waahh..can't wait to join this gang..i got quote for RM7.5k included installation,is it worth it?..its manual gearbox..
7.5k with installation (i assume with JPJ check too). To me the price is at a higher side. If without body kit consider very expensive (what to do, market price). By the way, Since the price is so high now, why not u consider to purchase a local 1.6 4G92 SOHC and mod abit. I can assure you that it is as good for city driving and high way also not bad. Please don't be confuse DOHC is not always better then SOHC. It really depends on what you really want. I have a friend with 4G93 SOHC medium mod "win" a 4G93 DOHC heavy mod. Really depends on your mechanic skills also + luck.
Unless your intention is to drop in a 4G91 then slowly mod to the max. Share your thoughts maybe we can help.
Wow,that's a big difference since i had mine installed way back in 2005.. But i guess as times goes by, prices will increase. I wud say it is reasonable since it is including installation and all. What about timing belts, engine / GB oil..Endorsement?
Reliable little engine.. Never failed me since 2005, just gotta know how to maintain it..A few minor upgrades, can also play with those normal 1.6..hehe
7.5k with installation (i assume with JPJ check too). To me the price is at a higher side. If without body kit consider very expensive (what to do, market price). By the way, Since the price is so high now, why not u consider to purchase a local 1.6 4G92 SOHC and mod abit. I can assure you that it is as good for city driving and high way also not bad. Please don't be confuse DOHC is not always better then SOHC. It really depends on what you really want. I have a friend with 4G93 SOHC medium mod "win" a 4G93 DOHC heavy mod. Really depends on your mechanic skills also + luck.
Unless your intention is to drop in a 4G91 then slowly mod to the max. Share your thoughts maybe we can help.
wahhh RM7.5k??? How much only for the Engine?? the price include with endorsement charge or not?
i know different area different price.. but me fren just install only cost him around 6.5k all complete with endorsement. he buy the engine complete halfcut around 5k only..

yup,that is high price..i plan wanna change so long time already but the price keep increasing..
i have 1.3vdo under my hood,just good for town driving when alone,if with load..no power at all..
Mr James,where can i get those single 93 or Dohc 93NA?..just saw ads RM12K for gsr,wonder how much for 93 na(RM6K--RMxk-RM12K)..:hmmmm:
..I prefer that 91 coz no need to do PG10 for JPJ inspection(1.3-->1.8)..and cheap..
can mod step by step follow my budget and yeah 7.5k i think without bodykit and endorsement but i dun really need it coz i'm on asti right now..
Mr ejump,the price for engine+GB only is RM6k..i dun ask futher coz i need to increase my budget again..what to do,car too old..tight budget..only can do one thing at one time..![]()
Hi Angry Snail,
An honest advice, I would suggest you to go for 4G92P (SOHC) Manual. After that do a top overhaul if needed only. Then fit in a 1.8 cluth and change 1.8" exhaust. JPJ also easier to approve compare to 1.8 conversion. Road tax is only RM90 for 1.6. Total will not cost more then 7.5k (if you minus top overhaul price should be +- 5k only). Your pick up will be better then 4G91 Original. Trust me if you used to drive 1.3 4G13P and you upgrade to 4G92 SOHC, i confirm you will feel hell of a difference!!! If no difference means your mechanic skill got issue. hehehe... Take things at a time.
Ah yes... you think 7.5 for 4G91 full stop? that is an estimate price only. some times very hard to say, you may need to change clutch plate etc, some things is not included. Later may cost upto 9k easily, better be prepare.
Yup bro,i aware that matter..that is why i ask from all experience driver here for opinion..91 now not cheap already..not like last time 3-4k just for engine..where can find 92p?..not much ads about that engine also,maybe they not advertise it due to low demand?..:hmmmm:Hi Angry Snail,
An honest advice, I would suggest you to go for 4G92P (SOHC) Manual. After that do a top overhaul if needed only. Then fit in a 1.8 cluth and change 1.8" exhaust. JPJ also easier to approve compare to 1.8 conversion. Road tax is only RM90 for 1.6. Total will not cost more then 7.5k (if you minus top overhaul price should be +- 5k only). Your pick up will be better then 4G91 Original. Trust me if you used to drive 1.3 4G13P and you upgrade to 4G92 SOHC, i confirm you will feel hell of a difference!!! If no difference means your mechanic skill got issue. hehehe... Take things at a time.
Ah yes... you think 7.5 for 4G91 full stop? that is an estimate price only. some times very hard to say, you may need to change clutch plate etc, some things is not included. Later may cost upto 9k easily, better be prepare.
yup..another good idea to change to 4g92p sohc..
but 7.5k for manual 4g91 is high..huhuh

helo bro ....i hv 1 4g91 engine can any bro tell me what is the best piston can go in my 4g91 block ?thanks
4G92 high compression piston (81mm, 4G91 is 78mm). Beware, if your mechanic is not good in this better don't do, later got big issue. I reco this cause in general more stable to use back Mitsubishi parts. I am sure got other pro mechanic mod piston like Ford, Toyota piston to get better power but the question is that after mod will it be stable and have FC good that I don't know.
As for skim head, how much is it? I am not sure. Heard improve pickup a bit for smoother ride. If skim head is around RM400 then can try, more then that not worth it to me.
.....can the 4g91 block go for 83mm piston ?
From what i have read so far, 1.6 pistons from a 92 SOHC should do just fine. Using mivec 92 pistons, maybe to high comp..But some have done it no problem...You would need to rebore the block as well... 78mm to 81mm
Hrmmm,tempted to try and skim my head..but has anybody done it and is it reliable so far?
thanks bro.....can the 4g91 block go for 83mm piston ?
n if my 4g91 head change to 4g93 head is the 4g93 valve is biger den 4g91 ?thanks
---------- Post added at 08:48 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:47 PM ----------
thanks bro to.....bro what is the mivec piston price ?thanks

Hi everyone especially all the experts here,
I am currently owning a 4G13 Proton Wira, year 2006 model and thought of upgrading it to either a 1.6 SOHC or 1.8 SOHC engine. I need your advise on how I am suppose to go towards that direction. Please advise and thanks.
Frank