Essential RX maintenance

reartyre

Known Member
Mar 18, 2005
digital .... i think you've seen it man ... fix a time and i'll gladly come phat!

thanks man

khbeh34

Known Member
Feb 3, 2006
Realiable????

To every expert at here....Is that the RX-8 Rotary engine Realiable???? Heard the machanic said this engine always 'eat' oil---> afterthat have to rebuild or change engine? I'm planning to buy a RX-8 manual with Mazdaspeed bodykit.... suddenly heard the machanic say like that, feel very shock dunno should i buy or not....

Thanks for help to answer my question.... Newbie here...

13btt

Known Member
May 31, 2004
Sydney, AUS
www.reclub.com.my
Can't trust mechanics in what they say when talking about rotary engine here - they don't have the skill / lack of knowledge with them so they say they (RE) are crap / unreliable. To them it is better to say engine no good then as that way they save face / maintain your confidence in them as mechanics lah.

Isn't it typical for one mechanic to run down another mechanic just to get your business...? So how can you trust their objectivity and provide an unbiased opinion??

Simple answer really - look at rotary's history overseas say in USA and Australia and that should answer your Q. Local knowlege amongst mechanics in KL is limited hence the bad publicity / reputation. See "rotary engine no good lah" posting for all your answers.

khbeh34

Known Member
Feb 3, 2006
13btt said:
Can't trust mechanics in what they say when talking about rotary engine here - they don't have the skill / lack of knowledge with them so they say they (RE) are crap / unreliable. To them it is better to say engine no good then as that way they save face / maintain your confidence in them as mechanics lah.

Isn't it typical for one mechanic to run down another mechanic just to get your business...? So how can you trust their objectivity and provide an unbiased opinion??