4G91 Gang..

lawrenceyee said:
anyone???using enjin 4g91 wf turbo kit??how many bar can boost???power or not??

If i'm not mistaken, BOT can boost for low boost. But i think it shoud be enough for pick up...futhermore plus the increasing of fuel price. :_: U can ask alvin and share with us...hehehe.

Yong_5290 said:
fadlie...even 4g91 ori gearbox is short ratio...if u use 4g93 gearbox...yes..its rpm is low in highay but have ur engine got enuf power to play wit tat 4g93 gearbox..
i suggest u to use 4g13/4g15 gearbox...if hydraulic 1 better loh...
then just change the 5th gear to 1.6 1...so it will be like 110-120km at 3k rpm 5th gear

thanks yong...i think so....better go cable 1st as im a newbies in this field...hehe...

fadlie said:
thanks yong...i think so....better go cable 1st as im a newbies in this field...hehe...
If i were u, i would ask my self 1st, how am i gonna drive afterwards, and can the cable withstand the extreme pressure of the bigger sized clutch.. If you dont have gbox yet, then straight look for hydraulic ones.. either 1.6 or 1.8 also doesnt matter.. If u want longer ratio, then just look for longer ratio gearbox.. dont just simply take one gbox and regret later..

yea...get ori 4g91 manual gearbox coz ratio is shorter..better for pick up..
if u use 1.6/1.8 gearbox...long ratio..then eventually u need more power to rev it up which will then make ur FC worse...

ijoe..wat wiring n ecu u change?

lawrenceyee...u need at least 5k to make it work n reliable...so ask urself r u going to go for it....
u'll need to get mayb 2.0 injector coz 1.8na will be running lean where as gsr will be to running too rich..
u also need e manage wit ignition timing coz na 1 running advance...turbo mostly retard...
all in all..u need $$$$$...

alvins ride boosted 0.8 on stock internal wit 1.0mm metal gasket
and dynoed 180hp on wheel...
i remember mostly those stuf coz i was planning to go for it too...

lawrenceyee...u need at least 5k to make it work n reliable...so ask urself r u going to go for it....
u'll need to get mayb 2.0 injector coz 1.8na will be running lean where as gsr will be to running too rich..
u also need e manage wit ignition timing coz na 1 running advance...turbo mostly retard...
all in all..u need $$$$$...

alvins ride boosted 0.8 on stock internal wit 1.0mm metal gasket
and dynoed 180hp on wheel...
i remember mostly those stuf coz i was planning to go for it too...[/QUOTE]

yes i need to go for it........so need u are give me sum tips...
wat piston are suitable for it??so if jz bolt on turbo kit will it cause anything with it??can u tell me wat piston can i chance for it??

weiweiwei
2molo wat time TT..if early i come after work....coz my workshop is near kepong....if late then i have 2 go my team TT wor....hehehe...who wan do Adj Cam Pulley tuning...my place can do r...but i not sure bout the price coz i'm only a mechanic la...hehehe...if interested i tell my boss giv cheaper price la....

yong i used mivec ecu & mivec wiring la...coz today will do d transplant job...get it all yeterday..went with pirate_69 on nite....

i get...mivec head (ported & polish) very nice head.....mivec wiring....mivec piston with d crank... new rings.... gearbox with clutch pump........gti flywheel.....injector...power unit....extractor....timing belt...i think that all...cant remeber other...

mivec ecu ah yoong will buy it 4 me....can get here la...he ask for 800...for mivec not MD unit la...OK ke...i can get mivec MD for 500...ada beza ke..guna ecu mivec MD or mivec biasa....

so today TT kat mana...aku kena tumpang pirate_69 la...

party...gua punya sticker apa khabar??nanti gua belanja lu beb...!teh ais ok kot...keh..keh...keh...

ijoe said:
yong i used mivec ecu & mivec wiring la...coz today will do d transplant job...get it all yeterday..went with pirate_69 on nite....

i get...mivec head (ported & polish) very nice head.....mivec wiring....mivec piston with d crank... new rings.... gearbox with clutch pump........gti flywheel.....injector...power unit....extractor....timing belt...i think that all...cant remeber other...

mivec ecu ah yoong will buy it 4 me....can get here la...he ask for 800...for mivec not MD unit la...OK ke...i can get mivec MD for 500...ada beza ke..guna ecu mivec MD or mivec biasa....

party...gua punya sticker apa khabar??nanti gua belanja lu beb...!teh ais ok kot...keh..keh...keh...

bro... i pergi brothers semalam cari sticker.... OUT OF STOCK lar.... bengang betul.. semalam habis kerja pukul 6... pergi pickup bini aku... hantar dia balik pukul 7.20.... pastu rushing gi brothers.... sebab dia tutup kul 8.... sampai sana 7.40... masuk dalam cari sticker tengok takde.... tanya salesman kata out of stock....:Not_Impressed:
macam ni... u cari sticker lar kat mana mana brother's nanti.... malam karang i bawak print-out dgn spray mount sekali.... kita lekat kat situ....
macam mana....

p/s .. takan teh ais je kot.... makan-2 takde ke..jkjk

tajulsans said:
If i were u, i would ask my self 1st, how am i gonna drive afterwards, and can the cable withstand the extreme pressure of the bigger sized clutch.. If you dont have gbox yet, then straight look for hydraulic ones.. either 1.6 or 1.8 also doesnt matter.. If u want longer ratio, then just look for longer ratio gearbox.. dont just simply take one gbox and regret later..

since i still keep my 1.3 g/b...thats why i preferred 2 use cable one...beside tat, dis car is 4 blk kampung oni...long distance drive...no need short ratios g/b...

How much the hydraulic g/b will cost me? i heard its hard to find it in a complete set...can give me the code/serial...

TQ...

ijoe said:

I think you should use MIVEC biasa, MD is modula displacement, later engine mati and no power

How your original engine stuff? TB wanna sell ah?

wirafly said:
I might come :shades_smile:
YEAH BRO....... :rock:

FRIDAY NITE TT
DATE: 24th MARCH 2006
TIME: 10PM onwards

ATTENDANCE LIST...
1. Ijoe
2. Pirate69
3. JOE
4. Wirafly

pls add... hopefully WOC will have their TT there so dat yong n wai kit can be there.....

FRIDAY NITE TT
DATE: 24th MARCH 2006
TIME: 10PM onwards

ATTENDANCE LIST...
1. Ijoe
2. Pirate69
3. JOE
4. Wirafly
5. skyline_maniac
6. yong5290 (i will inform him tonite during WOC TT)

where are the rest? tajulsans?

partyJOE said:
wai kit.... bring xtra 30bucks ok....hehehe ^_^

he hutang u? then must charge interest kao kao

eh, later we go lunch together, we go makan mee, ok?