20G turbo

EVOFans,

Hey fren, v r not here to 'pour' cool water on u... And v always welcome new frens or Evo fans to come in n share with us... But for ur case, its a bit strange as what u hv been writen!!! Yes, Evo can produce 700whp... But tht's not practical at all... Have u drive any car above 300hp b4??? Can u handle twin plate clutch??? Do u know how to launch de car properly??? U know how to double clutch???

Even if u hv got a 1000hp car, i bet u cant launch it properly to achieve 13sec, let alone ur mentioned 9sec!!! :banghead: In order for an Evo to hit 700whp, there r lotsa electronic thingy involved n u got to know how to manage them all in order for to do a perfect launching during drag race...

Other than tht, u can never see de BAD side of hving such a monster where its pretty easy to breakdown... U can only read what's great from all kinda materials where they only mentioned abt its pros n never their cons...

Other than tht, u wil hv to spend at least twice de car price to produce 700whp Evo!!! No joke!!! Say if u get a TME for rm130k, u got to spend at least another rm200-250k on ur car to achieve it!!!! :biggrin: Tyres, special race fuels, countless of test runs, few engines to support, maintainances n etc...

U r not hving an Evo now, how r u gonna to fetch such an amount for ur 'project'??? Not impossible... But very tough le...

Cool?!

No need 12.5 af/r,that very dangerous.Max is 12 flat,anything more=blew engine.And japan mean BHP while US use WHP

what is bhp and what is whp?

alot of car here got magic touch from mitsubishi

running 13 afr haven blow engine yet:adore:

:stupid:

Japan use bhp
US use whp
UK use ps
Malaysia use hp
Singapore use kw

WHAT A F***ing JOKE :banghead:

2.1bar in internal only when drag racing/dyno.And prepare a spare 2.1L long rod block in garage.When i have an EVO,i want to proof you guys are wrong.Shooting for 700whp/9's before change block.IMO,downshift when you need power.Well,1.2bar archive 420hp is running a lot of timing and probably 12/5 af/r.

Moderator..Just lock this lousy thread laaaa...Re-open back after EVOFans HAVE bought his EVO..!!! Talk cock only...Wanna argue & debate with all the proven EVO monster's owner...!!! WHEN I HAVE AN EVO....Said it all..!!! What a joker...!!!:stupid:

:rofl: :rofl::rofl:

EVOFans,

No offance, may i know how old r u??? Mind to share???

Good tht u r very passionate abt Evos n super whp, work hard towards ur dream mate!!! :biggrin:

:rofl: :rofl::rofl:

EVOFans,

No offance, may i know how old r u??? Mind to share???

Good tht u r very passionate abt Evos n super whp, work hard towards ur dream mate!!! :biggrin:

13 this year.Love EVO since 6 because of the Best Motoring Video,1999 one.They show EVO VI,EVO VI vs EVO V and EVO V WRC.I love EVO since then.I like WHP because i prefer drag racing.And there is one thing call:Learning curve.Need to learn a lot of thing before handling a 700whp monster EVO as you said(Launch,Shift,ECU Set up...).WHP=Horsepower on Wheel and BHP=Engine HP,get it??

wow tigabelas......mahai...age13 i ian't know what is drag race whatsoever...masterbating got la..hahahaha !!! :adore:

EVOFans,

didi, dun always lepak on net lo..no good for you..better study hard then earn money then get urself an evo..dun always dream there, ok?..kindly advise for u..and here not the talk cock sing song section, we are talking the REALITY thing in REAL LIFE..:)..dun be a DOCTOR KNOW IT ALL try to teach what is whp, bhp, ps..etc...it will make ppl more 'tulan' on u....

13 this year.Love EVO since 6 because of the Best Motoring Video,1999 one.They show EVO VI,EVO VI vs EVO V and EVO V WRC.I love EVO since then.I like WHP because i prefer drag racing.And there is one thing call:Learning curve.Need to learn a lot of thing before handling a 700whp monster EVO as you said(Launch,Shift,ECU Set up...).WHP=Horsepower on Wheel and BHP=Engine HP,get it??

sorry i dun get it.

why whp lower then bhp?

sorry newbie so ask more.

people told me bhp=brake horse power.

not sure how old r u,thats not important but when im 6 years old last time.i already can drive and can heel and toe.can drift 230kmh thru 90 degrees corner

aiyaa these EVOFans know everything about the EVO even without having an evo .... like a gardener who know about the medicine .... but don't worry ... u'll own more than an evo someday ... Practically it's not so hard to launch the 400whp evo with the twinplate inside it .. it takes a little times to redo and re launch .... u will feel the car like shaking .... practise make perfect ..hehehe

wow tigabelas......mahai...age13 i ian't know what is drag race whatsoever...masterbating got la..hahahaha !!! :adore:

I like this theory ....

PCC (pak chui cheng a.k.a. spanking the monkey a.k.a milking the one-eyed snake) = Drag race ma ...

Faster climax almost equal to pre-mature ejaculation....

ehhh .... alamak.... Must be PG12 rating reply la ...dis 'boy' must have parental consent surf here .... then again if he really is "13 y.o" :hmmmm:

Errr.. EvoFans, you make me laugh every time you say things like "BHP=Engine HP, get it?", "WHP got loss mah." It's like trying to teach algebra to your school teacher, as if your teacher don't already know.

When you are tall enough to look over the dashboard, try driving a normal car like a Wira first. But before that, you might want to consider Karting.

BTW, anybody can launch a car and go damn fast in a straight line. But will you get picked off at the first corner? And at the next corner can you still smell your challenger's smoke? That's where the skill comes in.

EVOFans,

Wow, jus 13? Great... I believe u b able to learn more abt evos n all its related thingy... V r all Evo owners here actually, n most of us do mod our car... And yep, v all know what is WHP n BHP n PS... But an advise to u, what u read n see from from Mag or Video might not b practical at all in real life...

Happy learning to U!!! : )

EVOfans,
thanks for sharing all the info.. myself is also a fan of US made performance parts and also US tuning abilities. but sadly you cant do the same thing here.
the guys here are not scolding or laughing at you due to your age or info..(when i was 13yrs old all i can talk about was skateboarding tricks..hehehe)..
i'm actually quite impressed with the reading materials you have read at such an age...but understanding the car.. is only when you drive it. which i hope you will own an evo 1 day.. dont try and prove anything to us or challenge us. no point. coz there is nothing to gain by doing so.. if you win..so what?.. you're not getting 1 million usd by doing so..and there is no throphy or honour in it. dun get intimidated by the comments from the guys in here.. they are just putting facts right.. i'm not saying that your comments are wrong!!! they are right!!! just wrongly understood and applied!!.. which if you can even ask us in person for a better understanding..there is even a 5step to 400whp in the US... but we just cant do it here due to the spec of evo available here..us spec is us spec... here we getting is japan spec (mostly). weather is a major issue.. fuel, spec of evo, and road conditions. myself wanted to do a full ams race set up on my ride which i'm still drooling for the intake manifold with dual fuel rail...8 injectors, alchohal injection at throttle body for immediate response and immediate hp gain, fully potted turbine by bursher racing. ems full electronic management and aiming at 550whp. but its just not possible here due to our country conditions.. pls understand that.. dont want in future your ride will burst into flames caused by all this set up...

lanevo,lanevo6,dd,b18c-r and some of them here are like those guys you see in channel 78.. they can even host a tv show named "Mental Car Modders"!! coz they are extreme car enthusiast.. i suggest you listen..