1jz E36 BMW frankensteining

I remember the owner once telling me about a run they had, all the supras were whizzing by and he was like "OKKKK boost coming in... coming in.. COME ONNNN... getting there.... almost!.... BOOOOOST" and the convoy had to stop after that... Sommore it was on video. So hilarious to watch.

Link to video pls

nope. Why would I want it? Had it traded in for the 35

Driving slower and not launching won't rip anything la. I don't fancy launch control and wasting precious expensive tyre threads. PS4 17" not cheap wei!

Yeah. But 400hp (Dynojet) is as much as I care to go. My understanding is the clutch is at its limits and I don't plan on using super sticky 3-puck/4-puck/gazillion-puck clutches since this is a daily.

I remember the owner once telling me about a run they had, all the supras were whizzing by and he was like "OKKKK boost coming in... coming in.. COME ONNNN... getting there.... almost!.... BOOOOOST" and the convoy had to stop after that... Sommore it was on video. So hilarious to watch.

Hahaha, the race is over when the boost comes on.

Actually there should be those twin plate/triple plate clutches that has a softer pedal feel which is quite similar to stock clutches but those can be a little pricier. Clutch typically should be rated by torque they can withstand, so more important to check your torque rather than hp to match the clutch.

Yeah. But 400hp (Dynojet) is as much as I care to go. My understanding is the clutch is at its limits and I don't plan on using super sticky 3-puck/4-puck/gazillion-puck clutches since this is a daily.
those kring kring os giken is not hard la. price is expensive but the engagement is worth it.. :driver:

The exhaust noise is deafening. I need to redo the sound proofing.

problem is he got no space under the car dy. ahahaha
After I transplanted my VR, used it for a while at family outstation car, but later when the fiber glass in the rear straight through deteriorated, cannot stand the droning sound, so used the Sonata as family car even though lack of power......lol

even after changing the exhaust system previously, it still roars/ ingatkan it purrsss
It's because of the HKS high cams. I plan on getting back the ori cams and putting them back in and having the car retuned. Lower power but at least it's livable.

After I transplanted my VR, used it for a while at family outstation car, but later when the fiber glass in the rear straight through deteriorated, cannot stand the droning sound, so used the Sonata as family car even though lack of power......lol
Forget the family, driving alone to work is deafening. I hate the noise!

It's because of the HKS high cams. I plan on getting back the ori cams and putting them back in and having the car retuned. Lower power but at least it's livable.

Forget the family, driving alone to work is deafening. I hate the noise!
Looks like still a lot of touch up to do......