4G91 Gang..

lampakia said:
go to padang jawa puspakom...claim to be easier to pass...i think badguy now is q-ing up hahahah....

bro skyline..u still wan the fuel thingy or not

dat wirafly check 4 me dat thg.. u knw wat, my car also dun have the canister thg...
i think halfcut fella sapu that thg lar....

depends on luck actually..last time my car's condition not good also pass and also in less then 2 hours nia..

partyJOE said:
my inspection at wangsa maju took me 3hrs++ only...
went in at 9am... 12++ i have my new rd tax in hand aredy...

hehe, mine also no more ghost car since 23 Sept 2005, :biggrin: , now relax driving on town and dare to drive my car for company trip this weekend...hehe.

To those wanna info on JPJ endorsement, here my reference.
  1. Get ready all half cut custom form and receipt, please check the engine number stated in custom form, I got skyline_maniac custom form last time, luckily I check before leave the shop, else ...hehe...sure kena fucked.
  2. Approval Letter from finance company, make sure ur car loan payment is good, just tell them you want to change engine, show them the custom form and receipt.
  3. Approval Letter from JPJ, go to putrajaya JPJ HQ, tell them what you want to do, if convert gear box also, please inform them, my runner told me got 2 type application, one is for engine, one is for gear box.
  4. Inpection your car first, please check all brake and suspection system, I have been cheated by my first runner, who fail to settle inspection, but good also, at least finally I know how come my car so difficult to control during emergency brake, now my brake problem solved, at least I feel safe driving my car.
  5. Endorsement on Insurance, give all documents(custom form, receipt, policy, car registration form, all in photo copy), get your endorsement ready before go JPJ.
  6. Inspection at puspakom. this done by my second runner, my tinted by right fail (haha, so called proton OEM tinted also fail....), about 1 hours settled
  7. Change registration card details, less than 1/2 hours, done by runner.
  8. Get New Road Tax, show them the new policy and prepare to pay new road tax according to old rate, WTF, my road tax going to expired 12 Nov 2005, and I still need to pay RM39.60, #$#$#$$%@#
  9. Drive out with smile, see uncle police can smile liaw, but remember photostat a copy of registration card and put in ur car, in case road block and ur luck bad.
  10. Give a photocopy of registration card to finance company if any.
Correct me if I am wrong

Regarding TB, I am not sure whether old perdana TB is suitable to our engine, but last time my machanic quote me RM710 for perdana TB (new)

lampakia...bro....ugpm :)

sigh....i apply the jpj letter with wirafly same time.....now his car legal on the road de...mine still hantu...sad sad....

anyway guys....i might have some interesting offers for u guys.....will update u all in a few days time....stay tuned.....hehe

how come u guys need to apply letter frm jpj? anyone know V power is running on wat octane?

skyline..ur pm replied

LancerTerabo said:
milo, trottle body is it along with all componen? i mean fuel rell, injector, bla bla bla... how much ar if i want to find injection set? i think im going to convert to injection. eniwan... please advise me.

wa bro, convert to injection ar... then better go get second hand one lo. 710 for the t/body with ISC only, intake manifold, fuel rail, injectors all not included. it is from proton eon for 4g93p users in malaysia. i saw one fella selling complete 4g93 intake manifold set, includ t/body and injector also, 450, in zth also... maybe u can check that out. hardware is not so dificult to get. but u must get the complete wiring and ecu to work, preferly manual wiring if u are driving manuel. cos if auto wiring, i heard few sockets will not be plugged... things like that...

boyzone said:
is them sell only ISC ??

no la, it is the normal spare part sop like others la. all kind of stuff got... but all brand new wan la... normally if workshop take tings from them to fix ur car, the workshop will earn money for the spare part iself. that is why i dalled my friend straight away, cheaper lo... 710 for new one... complete set with ISC, and the motor, a complete t/body lo... if i really can not settle my idling problem, after chinese new year i will go get a new one la. hope ang pau can cover... damn...

lampakia said:
milo...u also another night ghost hor..

haha... ya ya i notice that everyday the last one to post will be either u and me la... both nite ghost...

milo : thanks for yer information... i think i want to custom ECU. i have read from 1 website, how to diy ecu. i think, i interested to custom my ecu. so adventure. ha ha ha... but, so much to tink about before convert to inj. my trottle body need to mod(pusing terbalikkan) coz my engine is tarik belakang.

> i think im only ghost rider here... waaa... so many ghost here ar? ha ha ha... welcome to the club. ha ha ha... but i dunno till when i going to be a ghost. i dun think inspection will pass. u know la why... if u see my engine bay, u oso scared la...

weh... this wek got TT ar?

jom ar TT. ill try to ajak Uncle Fred to cum along. but we change our avenue la... but i think awan besa still okeh to everywan. amacam? ke ader plan lain?

LancerTerabo said:
weh... this wek got TT ar?

jom ar TT. ill try to ajak Uncle Fred to cum along. but we change our avenue la... but i think awan besa still okeh to everywan. amacam? ke ader plan lain?

don think i ccan go cos i got satria gathering at shah alam on sunday...
so this saturday have 2 reserve 4 family lor...sorry...

milo said:
wa bro, convert to injection ar... then better go get second hand one lo. 710 for the t/body with ISC only, intake manifold, fuel rail, injectors all not included. it is from proton eon for 4g93p users in malaysia. i saw one fella selling complete 4g93 intake manifold set, includ t/body and injector also, 450, in zth also... maybe u can check that out. hardware is not so dificult to get. but u must get the complete wiring and ecu to work, preferly manual wiring if u are driving manuel. cos if auto wiring, i heard few sockets will not be plugged... things like that...

ISC alone can buy abt 300++... my fren say got recon 1 also...but dunno where to get...
i 1 2 try asking at PSC near my place...

2nd hand 1 , i don dare buy anymore already lar.... scared will b never ending story again...heheh

milo said:
no la, it is the normal spare part sop like others la. all kind of stuff got... but all brand new wan la... normally if workshop take tings from them to fix ur car, the workshop will earn money for the spare part iself. that is why i dalled my friend straight away, cheaper lo... 710 for new one... complete set with ISC, and the motor, a complete t/body lo... if i really can not settle my idling problem, after chinese new year i will go get a new one la. hope ang pau can cover... damn...

yap me too ... selling my 6A12 throttle body then buy a brand new 4G93 throttle body and ISC then put in ... is not, is dangerous for me to drive.

partyJOE said:
ISC alone can buy abt 300++... my fren say got recon 1 also...but dunno where to get...
i 1 2 try asking at PSC near my place...

2nd hand 1 , i don dare buy anymore already lar.... scared will b never ending story again...heheh

joe... if u want... i can try to find new 1. but i need a sample. and i dunno where got or not. tak janji la bley dapat idak. is enibadi have extra. maybe i can borro for a few days.

LancerTerabo said:
joe... if u want... i can try to find new 1. but i need a sample. and i dunno where got or not. tak janji la bley dapat idak. is enibadi have extra. maybe i can borro for a few days.

wah ..if u can get gud oh likedat.... try to get gti 1 together wit TB if possible...
thxxxxx..

partyJOE said:
wah ..if u can get gud oh likedat.... try to get gti 1 together wit TB if possible...
thxxxxx..

wah... u want a gti tb + isc ar? dunno la can get it cheap or not. coz ill try ask my sparepart shop 1st. takut mahal ar. another thing. is itzit same ori and local wan? how about a reading?

what is isc actualy? isc means?