4g61T Mirage in Satria. Worthful?

Wanggot

Sifus, 4g61T Mirage in Satria. Worthful?

Just to ask sifu2 here. I owned a 1.3 (M) Sartia and aredi started boring riding under 1.3cc and now looking for turbocharged engines.

Since JPJ has this guideline dat any engine conversion shud not exceeding 30% from its original cc,
so if U can C my only option is 1.6 Mirage (4G61T).

Can somebody plz explain to me the disadvantages of using dat engine? Spareparts? Price? I oso was made to understand dat it was 1st produced in1989.. Very old engine..

Re: Sifus, 4g61T Mirage in Satria. Worthful?

yoo manz whats up!! waa..wan to convert to turbo!!! haha anywhere im not a sifu here to give u advice.. but just throw some point of my view.

i have test drive the 4G61T (stock turbo) b4, the kick is far far behind 4G93T.. 1st is turbo lag, 2nd 5k rpm very hard to push already (maybe my fren car engine is lousy haha) not so good feeling. but hear say very easy to mod the engine block to 2.0cc leh plus TD05 and whatsoever ($$).. i have saw 1, but the engine i dun know much, the owner say so.. so dun know is true or not haha. sparepart oso not easy find lah unless money many many. hard to see at halfcut shop oso hmm..

sell off ur satria leh.. buy a wira already convert gsr or evo (as i know convert need alot money; but servicing & changing parts wear & tear can slowly).. end story haha.. good nite & happy new year! kepisss kepisssssssssssss :burnout:

i use tis mirage 4g61
most part can use vr4 or evo... can rojak maa
i just overhaul mine....
i think now 4g61t halfcut is around 6k...
better u buy an evo halfcut then search for 4g61 block..
put tis block into evo halfcut

i use tis mirage 4g61
most part can use vr4 or evo... can rojak maa
i just overhaul mine....
i think now 4g61t halfcut is around 6k...
better u buy an evo halfcut then search for 4g61 block..
put tis block into evo halfcut

Oso can aa?? Put 4g61 block into 4g93 engine? Good idea... But got problem during JPJ endorsement kaa?

probs probs probs from an engine thats close to 18 years old.
dont dont dont

...I think is not worth it...i recommend buy 1.8GSR 4G93T half cut...or if got 'kaki' for endorsement straight go to evo... no rojak less headache...:biggrin:

lol , if u r power crazy, u will regret the 4g93t , i have posted a few million times on these
further more 4g93t are low in hp , fragile , and has less goodies,

wht the advantage of the evo compared to the gsr ? u calculate the price n drop dead ok ?
GSR now halfcut 8-9k ? , evo1 halfcut 6k ?

gsr
no big intercooler
only 180hp wakakakka
small thin conrod
1.8 only , max is 2.0 with 4g94 ?
engine is lighter but fragile
airflow sensor and ecu not up par with evo's
injectors only 390cc
brake no twin pot calipers
no good superb chassis handling like Anti rollbar , arms , etc
smaller fuel pump
only td04 small turbo :P

u add up la, if u buy gsr n u upgrade all of these , try even make it eat the evo , by then ur pocket got the hole , y dnt u just buy the evo halfcut and source for a 4g61 or 4g67 block, done :) , u can eat gsrs for breakfast , lunch , dinner , supper , and its so much cheaper than 4g93t