1.6ers Owners (Mitsi/Proton)

masyuk_84

Sep 1, 2010
jay bee<>bangi
fyi bro...my gb already fix up on my engine...
tomorrow gonna ikat jamin my chenta at simpang renggam...huhuhuhu

owh ya...if we looking at the gb on drive shatf hole, we can see the gear right...
so that gear is kong...and i was upload the pix on link below...

tell me bro if u can't see the pix...
oso you can click this link http://s695.photobucket.com/albums/vv316/masyuk_84/my chenta/ to see the album...huhuhuhu

---------- Post added at 09:51 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:41 PM ----------

owh ya...about the code of my gb...here i tell you...
my previous gb is this :
X5M312RRTE
XL 9317

and my evo gb is this :
W5M332UPGE
TR4187

so the XL is that...the pomen is miss looking for the code:stupid:...but not pomen GTR:congrats:...hahahahaha

that broken gear very rare to happen on 2wd tranny i think....

but 4wd gb stress more...

u did full trottle 1st gear launch arrrr???? :burnout::biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

masyuk_84

Sep 1, 2010
jay bee<>bangi
nope...bcoz if i did a full trottle in 1st gear, my chenta will vibrato...like massage seat...hahahaha
owh ya...fyi i did 160km/h from seremban till my gb is broke near simpang renggam...
but not fulltime 160 lorrr...mostly lah...hahahaha:stupid:

maybe its due to be broken anyway i think...

very old gb..more than 15years already rite??

errr..how about your FC using this gb??slightly higher than stock 4g92 or same????

masyuk_84

Sep 1, 2010
jay bee<>bangi
i don't know how old the gb is bcoz i buy this car 2nd hand...
this afternoon i take my chenta at simpang renggam...
i drive it using old road not hiway...

something happen...the is noising sound on my rear gb...
then below of me [seat driver] there is knocking sound but sometimes...
maybe the mechanic is not install my long shaft properly...

when the sound appear, i lost my power...the sound is like the wheel bearing broke but more loud than that...then i stop at road beside...when i continue driving it's ok...then after 10-20km it happen again...is it bcoz of unproper installation of my long shaft???
fyi the long shaft only open at gb and the middle of the long shaft...
can anyone help me to detect wut is the cause...plzzz..... :D

longshaft vibrate???

better jack up the car and check properly....if not later that shaft tembus your lantai more scary woo...

masyuk_84

Sep 1, 2010
jay bee<>bangi
yeah...now my chenta are parking at my house...using my friend car or motorcycle to go to office...by this week will send the car to check wut is the problem..my friend told me maybe rear gb or the bearing on the long shaft is broke...

p/s : is it possible the problem happen bcoz i'm towing my car without dismantle my long shaft???

i would say maybe.....

maybe other can help??sifu2 sekalian?? :adore:

masyuk_84

Sep 1, 2010
jay bee<>bangi
yesterday night sent my car to the mech...oso i bring the mech & his friend (own the wira 1.3 convt evo3) to test drive...both of them are scared while the sound happen...:adore:the mech will solve my problem after hari raya...

p/s : is it possible my car is "merajuk" bcoz i'm not using her on this hari raya??? :hmmmm:

tymleo

Oct 4, 2004
anyone know which fuel pump is suitable for 4g92p??? i want a higher flow fuel pump from other cars. my fuel pump just break down.

can try evo unit....but not sure if direct fit or not...

cskean

Feb 21, 2005
Any 1.6 (A) SOHC owners here?

Care to share whats your current FC with the petrol price of RM1.80/l?

Mine is RM50 for 200km+-, which I think is very high.

My engine is untouch and the year of my wira is 1997, running on 195/50/15.

What could be the possible that cause such high FC?

Your info is highly appreciated.

Thank you.

Any 1.6 (A) SOHC owners here?

Care to share whats your current FC with the petrol price of RM1.80/l?

Mine is RM50 for 200km+-, which I think is very high.

My engine is untouch and the year of my wira is 1997, running on 195/50/15.

What could be the possible that cause such high FC?

Your info is highly appreciated.

Thank you.

errr...mine was constantly 280-310km+-(rm50@27liter) for sensible town driving...
and running with 185/60/14 tyre.....(my car was satria btw)....

have ur engine consume engine oil???

serviced on schedule??(engine oil and trans oil)

condition of spark plug....

all these basic thing worth to check first...and i was running totally stock engine,stock exhaust..only install trans-oil cooler and cold air intake pipe (the one that have bellmouth funnel and flexible pipe)

Jan 3, 2008
Dah x active ke thread ni?
Bru nk try active2 join forum~ :D
Owner 92P cket2 rojak~ Hehe!
Mcm biase, ad je problem nk tanye2~ :D

as usual la...many ppl convert to more powerfull engine already..... :biggrin:

Jan 3, 2008
Pomen GTR can even remain in this thread, how come other's gone? :D