2001/2002 M5

Booost

just a question.....since the e46 m3 is bout rm500K +.......n its newer than the M5....so...wats the price range to the M5....not the new E60....but E39..i think....around RM400+??? wat bout 540i??? coz im just comparing prices here in australia n msia..i know it'll b cheaper but just how much cheaper....

thanks in advance..:)

At that time, the E39 M5 priced at about rm940k++, brand new and if im not mistaken, the price is from cartrade. In singapore, it's about $440k++ brand new. And if you wanna check the E39 M5, i suggest you to go to Dataran Maybank in Bangsar Utama. Its dark blue in colour and if im not mistaken, it's for sale!

damn!!! i didn know m5 is so damn expensive!!! almost 1mil!!!!! damn tax rules!!! but its been quite a few year...so....i reckon its still around rm600+ range??

Well, if maybe cartrade or auto bavaria has an overstock of the M5, then maybe it could be much cheaper then the original price. Do you know how much is BMW australia selling the M5?

its selling for aud197K here in australia...times 2.8 tt equals to rm551K in msia...so much cheaper....they costs more tt that in msia rite?

Cartrade is clearing stock and discounted the E39 M5 from RM800k to RM600k. Of course the M5 will be cheaper in Australia coz they don't have stupid & exhorbitant import and excise duties on imported cars there!

damn...rm600k oso damn expensive!!! with tt much money(i wish) i can buy the latest r34 n mod it like hell!! n it can still beat the crap out of the m5!! n still some change!!!!

but for m5, its more than a car...its luxurious, good handling, sound of v8 screaming, n a 4 door for the family too...just like wat bmw always say: the ultimate driving machine...
:)

But then with 600K, u can get a R34 and another ER34 to fetch ur family. R34 for weekend drive. lol :P

Originally posted by SiGNAL@Sep 6 2004, 10:56 PM
But then with 600K, u can get a R34 and another ER34 to fetch ur family. R34 for weekend drive. lol :P
Yes, you can probably several Jap super cars for the price of one German/Italy supercar. But the street cred factor is different, rite? Turn up at a club in an entry level stock standard Porsche and a heavily modded Skyline, you get diff treatment (esp from ladies, hehe :rolleyes: )

Originally posted by OSFlanker+Sep 7 2004, 07:32 AM-->
QUOTE (OSFlanker @ Sep 7 2004, 07:32 AM)
--QuoteBegin-SiGNAL
@Sep 6 2004, 10:56 PM

Yes, you can probably several Jap super cars for the price of one German/Italy supercar. But the street cred factor is different, rite? Turn up at a club in an entry level stock standard Porsche and a heavily modded Skyline, you get diff treatment (esp from ladies, hehe :rolleyes: ) [/b][/quote]
thats ver true.....asking ladies which one they'll choose...i guess most of them will take the r34....unless they know wat m5 is...hehee.... mayb most of them will just see it as some normal bmw5 series rolling on the road...dman...rm600K...imagine tt amount of money involve.......but still...m5 is the best 4door car + sports car...n wisely invested in modifications.......it can beat better cars...like porsche...n ferraris too....

Write your reply...