Maintenance cost for honda civic97

SUV lover

Jan 20, 2013
Guys, my friend is considering buying a honda civic 97 model, how is the maintenance cost for the car?
Is it a car that is easy to maintain as we are still students and thus will not wan a car wit many problem. Btw what is the price range for the car? We looked up on it on Mudah and cars we found is at the 20k range..all sifu pls advice :)

mADmAN

hondas of those age are rock solid... low maintenance and low fuel consumption...

but typical breakdowns would be the distributor which can be cheaply fixed for around RM150 thereabouts if u know the right mechanic.

another typical issue is the IACV... which basically controls ur idling... again another cheap fix...

parts wise are in abundance... used, new, original, replicas... easily available.

only thing is... if ur friend is not an enthusiast... just find some super stock standard car... and keep it that way. modified civics are being stolen left right n centre.... stock cars are usually left alone.

A few days ago we posted what seemed to be the future of Mclaren. And now we’re posting something closer to what the real production version of the Mclaren will look like. Due to go into production in 2010, the new Mclaren will take on the likes of Bugatti and will be a potential Ferrari Enzo and Lamborghini Murcielago replacement. Unlike the original Mclaren F1, the new one seems to be a strict two seater...