B14 owner club!!

coolval

Jan 4, 2004
I'll pay my electric component shop a visit this weekend,
should be able to get all the raw materials under $40 :)

The only difference is that the first few sets of the DIY won't look as nice..
But eventually it will look way better..
cause i want my LED's to be blue :D
blue for happy
red for angry
white for saint face... Wahaha...

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
i dun know how to wire the transmitor and receiver.
the rest i know. hehe...........
another option is to use a cable connect the switch and the device instead of using wireless.

coolval

Jan 4, 2004
Hahaha, its been a while since i played around with this stuff
will shop around then update you :)
wireless can you infrared :)

I think the reason they use wire is because they send the power from the cigarette lighter to the back of the car to power the LEDs..

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
they use wire? i thought they use batery. hehe.... forgot already what the stuff specification.
yeah......... do update me on the wireless thing, i very interested with electronic things.
if you canot find a wireless solution, can consider use hp to send bluetooth signal to trigger the device. hehe............... HIGH TECH!!
then use hp to switch on VTEC!!

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
why only we 2 so active in this forum? where is the other guys??

COME EVERYONE!!
chat wat so ever u want to about B14 or any nissan sentra things at here!!

coolval

Jan 4, 2004
Ya man,
i never knew sentra owners were the shy type..
even on my sr20 thread.. alll like sleeping..

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
maybe sentra is not popular.........
u know B14 use wat rim pcd? pcd 100 or pcd 113?

do u have second hand absorber for sale?

by the way you know how much the power steering belt cost? TC qoute me RM59 and labour RM19. goto spare chop the belt is only RM10-15.

nowadays the castrol magnatec 10/40 engine oil is damm cheap. can get RM77 at spare part shop while carrefour need to sell RM89. what is the difference? TC sell RM80. workshop selling RM82 inclusive of engine oil labour charge.

coolval

Jan 4, 2004
Sentra is popular!!!!
especially the B13!!! :)
BUT!! not in malaysia..hahaha..
Do you know that in Mexico, they still make brand new B13'S??
i MUST get their lights man.. damn clear and good looking..
Its called the Nissan Tsuru :)

Will check out the pcd when i go home,
cause dad drives b14 :)
i think its pcd100 also..

I'm going to upgrade my whole suspension..
absorber, and all the other parts..
so when i let go of my current ones will let you know..
should be in 2 to 3 months time max..

All belts are pretty cheap i think at cost..
But the shops need to make some money and hike the prices

regarding the oil prices, i'm not sure, but will be changing mine soon,
so i'll check... for ya..

Also your thread starter is b14 owner club..
So maybe the other sentra owners never even come in..
Like i started the sr20 lovers club..
only 2 or 3 ppl came in..
But in reality i know a lot more ppl who love sr20's or other SR'S..
Maybe we should start a nissan club thats for all nissan's...
Or does that club already exist... :)

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
got a forum called sunny club that has a lot of response.
maybe we should call it "FREE TUNING GUIDANCE FOR SENTRA!!" forum.

great, awaiting for ur absorber. hehe........... how long u have use ur existing absorber?

SentraGTS

May 27, 2004
wei wei!!!! i am still here, dont put me in the back..
i will chasing u all with my sr16....

b14 pcd is 100
beside that b13 adsorber is different from b14 absorber..
only the front 1 r same, the rear 1 r different..
i try b4 last time..

how come no much b14 owner repost here le??
i saw quite alot of b14 with modification on the road...
most i saw was silver with black hood loh..
hope to herar form them.... cheers!!!:beer:

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
anyone of you guys want have a 4-2-1 header for GA16DE engine? i interested. this Fri i going down to KL and back to penang on Sat. so u guys want to TT??

Damm my absorber front and rear all rosak!!
anyone of you can recommend me or sell your 2nd hand absorber?

i driving B14.

hey u two......... driving SR20DET and SR16VE, dun bully GA16DE larr..............

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
GUYS,
want your advise. install 4-2-1 at GA16DE will give high FC or not if drive smooth and normal drive?

sentraGTS, your SR16VE engine give a good power at low rpm? i heard the 4AGE 20V Blacktop with around 170bhp give a slow torque/power for rpm below 4k and have high FC than Honda B16A.

among SR16VE, 4AGE Blacktop 20V and Honda B16A engine, which one you guys think is the best engine that give you good power from low rpm to high rpm.

coolval

Jan 4, 2004
I'm a nissan hardcore.. So i would go for the sr16ve..
But in terms of technicals..i'll let the experts answer which is better :D

North:
I can never bully a ga16de, it was my first love
I spent 6 years with her.. hahaha...
Nice pickup and nice fuel consumption :D
Oh and my engine is still for sale.. ga16de :D

Heheh.. my car still slow lah..
gearbox and clutch not perfecto..heheh
on second thought my absorbers might be too old and used for you..
So u might wanna look for some that are in better condition..

GTS:
haha.. Maybe you can give me a push..
Cause i got bad clutch slipping problems :)
Yeah Man i saw a lot of modded b14's too,
i wonder where they are :D

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005

SentraGTS

May 27, 2004
northiswara,
i have a 4-2-1 extractor le..
if u want i cheap cheap sell to u la.
this will give ur air flow flows smoothly lo.
dont think will increase fc.

sr16 still not give me a good power below 4k rpm yet,
but i think it hinding some strange power that i dont know yet..
now i getting the extractor and wanna change the whole paip..
hope can feel the different..

the 3 engine u mention, i prefer sr16 la..
wei!!! dont be naughty ah..
TT this friday?? also can ah...
if u come down thenw e meet for a while lo...
see how la..

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
SentraGTS,

how much u want to sell me your 4-2-1??
if confirm sell cheap cheap without any rusting on the 4-2-1 i confirm take it. but i need your flavour, can help me wrap it with plastic or newspaper because i will dump the 4-2-1 into MAS luggage check in to take back to penang. keke...........
how to contact u?
i PM u my contact no and name.

coolval, u in for the TT this friday nite? maybe we can enjoy sentraGTS SR16VE ride................

coolval

Jan 4, 2004
North:
I'm in Jb bro..
hahahaha..

Maybe One day we all can meet in KL..
hOPEfully by then we get more members..hahaha

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
coolval, when i going to JB i find u.
JB has a lot cars modified heavily also.

coolval

Jan 4, 2004
north:
Sure no problem..
But monday to friday work..
sat and sun very busy for now..hahah
let me know in advance.. thanks :)
So your from penang right?
cool..

I might be thinking of driving down to KL
to visit my friend..
Maybe we can meet up then.. hahaha..
Most likely drive down on sat morning..
have fun.. then drive back on sunday afternoon.
This will happen in only 4 to 5 months time :)

JENGGOS

Feb 19, 2007
Hallo.......i'm Using B14 Too (first Generation)....live At Kota Tinggi......

SentraGTS

May 27, 2004
jenggos,
welcome to the team..
any modification on ur car???
wat color is it??

northiswara,
i send u pm liao, pls check..
so u r not driving down here lo..

coolval,
i just came back form segamat..
i go there makan durian...
damn nice durian over there....
hope to see u soon la..

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
coolval,

i be at KL on tis fri and sat only.
nevermind. maybe when i goto SG i will sure passby JB and we can TT and test drive your SR20DET.
u still remember how much u change your absorber last time? wat brand u using?

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
jeggos,
maybe u can TT with coolval. he is driving a SR20DET in his machine. haha................

sentragts,
no i not driving down to KL. i use MAS because its company trip. hehe..............
in case i buy your 4-2-1, i have to put the 4-2-1 into the luggage check in. if can u help me find a box to store the 4-2-1. hehe...........

coolval,
segamat durian so nice kah?? penang also got a lot durian. but last month i bought 1 durian and the color looks great. but the meat is lousy. on a biji of the meat u can find the front part is masak, while the back part is hard!!
damm it!!

coolval

Jan 4, 2004
My engine normal normal lah..
plus, i follow golden rule,
"Nobody drives my baby"
hahaha...
Sigh.. still got to spend a lot to fix so much..
The mech i did transplant with, did not complete properly also..
Then later if others drive and accidentally spoil it.. How??
So, i made my rule... :)
oH wait!!!
THERE is ONE exception...
If your a gal who turns me on.. then you can drive my car..haha

Looks like we are going to have a durian TT then :)

Hi Hi Jeggos!
Welcome to the Nissan world..haha..

To say that British sports car maker TVR has had a chequered past would be something of an understatement. While they have produced some ferocious and terrifying yet highly commendable driving machines, save for the acquired taste in looks, the firm has exchanged hands and been thrown into bankruptcy to avoid paying its debts.

If you thought that...