4G91 Gang..

ayell said:
I try to answer la.. but I'm no King.. heheheh

wa ayell, a lot of nice thing in ur car la... no wonder they call u the king.

alvin... i using 91 intake rebore to 60mm...hehehe... i hope can be used...
radiator i have GSR 1 but never use yet... need 1.8 aircond fan n condensor to pasang.... i agree wit u lar bro... straight get halfcut more reliable...
btw bro... how to check if there is compression leak ha... pls advise....thx..

milo... bro just cum onia... pass me yr no... i'l call u for the TT...
tell me when u 1 2 have it... so we organise accordingly...

Guys.. I'll be in KL tonite (KLCC area), tomorrow have short training in KLCC, going back to Segamat that nite, coming back to KL on Sunday (7-May) till Friday (12-May)

So if have TT just buzz me aite..

ayell said:
hye.. AE82GT.. ya lorr.. long time no see.. i'm good bro.. how r u?

im fine too....glad to hear u r good...wah, now ur engine 4G91 oredi ka...goo d la..can top speed oredi lor using Segamat-Kuantan way liow la....hehehehe!

4g91 using ignition coil wat...
i change it by myself

n then nowadays all chop shop stuff damn xpensiv edi lah...
mayb alvin24 taikor can sourve parts cheap...(well...all the parts he got memang is dirt cheap :P)

1.8 n 1.5 same servo...

some mech got compression tester..they put the thing in spark plug area n then turn the crank o start engine i also 4got edi...

but i already stop modding my engine edi...either i keep more money for gsr halfcut or change car..ahahahahha...

AE82GT said:
im fine too....glad to hear u r good...wah, now ur engine 4G91 oredi ka...goo d la..can top speed oredi lor using Segamat-Kuantan way liow la....hehehehe!
eh.. I'm already on 4G91 since u were still in Segamat what? If i'm not mistaken lah... hehehhe

ayell said:
eh.. I'm already on 4G91 since u were still in Segamat what? If i'm not mistaken lah... hehehhe

Is it? hahaha...cant really remember liow..the last time i remember is ur engine cover is green color & with K&N air filter....so how's everyone there? Missed u guys there la...hehehehe!

1 more quesion for sifu here .. i wanna upgrade my 4g91 to turbo .. what the best engine NAK SALIN to my 4g91?? vr4 or 4g93? and anybody know how much the market price for vr4 or gsr KOSONG .. only need the engine complete with turbo ..

partyJOE said:
milo... bro just cum onia... pass me yr no... i'l call u for the TT...
tell me when u 1 2 have it... so we organise accordingly...

party my number is 0126667760, if u sms me, remember to state that u are partyjoe u know. i got a few joe zth in my phone already. last time i bought stuff from them, or i sold stuff to them. now i also confused when i c these names. hehe. if u wanna safe money for the aircon fan and condensor, can keep the 4g91 one, and mod the fan to outside. that is what i do for my car cos my radiator is twin core also. not as cool as 1.8 wan, but cool enouugh for me, and my gf. hehe

AE82GT said:
Is it? hahaha...cant really remember liow..the last time i remember is ur engine cover is green color & with K&N air filter....so how's everyone there? Missed u guys there la...hehehehe!

oh yes.. that's already 4G91.. no more petronas green colour, now it is champagne gold.. hehehhe.. ur phone number still the same rite?

http://i34.photobucket.com/albums/d144/ayell/Kereta/my_engine_new_colour.jpg

milo said:
party my number is 0126667760, if u sms me, remember to state that u are partyjoe u know. i got a few joe zth in my phone already. last time i bought stuff from them, or i sold stuff to them. now i also confused when i c these names. hehe. if u wanna safe money for the aircon fan and condensor, can keep the 4g91 one, and mod the fan to outside. that is what i do for my car cos my radiator is twin core also. not as cool as 1.8 wan, but cool enouugh for me, and my gf. hehe

ok bro..yr no. saved.... thx...
wah can use back our fan 1 ha...din know dat lar bro...
but my condenser in back condition lar....still need replacement...
my aircond damn teruk lar... need to 'overhaul'...
not cold... then when on, its like another 5 fellas add in yr car...damn berat no ppower after dat....:sad_smile:

ayell said:
oh yes.. that's already 4G91.. no more petronas green colour, now it is champagne gold.. hehehhe.. ur phone number still the same rite?

http://i34.photobucket.com/albums/d144/ayell/Kereta/my_engine_new_colour.jpg
WOOOOOOOOOW..... damn nice lar wei.... :respect:

wah no posting from other members... same fellas only post...
wonder wheres the rest... this thread is dying off aredy... :sad: :sad:

herbie...u actually wan to turbo charge ur 4g91 or wab 2 xhnage engine????

coz if say turbo bolt on or rojak here n there...better get a full gsr halfcut

hi guys..thanks to u all i decided to convert my wira to 4g91 EFI..so far, only minor mod were done(0.4mm metal head gasket and adjustable cam pulley). i have 1 question to all 4g91 sifu.4g91 got 2 version right?..the EFi version which produces 115hp and compression ratio 9.5:1 meanwhile the carb version produce 97hp but the compression ratio higher than EFi version (10.0:1). wat i had in mind is changing the previous head (EFI head) to carb head.then use back the EFI cams and install 0.4mm metal head gasket..thus this will produces higher compression ratio than carb version n the power will be higher than EFI version(maybe around 130hp?). well it might sound kinda stupid idea but is it possible?..thanks