4g67 turbo..

Thanks for the enlighten bro.I got blurr for the moment.
No wonder why evo piston more bulging than vr4.So bro jin,,how about 4g67 engine cr?

is it safe to bore 4g67 block to 86mm to fit 2j pistons??
i've heard so many pros n cons..
how about its reliability on long distance??

normally it's depend on setup & tuning...
try to find good mech wit high knowledge & experience
with this setup..

go and buy urself a gud forged pistons laa bro. No hassle. Get the 87mm piston.Ur gud to go.

is it safe to bore 4g67 block to 86mm to fit 2j pistons??
i've heard so many pros n cons..
how about its reliability on long distance??

if im not mistaken 2j is 87mm,1j is 86mm?
erm both ok bro to reborethe 67 block but
it depends on ur set up,reboring block
u need the strong fuel pump,a lil big injector,
fuel reg and proper tuned, if not u wont run
longer wif that engine.:bawling:....happy trying

if im not mistaken 2j is 87mm,1j is 86mm?
erm both ok bro to reborethe 67 block but
it depends on ur set up,reboring block
u need the strong fuel pump,a lil big injector,
fuel reg and proper tuned, if not u wont run
longer wif that engine.:bawling:....happy trying

both 86mm bro :)

ermm...still thinking..
i'm planning to rebore my block to 86mm..
use 2jz pistons..
and all other stuff should be from evo3..
what do u think???:hmmmm:

waa.. gud planning, my friend only use back the evo3 piston. Only 1997cc maa...

For the time being, i've read a lot of problem pertaining to 4g63 engine in zth forum, quite worry sometime. Finding the best mechanic is painful searching... huhu

thats why laa i post and asking what are the pros and cons doing this kind of mods..
hehehehe...:hmmmm: