4G91 Gang..

iswara204

bro iswara.....
i din mentioned abt after 4k rpm pull after mods ler....
4k rpm pull for stock 91 yes la.....

abt the intake manifold....
i feel port ur stock 91 manifold to fit can edi la...
if not then change to GSR intake manifold la...
since a lot of our bro here giv good testimonials for it.....
ohh sorry,i totally forgot to mention that..yeah, the 4k rpm pull feel was when its on stock 91..haha..now not much but can still feel it..

any guys, any idea how important is the exhaust sensor?

joe_mirage

May 7, 2006
rotationperminute.blogspot.com
93T intake manifold is short runner, better for pickup.. if want gud top end look for the Mivec ones..
hmm . if im not mistaken we cant use mivec intake manifold in 91/92/93 .. correct me if im wrong .. is not plug& play actually .. hmm ..but ive seen 93 with type R intake manifold! =P .. need to modify of coz

MiTec-i

May 2, 2004
Kay L
www.teamfuze.rules.it
yea...agree wit joe...coz mivec intake use map sensor....so duno la..mayb can just kasi mati....not sure bout tat....my car oso haven out...now i rempiting wit my scooter.....and today almost kena bang by tat ZTH M3 CSL....mayb he really dun like rempits..hahahaha....:thefinger:

tajulsans

Jul 31, 2004
Soo Bang
ohh sorry,i totally forgot to mention that..yeah, the 4k rpm pull feel was when its on stock 91..haha..now not much but can still feel it..

any guys, any idea how important is the exhaust sensor?
if u mean the O2 sensor that is attached to ur manifold, than its very..

tajulsans

Jul 31, 2004
Soo Bang
hmm . if im not mistaken we cant use mivec intake manifold in 91/92/93 .. correct me if im wrong .. is not plug& play actually .. hmm ..but ive seen 93 with type R intake manifold! =P .. need to modify of coz
have seen some guys using it, i never pasang it so i'm not really sure about plug and play, but if any mod is required pon its minimal..

tajulsans

Jul 31, 2004
Soo Bang
yea...agree wit joe...coz mivec intake use map sensor....so duno la..mayb can just kasi mati....not sure bout tat....my car oso haven out...now i rempiting wit my scooter.....and today almost kena bang by tat ZTH M3 CSL....mayb he really dun like rempits..hahahaha....:thefinger:
using mivec intake doesnt mean u need to use map sensor, plus ur ECU will not even recognize the signal from MAP.. all u need to do is close up the map sensor hole, unless u r actually using mivec head la..

ayell

Jun 18, 2004
Segamat JHR
Dang!! My clutch picah last night, while on the run with big-V, almost had 'em :banghead:

joe_mirage

May 7, 2006
rotationperminute.blogspot.com
egegge .. i know2 .. better choose which part u wanna go .. or else u will regret it =p

alvin24

cannot outrun coz' u wira body mar... Satria 1.3 body might be able to outrun it due the better power:weight ratio. =p

Long time me no login here guys... how're things wif u all?

ayell

Jun 18, 2004
Segamat JHR
heyyy alvin long time not seeing you here.. we all good.. how are u?

ACQ2305

May 25, 2007
HeadHunters
hey guys, wana ask a question.... is it wise 2 "invest" /buy a 93 throttle body for our 91??? and whats the price for 1 unit now???

ayell

Jun 18, 2004
Segamat JHR
I have to pass this one hehehhehe..

HOBOT

Oct 20, 2005
Calling all sifu out there, i need your urgent help. Mine is Mits 4G91 auto. So what is the difference modifying the adj cam pulley and the crankshaft pulley. Can this thing be fit to the engine. what if only modifying the adj cam pulley? what if only modifying the crankshaft pulley? Or modifying both? What is the result guys.

ACQ2305

May 25, 2007
HeadHunters
I have to pass this one hehehhehe..
how come bro??? good experience,very good experience... or just the opposite..hehehe......

calvin9683

Jul 5, 2004
guess the 1.8 tb is a good mod la...
but then hav to see how;s the price lo.....
i'm using 60mm (evo/mivec) tb...
feel kindda too big......

adjustable cam pulley is adjustable cam pulley...
crank pulley is crank pulley....
doesnt mean u hav to change both together.....
adjustable cam pulley enable u to set ur cam lo....the tecnical part i oso dunno la.....just go let a mech set la....heehee
lighten crank pulley giv u better response lo...

of course can fit ur engine la....
provided u bought the ones dat r compatible wif ur engine la....
dun go buy evo adjustable cam pulley/crank pulley to fit ur car la.....