1.3 vs 1.5

good gear shift yes 1.3 might be able but 1.5 auto can also play gear shift which helps with its acceleration...

Hazzim said:
good gear shift yes 1.3 might be able but 1.5 auto can also play gear shift which helps with its acceleration...
u mean install short shifter or shift at the right rpm??...
1.5 auto play shift gear??... means use the L gear??... i tried before but dont really improve much... so, i still say if want better shifts, better use back D gear...

Saga auto gear can retuned to do accelerate (not the ori saga auto, I mean replacement gearbox from MMC japan).
Like myself, I'd replaced my gearbox with MMC gearbox 1.5 (the "mangkuk" that joint the engine abit bigger but can fit starter and mounted well)
My "pomen" adjust the gear 2 to 3 abit longer so it's will accelerated better. The rpm about 2500 nearly to 2800.
When climbing hill or after redlights...mmm slurrp smoked other car

auto car on hillclimb can smoke other cars??... waa, incredibles...
i think i can go up genting on my 1.3L manual much faster than my mum's 1.5L auto...

my personal experience...owned standard saga 12V auto before...no standard 1.3 proton can chase during acceleration, not saga/iswara whatmore wira/satria. 1.3 engine has poor torque output. but auto starts to slow down after 80km/h, where they catch up..n soon after..auto kena smoke. he he..that's why sold off after 2 years using.

but never try play with 1.5 manual. you will definitely loose even before u say 'GO'.

1.6 wira manual/auto has 16valves power to out accelerate a 1.5 saga/wira especially those without EFI. i am driving wira 1.6 auto now. so i know, and even though my car is 100% standard in terms of looks and power, many wira and iswara drivers still wanna play..thinking my car is ordinary 1.5/1.3.

there's nothing more fun than watching their frustrated faces in my rear view mirror...
heh heh... dun fire haa..

Different between 1.3 and 1.5 is bore, piston size and higher compression rate for 1.3

If you play pickup 1.3 might win 1.5 but top end 1.3 bye bye.....:D

Then i found carb perform better then EFI....not matter Saga, Iswara or Wira.

SkYwAlKeR said:
makan minyak kuat means perform better lo...
more fuel in = more horsepower mah

hmm...

up to a point yes. once ur mixture running too rich u lose power

i think has something to do wif engine using too much power to compress the overrich air/fuel mixture at compression stroke.

140dB

fstrader said:
1.3 has slightly less torque then a 1.5..about 20mm...u can confirm with our cipan sif00000 cos he da expert :tongue:

ya lor...can read the spec maa...

hehehe... i'm more in engine response...hahahahahaha...damn syokkkkkk.... :tongue:

but..still kenot follow unker fstrader car wooo :frown:

my car like :turtle: ...

fstrader said:
alloihead daikor, ur car power edi ma no need change this that edi!!! :biggrin:

-.-" u type wrong is it? u meant UR car is fast enuff not mine.. MUAHAHAHA.. nola just asking oni maaa..

alloihead daikor car fastest n/a in pro hatch ma, me where can fight nia...hehehehehehe:biggrin:

cipan sif00, u kenot catch me or u dont wan to catch only?? *ciss fstrader kereta slow punyer la, tak mau waste minyak kejar* aahhahahahahahhaa:biggrin:

fstrader said:
alloihead daikor car fastest n/a in pro hatch ma, me where can fight nia...hehehehehehe:biggrin:

cipan sif00, u kenot catch me or u dont wan to catch only?? *ciss fstrader kereta slow punyer la, tak mau waste minyak kejar* aahhahahahahahhaa:biggrin:

-.-" wah... >.< put me on table meh! >.< ur 1.3 eat perdana v6 summore! :cool:

arrowhead said:
wat if i use 1.3 gearbox on a 1.5 engine? better accelaration? but lower top end rite?
The gearbox for the 4G13 and 4G15 is the same. F5M21.

i dont get the point of both local cars 1.3 vs 1.5 who smoke who....for wut..no point

last time i test with my fren's car....1.5 wira with 15" rims and engine stock....mine 1.3 wira with 13" stock rims, chg air filter, exhaust.....
i kena tarpao kuat kuat

his car can even tarpao my dad's first batch camry 2.2CC.....rolling start