4g63p into satria

RevMesh

bro's, i wanna put in block, head, piston set onto my 4g92p gearbox. what are the silly simple parts that i need to change???

right know, i've got my self an extractor made for 4g63p and planned to use back the intake manifold, wiring, ecu and clutch/flywheel set. thanx .......

wiring can be use back 1.6 but need to be altered. but flywheel, aircond compressor, power steering pump, intake manifold,injectors etc must use 63p one. not compatible with 1.6 4g92, even though they look the same.

it has been done before, and proven to work fine. i've driven a wira powered by 63p with 4g13 gearbox. its really nice...

a stupid question here, wat engine is 4G63P?

i only know 4G93P 1.8L is big brother in Proton family. :)

the transplant plan

thanx for the reply dude, well i'm already running with sei's injectors on my 4g92p so no probe, also got the intake manifold in hand. do u mean i need to relocate my steering pump and compressor or totally change 'em?? no big deal though, just askin in the forum to get the rough idea of the transplant. well u said it's very nice to run on 4g63 powerplant, but i need more than that. do u feel it's powerfull or just nice?? of course i don expect it to be very powerfull, just wanna hear some comments on the engine....thanx.......
khoyos said:
wiring can be use back 1.6 but need to be altered. but flywheel, aircond compressor, power steering pump, intake manifold,injectors etc must use 63p one. not compatible with 1.6 4g92, even though they look the same.

it has been done before, and proven to work fine. i've driven a wira powered by 63p with 4g13 gearbox. its really nice...

i always thot 4g63 was evo non-turbo...hehe,i figured that since there's a 'P' there...must be perdana oredi.well,u learn something new evryday... =)

in terms of acceleration, 300m side by side with wira 1.5 converted to mitsu 93NA. but acceleration is not the whole idea. it's the feeling of driving a big cc engine. pulls out of corners, storm the highways with no effort at all. well i dont emphasise so much on raw power. i prefer overall driving feel. but what i can say, it is worth it. 63p engines are cheap. go for it, and u'll smile everytime u drive. that's what i felt.

regarding the power steering pump n aircon compressor, u must use perdana ones.

yo dude, thanx for the reply. i'll keep posting once i start the project......what flywheel are u using ?? perdana's or 1.5 one??

no, not my car, only that i helped my fren's 63p+92p hybrid project in every stage. from purchase of engine n parts, installation, testing, tuning, etc etc.
using 8.5in 63p manual flywheel. a pain in the ass to find in chop shops, since most perdanas are auto. and u have to find manual flywheel screws, which are the same size n numbers as evo 1,2,3.(only if the engine u bought is auto. if manual, no need). u will need to buy clutch plate n clutch cover too.

total cost my fren has to fork out is rm1500 (engine, other parts including installation). definitely better than paying for nonsense "performance" parts like micro copressor, surbo and whatever...

as people say, there's no replacement for displacement... hehe

why rojak? most of 4g9x n 4g6x engine parts are not compatible,

just plug in the whole halfcut... :D

PocketRocket said:
i always thot 4g63 was evo non-turbo...hehe,i figured that since there's a 'P' there...must be perdana oredi.well,u learn something new evryday... =)

in case u don know, p is proton.... :)

khoyos said:
no, not my car, only that i helped my fren's 63p+92p hybrid project in every stage. from purchase of engine n parts, installation, testing, tuning, etc etc.
using 8.5in 63p manual flywheel. a pain in the ass to find in chop shops, since most perdanas are auto. and u have to find manual flywheel screws, which are the same size n numbers as evo 1,2,3.(only if the engine u bought is auto. if manual, no need). u will need to buy clutch plate n clutch cover too.

total cost my fren has to fork out is rm1500 (engine, other parts including installation). definitely better than paying for nonsense "performance" parts like micro copressor, surbo and whatever...

as people say, there's no replacement for displacement... hehe

how he got it registered dude??? or running haram'ly

kwai said:
why rojak? most of 4g9x n 4g6x engine parts are not compatible,

just plug in the whole halfcut... :D

coz since this engine cannot be registeres to my satria, i'll be just using it for a few months, why?? just wanna feel 2.0 NA. then i'll buy 1.8 single cam block and register. i don mind double spending. also, the 2.0 is just borrowed from my fren.

if i just ketuk number onto the 1.8 block, the jpj can detect on the spot ka?? coz i don think my car will kena tarik to jpj since it's look is not ah beng type.

haha, the answer to that question, u already know.

if the jpj officer really dont know, u can get away with it. but u have to know, engine number location for 9x is beside gearbox, while for 6x is beside waterpump. 63 engine number view blocked by exhaust manifold. so if officer dont know that 1.6 engine no is beside gearbox, u can just say that engine number blocked by exhaust manifold, so cannot read.

khoyos said:
in terms of acceleration, 300m side by side with wira 1.5 converted to mitsu 93NA. but acceleration is not the whole idea. it's the feeling of driving a big cc engine. pulls out of corners, storm the highways with no effort at all. well i dont emphasise so much on raw power. i prefer overall driving feel. but what i can say, it is worth it. 63p engines are cheap. go for it, and u'll smile everytime u drive. that's what i felt.

regarding the power steering pump n aircon compressor, u must use perdana ones.

wah the car really do wallap an acceleration pull kekekkekkekke:shocked:

khoyos said:
haha, the answer to that question, u already know.

if the jpj officer really dont know, u can get away with it. but u have to know, engine number location for 9x is beside gearbox, while for 6x is beside waterpump. 63 engine number view blocked by exhaust manifold. so if officer dont know that 1.6 engine no is beside gearbox, u can just say that engine number blocked by exhaust manifold, so cannot read.

ya dude, i also know bout the engine code location, coz i saw the engine already at my mechs place. thats the one i'm worried. but don fuck care la, i just wanna put in for a few months.....

khoyos said:

dude the power steering pump need the perdana bracket also ah?? the one which holds the pump to the block.