4G91 Gang..

:regular_smile: Gangs, anyone know how to detect whether our speedo meter rosak ke tak? Coz last week i went to DSP Batu Caves, David was tuning my car using MUT. Then he detect that my speed meter had something wrong that give fault info regarding my speed to my ECU. The ECU cannot read what is my speed.So the idling kacau....He ask me to change Speedo meter. This is second time, mechanic told me the my speedometer rosak.... Anyone ada spare meter...hehehe:shades_smile:

Yong_5290 said:
stock 4g91 compression is 9.5:1 for injection and 10:1 for carbie

4G91 max torque at 3500rpm if not mistaken, is it due to higher compression? I have this question because my ex engine, when I doing PNP and skim engine head to increase compression to 12:1, and also advance timing 3 degree, when my car finish from workshop is I feel significant engine response from 2000rpm onward, it feel like the torque increase at low rev, but problem on this modification is higher FC + Higher engine heat, thats why until now not so tempted to do PNP and Increase Compression....petrol price not cheap now aday...hehehehe

pirate_69 said:
:regular_smile: Gangs, anyone know how to detect whether our speedo meter rosak ke tak? Coz last week i went to DSP Batu Caves, David was tuning my car using MUT. Then he detect that my speed meter had something wrong that give fault info regarding my speed to my ECU. The ECU cannot read what is my speed.So the idling kacau....He ask me to change Speedo meter. This is second time, mechanic told me the my speedometer rosak.... Anyone ada spare meter...hehehe:shades_smile:

speed sensor koyak, engine light will on after 120km/h....

cpmah.... like tajuls said RSM wud be better lar.... i dun think SGTI has rev cut til 7.5k.... summo our engine not design for rev up to 7.5k.... just my 2 cents...

wirafly said:
DSP cannot detect?
not yet go check....i have been working for the past 10days continuosly without break...saturday n sunday pun kerja... no time to go workshop...
clutch also damn teruk aredy.....:confused_smile:

partyJOE said:
not yet go check....i have been working for the past 10days continuosly without break...saturday n sunday pun kerja... no time to go workshop...
clutch also damn teruk aredy.....:confused_smile:

hehe, sure damn alot OT claim for next mod....relax man....

Talking bout clutch problem, I'm now on a big headache jugak.. my clutch bearing kong oledi.. damn sick man.. cant drive my car in town lah.. whenever press clutch without rev up my engine will mati.. damn sickening.. worse is my clutch is onli used for 1 year + abit oni.. dont really wanna change clutch.. sigh.. the cost for workmanship onli will be around 80 bucks oledi, bearing around 30.. that is 100 plus for nothing..

partyJOE said:
haha...no problem... since we r the only 1s here at moment...
1 2 go for lunch ha...on me:X-:
Wah, like this not fair leh.. belanja at TT lah.. baru ngam.. hehe

does anyone know what is the fc for a 4g93? im thinking of changing my block to 93 block with 91 head...any suggestion?

tajulsans said:
Talking bout clutch problem, I'm now on a big headache jugak.. my clutch bearing kong oledi.. damn sick man.. cant drive my car in town lah.. whenever press clutch without rev up my engine will mati.. damn sickening.. worse is my clutch is onli used for 1 year + abit oni.. dont really wanna change clutch.. sigh.. the cost for workmanship onli will be around 80 bucks oledi, bearing around 30.. that is 100 plus for nothing..

mine also same case lar bro.... clutch pump, clutch bearing n cover all 'koyak' aredy... need 5++ for replacement....:confused_smile:

tajulsans said:

:Not_Impressed: , compare to my auto....sigh......manual is the BEST if not much traffic jam

pirate_69 said:
hi bro, if u got money, u can try hotbits or zenden extractor. party and skyline using zenden. U can ask them the performance. If u want to use stock 1, better go for 1.8 extractor. U ask ijoe. He want to sell his 4g93 extractor.:shades_smile:

dei... i mana ade pakai zenden...
mine is specially tuned by WEI YIP....
as advised by auto sifu wirafly....

WEI YIP ..... 'satu sen pun tarak tipu costumer'.... dats their slogan...

partyJOE said:
dei... i mana ade pakai zenden...
mine is specially tuned by WEI YIP....
as advised by auto sifu wirafly....

WEI YIP ..... 'satu sen pun tarak tipu costumer'.... dats their slogan...

Vrooom Vrooommmm :shades_smile:

wirafly said:
speed sensor koyak, engine light will on after 120km/h....

I don't have any engine light on in any speed. y? but what i can see is my jarum shacking...hehehe.maybe like tuan dier....hahaha..Others way?:_: