM2300 ?? I'd rather go get myself a 2nd hand gearbox... that, or if u have the budget, like what ah yong said... top up and get GSR auto. =Þ

No doubt there's a possibility that the halfcut gearbox or engine not in good condition... but obviously the mechanic will know how to choose a good conditioned one maaa.... and also obviously, gearbox got problem, they will replace u another working one. All these things got guarantee wan... aircond got problem whut so ever, will replace for u. Confirm. I oso experience before ler... i brought a friend go transplant engine... halfcut gearbox bearing got sound, replace new one... replaced one oso got sound... replace again. =Þ Till u ngam.

Any how also... whut's done is done lah. =) hahaha... why dowan convert to manual? Manual gearboxes have less problems and it'll probably cost u around 1.5k only...

:_: , actually my ex GB not kong, it only not so efficient deliver my engine power to the wheel (especially when I engage in ECO mode, the gear change is too smooth, i.e. cluth slip!, only when I engage POWER mode where multiple set of clutch engaged to "gigit" to prevent gear slip then my car only can drag faster), finally with this rebuild GB....no more slip, power delivery is stronger especially on 3th and 4th gear, no more slip

In my personal opinion rather than get a halfcut GB which I dunno how is the condition, better, same or worst than current one? rather than pray hard to get a good condition GB, I would option for rebuild GB, why? simply for the following reason
  1. ATF Fluid, labour included (Expected Cost RM200)
  2. Brand new luckup clutch set, friction plat and oil seal for my torque convertor and cluth set for GB.
  3. Valve Body and Solenoid, GB and Torque Convertor all clean and tested before reinstall back(For a complete GB flush price from 3XX - 6XX depend on how many litter of oil you use to flush the gear box, and you cannot guarantee it have completely clean all the deposit inside narrow path)
  4. ATF filter, RM60
For a rebuild GB, I only need to pay RM1800 for it rather than
  1. I get halfcut GB with unknown condition, even if got waranty, any of the components failure I still need to pay the ATF cost and labour for each claim to replace.
  2. Similar to manual GB, clutch will encounter wear & tear, a half cut GB you can never expect tip top condition cluth to prevent slipping (Even if got somebody tell you he got a 6K km milleage halfcut and in good condition, will you belief? 4G91 last batch 1996....10 years from now dude).
  3. Short period of waranty compare to 6 months waranty, if got problem and sent back straigth and plug in diagnostic tool rather than halfcut fellow ask you take and try first...which lead to endless problem.
When I got my engine transplant done last year, my halfcut air cond compressor jam...yes, it come with waranty, but I still need to pay the air cond shop for complete air cond piping cleaning, valve change, reoil, regas which cost me RM300(this the hidden cost) :X-:

In view my usage of my car which almost 70% stuck in traffic jam, I will not consider change from auto back to manual GB, :shades_smile: , in additional, RM1.5K to get an unknown manual GB is considered gambling...end up you may encounter faulty cluth, synchronizer or leakage cluth pump .... and .... limited waranty :confused_smile: , and I also noticed manual and auto FC not much different after I get my car tuned up properly

RM500 to get a USA imported ATF cooler include installation is reasonable, cause I ask around workshop, some recommend me get pajero half cut ATF cooler or XXX local brand...price from 3XX - 5XX :emoticon_U:

ylkien said:

I plan to convert my iswara (1.3 aeroback carb) to an EFI engine. Currently, under my consideration are 4G15 & 4G91. Would need your advice on 4G91...

1) Can a 4G91 engine drop into an iswara engine bay? I heard the gearbox mounting needs to be shifted.
Yes, one of the engine mounting need modify

2) What is the estimate price of a 4G91 half-cut ? Any recommended shops to buy and transplant?
halfcut price depend on condition and spec, current market price from 2500-3500, labour 900-1500, wear and tear parts considered another 500 minimal.

3) How about JPJ approval? Is it a breeze (w/o kopi money) ? I am only changing from 1.3 to 1.5
As long as your your suspension and brake system in GOOD condition, will be lesser problem, but for sure it less headache and one time kao tiam...something have to be done, 250-300 should be ok

4) How does the dashboard differ? I heard using back my original iswara dashboard is better. May I ask why?
I done think iswara can install 4G91 lancer dashboard

5) Do I need to change the whole fuel tank, or changing the mechanical pump to a electrical pump is sufficient ?
I think you just need add in pump

6) Can I use back my stock exhaust system?
Can, but header must use back 4G91 one

thanks!

Personal opinion if you can get good condition 4G15 EFI install in your iswara, I think will be better, lower maintainance cost, power to weigth ratio also ok ma

partyJOE said:
yong... thx 4 bring back the light into my life... goshhh... wat a relief to hear that...
haha... no petrol go TT ha... i also same lor... hehehe

:shocked:, use NGV....hehehhe